6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

sjn hassan
post Aug 21 2010, 06:58 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Aug 21 2010, 06:56 PM)
owh thx bro sjn hassan

wait the fan u refer to my usb fan or the internal fan?
fan inside the PS3 itself
sjn hassan
post Aug 22 2010, 12:42 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Aug 21 2010, 07:07 PM)
owh how possible can i clean up the fan ..do i need to open the backside of ps3 just to clean it up>?
yes..but if u afraid to open, just clean the intake / exhaust hole..just to make sure the ventilation is in perfect condition

QUOTE(Playforfun @ Aug 21 2010, 07:20 PM)
Can anyone answer me pls? thanks
sorry i can't help since i never use the fan..actually fan got different noise ratio
sjn hassan
post Aug 25 2010, 09:49 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Aug 24 2010, 06:59 PM)
we will see if there is gamers got ylod because of ps jailbreak  laugh.gif
heheheh...don't think it will be ylod la but banned??it's possible laugh.gif
sjn hassan
post Aug 25 2010, 10:57 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 25 2010, 10:48 AM)
This is the first time it is happening. I've been using the same modem router (Linksys WAG120N) since early this year and had no issues with PSN online gaming (wireless connection). 

If its not PSN server down, I'm quite sure its my screamyx connection issue. Every time i attempt to log in, the error reads "connection timed out". This also occur when i'm surfing via notebook. Some websites unable to load because of the "connection timed out" issue. Eg. lowyat.net sweat.gif

I made a call to TM helpline. The CS person told me there's no service interruption at my area. Only can prompt me to troubleshoot, but everything turns out ok..

*sigh*
never believe them laugh.gif

i think it's pretty simple to test hmm.gif

1. test to browse to other website using u'r PS3
2. test to browse with u'r laptop / pc
3. login the PSN website using pc / ps3 / laptop etc
sjn hassan
post Aug 26 2010, 10:11 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Aug 25 2010, 08:53 PM)
this one looks cool!!!!!!!!!!! drool.gif

Link
DS xbox controller? laugh.gif
sjn hassan
post Aug 26 2010, 10:41 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Aug 26 2010, 10:22 AM)
ya but seems comfortable.
and yes i prefer Xbox controller rather than DS3.. blush.gif
me too sweat.gif i like the bigger size

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Aug 26 2010, 04:11 PM
sjn hassan
post Aug 26 2010, 04:12 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 26 2010, 10:46 AM)
anyone using ps3 know how to connect to the dir-615 unifi router? because i cant connnect no matter how... it says obtaining an ip timeout..
how about connecting direct with LAN cable?
sjn hassan
post Aug 29 2010, 09:52 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kirakosmos @ Aug 27 2010, 06:30 AM)
i don't know wwe play football/soccer blink.gif  blink.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
pls read carefully sweat.gif

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Aug 28 2010, 05:15 PM)

Planning to get a ps3 system soon. Wondering how reliable is the ps3 hardware. Is the system prone to hardware failure and would need repairs from time to time? What is the typical life span of a new system?

Still not sure whether to go for singapore sets or local sony units. Any recommendations?
get a MY unit bro...just add another 1xx with better / secure warranty purposes
sjn hassan
post Aug 29 2010, 11:57 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Aug 29 2010, 11:23 AM)
im MY psn Account.hahahaha
noob is noob...i think i will get the same problem with u since i never use any DLC coupon yet tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Aug 29 2010, 11:58 AM
sjn hassan
post Aug 29 2010, 02:34 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:47 PM)
Thanks for replying.

Let's say i'm getting a SG, and the hardware fails later on after the warranty period, can i then send my SG unit to sony MY later on, like any other sony appliances? Since for MY sets, parts would also be chargeable after warranty period then. Pls correct me if i'm wrong.

afaik after warranty period shouldn't be a problem since they can charge us but the main problem is under warranty since u got to send it by to SG

QUOTE(zerohavoc318 @ Aug 29 2010, 01:39 PM)
ofcourse im noob...i got my ps3 last month..and kane & lych 2 was my first limited ed
me also noobs la tongue.gif same like u..become a PS3 owner since last month tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Aug 29 2010, 02:35 PM
sjn hassan
post Aug 29 2010, 06:50 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 29 2010, 04:57 PM)
Survive by eating roti everyday. Save a lot too brows.gif

