123 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

KoNz3n
post Apr 28 2010, 09:56 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Apr 28 2010, 09:14 PM)
guys can i use DS3 as my controller for PC games? how? my computer can detect DS3 but i cant use it. any suggestion?
http://tinyurl.com/y5h67j8 smile.gif
TongCN
post Apr 28 2010, 09:57 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

u need to download custom made driver to install it.
Try Uncle Google smile.gif
shenshenshen
post Apr 28 2010, 10:15 PM

1,368 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 28 2010, 09:57 PM)
u need to download custom made driver to install it.
Try Uncle Google smile.gif
alright thanks
PootieTang_85
post Apr 28 2010, 10:20 PM

LOL
767 posts

thanks for sharing, me also want to try PS3 DS3 controller on my pc...huhu
DWExia
post Apr 28 2010, 10:52 PM

140 posts

yo guys anyone knows the answer to my q?
vorchiel
post Apr 28 2010, 10:57 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

9.5mm can fit into ps3 internal slot/bay/cradle
ffrulz
post Apr 28 2010, 11:00 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(DWExia @ Apr 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
yo guys anyone knows the answer to my q?
Don't need to worry about the other dimensions. Only the height. 9.5mm fits into the drive bay.
DWExia
post Apr 28 2010, 11:02 PM

140 posts

awesome

good to go then

640 GB XD
acougan
post Apr 29 2010, 09:50 AM

590 posts

interesting to see that the Official Slim in Indo, Thailand, Vietnam - same with MY is also from SGP model - 06

while Official Slim in Philippines is follow HK model - 12

kisau mode on : i guess us "small" game markets don't deserve our own model number
kueks
post Apr 29 2010, 09:54 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

hey hey

wanna ask
the hdmi cable got In and Out ???

the In connect to lcd tv or In connect to ps3?
hmmm

i read sony bravia manual.. it says hdmi cable IN will go to tv
while OUT cable will go to blu ray player <--- ps3 oso same ? tongue.gif
ffrulz
post Apr 29 2010, 10:56 AM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Apr 29 2010, 09:54 AM)
hey hey

wanna ask
the hdmi cable got In and Out ???

the In connect to lcd tv or In connect to ps3?
hmmm

i read sony bravia manual.. it says hdmi cable IN will go to tv
while OUT cable will go to blu ray player <--- ps3 oso same ? tongue.gif
PS3 outputs video and audio signals through the HDMI port thus it's OUT. The TV accepts the signals, thus it's IN.
kueks
post Apr 29 2010, 12:11 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

oh thanks

hehe
and also i bought one mercury brand hdmi cable

it says hdmi plug male to male???? rclxub.gif
they have male and female????? =.="

also my hdmi cable has this thing
when i see sony hdmi cable... doesnt have it
wat is that for? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kueks: Apr 29 2010, 12:58 PM

Attached image(s)
vorchiel
post Apr 29 2010, 01:27 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

are you referring to this: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ferrite_bead ?

female (usually sockets on display/tv/devices/bdplayer/ps3/etc)

male (most cable has male on both ends)

acougan
post Apr 29 2010, 01:31 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(kobu @ Apr 28 2010, 04:00 PM)
i want to re-confirm is it true that we cant use proxy service anymore to download psn games to pc then to ps3?
PS3 Proxy by 3r1c still works as before provided u have the latest 3.30 FW
kobu
post Apr 29 2010, 03:34 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Apr 29 2010, 01:31 PM)
PS3 Proxy by 3r1c still works as before provided u have the latest 3.30 FW
thanks!
ericpires
post Apr 30 2010, 11:45 AM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Can't eject my WE10 disc from my YLOD PS3. I tried holding eject n switching on the power button but it will blink yellow then red. Any other method?
emmo_madrid
post Apr 30 2010, 05:14 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Apr 24 2010, 06:36 PM)
from usb thumbdrive can

from pirated DVD.. err say goodbye to your PS3 lens
i googled for this "effect on ps3 by pirated dvd" but found no one says it will damage the ps3 lens..only in lowyat forum i heard that it will damaged the lens..just want to know whether this particular info from lowyat forum is actually a myth or based on users experience or a solid fact..
gundamalpha
post Apr 30 2010, 05:29 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(emmo_madrid @ Apr 30 2010, 05:14 PM)
i googled for this "effect on ps3 by pirated dvd" but found no one says it will damage the ps3 lens..only in lowyat forum i heard that it will damaged the lens..just want to know whether this particular info from lowyat forum is actually a myth or based on users experience or a solid fact..
Let's just say a bad quality disc will increase the wear and tear on a lens, regardless of the format C/DV/BR. And burned discs are of bad quality most of the time.
emmo_madrid
post Apr 30 2010, 05:41 PM

66 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Apr 30 2010, 05:29 PM)
Let's just say a bad quality disc will increase the wear and tear on a lens, regardless of the format C/DV/BR. And burned discs are of bad quality most of the time.
fair enough..thanks!
geekster129
post Apr 30 2010, 08:17 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 30 2010, 11:45 AM)
Can't eject my WE10 disc from my YLOD PS3. I tried holding eject n switching on the power button but it will blink yellow then red. Any other method?
Here's a quick instructional video that I have made earlier:

Added on April 30, 2010, 8:44 pm
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Apr 27 2010, 04:52 PM)
Ah re-sync, my bad.
My mistake, didn't read properly.

Just attach the USB cable and reconnect the controller to your PS3 then.
That's the same question I asked my friends on Facebook tongue.gif

"How to say 're-pair' a bluetooth device?"

This post has been edited by geekster129: Apr 30 2010, 08:44 PM

123 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:02 PM