But getting a PS3 is more future proof. No need upgrade hardware smile.gif
are u sure bro?afaik using a PC no need to upgrade a new hardware every year lah.i just bought HD5770 last few months and it's the only one i upgrade within 1-2 years
sjn hassan
post Aug 30 2010, 09:46 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 29 2010, 07:44 PM)
Some people does that. You know lar rich people.
we can't compare to rich ppl lah..they always want to get the so called new tech / thing..talking about PC, always need to upgrade the hardware??...i'm not 100% agreed since i'm still using 2-3 old NF-550 mobo / 2 x 2gb ram / X2 3800+ cpu / 550W PSU / 2 x 320gb hdd. i just upgrade my 3-4 old 7600GS GC coz it will lag at higher setting when i want to play HAWK / SF4 tongue.gif (it's still playable at lower setting with my 24" monitor tongue.gif)

* i need to test PS3 HAWK to compare the graphics..which one is the better PC or PS3? hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Aug 30 2010, 09:54 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Aug 30 2010, 09:48 AM)
only a complete idiot will buy a pc just to play games.
hahahah...actually both have pros / cons but PC still win of the usage capabilities
sjn hassan
post Aug 30 2010, 10:40 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Aug 30 2010, 10:38 AM)
Chill chill. Both have each of their own capabilities.

It's just the matter of how people see it.
yes...pls keep u'r personal thingy away from this thread..back to the topic guys icon_rolleyes.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 1 2010, 10:33 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Spetre @ Aug 31 2010, 03:01 PM)
no nid to fight , buy both of ps3 n pc then problem solved ... lol
yes..i did laugh.gif

QUOTE(Godlike war @ Aug 31 2010, 11:26 PM)
all pro's help me!!

just bought  a new router change my belkin

my new router is tp-lik TL WR1043ND ultimate wireless N

rite now the problem is my ps3 slim can detect the wifi signal from the router
but it can connect with it

helppp
typo? hmm.gif can detect but can connect..so what's the problem? laugh.gif

* have u set any wifi security at the router?try to disable 1st and see

This post has been edited by sjn hassan: Sep 1 2010, 10:34 AM
sjn hassan
post Sep 1 2010, 05:16 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(revolusi.tuah @ Sep 1 2010, 01:37 PM)
Hi all,

I just bought my 120GB PS3 and I want to seek advice on how to purchase item in the Playstation Store (from PS3 console) since I do not own credit card . To be specific, I want to buy a game called "Zuma" - have anyone purchased this game before, if you do, do Sony send you the CD or they provide you the link to download upon payment completion?

A friend of mine can play high definition movies from his PS3 console by inserting the USB storage media (thumb drive) into the USB slot, but this is not happening to my console. I saved some movies (.mp4 format) into my thumb drive, and when I plug the pen drive into the USB port, nothing happen.  Can somebody advice why?

The content of Play Station Home cannot be accessed due to region error. Does this mean our region (Malaysia) cannot access the Play Station Home?

Thank you.  icon_question.gif
for easier step, u can ask Terion or Sanzo to buy for u..PM them for help
sjn hassan
post Sep 2 2010, 02:27 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Dalmin_07 @ Sep 2 2010, 02:00 PM)
HEY,i am new here...i am intrested in buying a ps3...it's just that i don't know where is the best place(reliable,reasonable,original) to buy it!!i am from PJ area...i don't mind going to places like Playtime Electronics,but are they really good ? or is there other places better ?
any place will do as long as u get a MY set
sjn hassan
post Sep 7 2010, 02:32 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(Cinta Laura @ Sep 7 2010, 03:03 AM)
hi again, what different between games that have R1 , R2 and R3 ? quite confuse wink.gif
i tot u are going to sell u'r PS3 already brows.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 7 2010, 03:29 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Sep 7 2010, 03:06 PM)
firmware update!!!
what's the different? hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Sep 8 2010, 06:11 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Sep 8 2010, 05:19 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Wow, 700MB +. That's a huge download. How did u manage to download? Are you using UNIFI?
700mb download is normal for Broadband user bro hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0534sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:23 AM