5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion

nwk
post Aug 23 2010, 11:24 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(Demon0 @ Aug 22 2010, 10:24 PM)
what about the 160gb? Cause i have the 160gb
i hope you enjoy your long walk to singapore when your 160gb dies.
nwk
post Aug 24 2010, 10:27 AM

256 posts

noob don't know how to use google?
nwk
post Aug 24 2010, 04:19 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 24 2010, 04:16 PM)
Hi guys.

Is PSN up and running already? Been trying for 2 days.. still can't login..
i can log in last night. i think your account got banned or your internet is crappy.

did you use jailbreak on your ps3 2 days ago? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nwk: Aug 24 2010, 04:36 PM
nwk
post Aug 24 2010, 06:27 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Arsenal1980 @ Aug 24 2010, 06:17 PM)
http://www.dailychilli.com/news/5880-ps3-i...ally-jailbroken

Will it affect the quality of future games??  hmm.gif
no. you are welcome to try it and see if you get banned or worse, your ps3 suddenly ylod by itself.
nwk
post Aug 25 2010, 10:18 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 24 2010, 07:22 PM)
The error code i received when attempt to connect is 80710092

Added on August 24, 2010, 8:23 pmWhen i test connection in network settings,

Obtain IP Add: Succeeded
Internet Connection: Succeeded
PSN: Succeeded
UPnP : Not Available
NAT type: Failed

Note written below: The connection to the server timed out (80130203)

*sigh.... cannot play with buddies tonite again.. sad.gif
NAT type : Failed is the reason you can't connect to PSN. throw away your router and hook up your modem to the ps3 directly and you will get NAT 1.
nwk
post Aug 25 2010, 10:51 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(dantwt @ Aug 25 2010, 10:48 AM)
This is the first time it is happening. I've been using the same modem router (Linksys WAG120N) since early this year and had no issues with PSN online gaming (wireless connection). 

If its not PSN server down, I'm quite sure its my screamyx connection issue. Every time i attempt to log in, the error reads "connection timed out". This also occur when i'm surfing via notebook. Some websites unable to load because of the "connection timed out" issue. Eg. lowyat.net sweat.gif

I made a call to TM helpline. The CS person told me there's no service interruption at my area. Only can prompt me to troubleshoot, but everything turns out ok..

*sigh*
if your notebook connection is bad, then your internet is crappy. complain to tmnut and file a report. psn server is not down. your tmnut is down.
nwk
post Aug 27 2010, 04:09 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Aug 27 2010, 03:36 PM)
yup, i check on my LCD info , the input is [16:9 576p] - winning eleven 2009  hmm.gif
i played with this crappy video output almost 1 week without knowning actually PS3 does have setting for display  sad.gif  i though it's normal.
sory for noob question  sweat.gif  this display setting is under game setting? i couldnt find the 720p things
you can find out how to solve this problem easily by reading the ps3 user manual. what happened to your ps3 user manual? you bought your ps3 from kunta kinte shop or what?
nwk
post Aug 27 2010, 05:04 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Aug 27 2010, 04:59 PM)
i bought it 2nd hand last week  smile.gif  couldnt find the user manual
*sigh* doh.gif

here's a link to the ps3 online user guide for everyone who has lost their manuals or bought it second hand like isone:

PS3 Online User Guide
nwk
post Aug 30 2010, 09:04 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(kezman @ Aug 29 2010, 08:06 PM)
why my PSN is a bit weird now...sometimes when i want to compare trophy or view others profile, it will say DNS error, but im still log in into PSN...
try using OpenDNS instead of setting it to auto.
nwk
post Aug 30 2010, 09:48 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 30 2010, 09:46 AM)
we can't compare to rich ppl lah..they always want to get the so called new tech / thing..talking about PC, always need to upgrade the hardware??...i'm not 100%  agreed since i'm still using 2-3 old NF-550 mobo / 2 x 2gb ram / X2 3800+ cpu / 550W PSU / 2 x 320gb hdd. i just upgrade my 3-4 old 7600GS GC coz it will lag at higher setting when i want to play HAWK / SF4 tongue.gif (it's still playable at lower setting with my 24" monitor tongue.gif)

* i need to test PS3 HAWK to compare the graphics..which one is the better PC or PS3?  hmm.gif
only a complete idiot will buy a pc just to play games.
nwk
post Aug 30 2010, 10:15 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 30 2010, 10:14 AM)
of course la .. a pc can do lots of things that a PS3 cant la ..
AHAHA ! it's incomparable dude ..
you don't even have a ps3. what do you know? go back to your pc and don't come back here.
nwk
post Aug 30 2010, 10:19 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 30 2010, 10:17 AM)
dang , i have friends that have it and i used logical thinking to compare
them. I wonder what are u using to actually reply here huh ?

Go do ur work on a ps3 then smart penguin =.=
did i say i work on my ps3, wise guy? i said only a total moron would buy a pc to play games. comprande?
nwk
post Aug 30 2010, 10:39 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Aug 30 2010, 10:34 AM)
Yes that's what u said until u quoted my post and asked me to go back to my pc and dun come back here didnt u ?

My post solely said that a pc can do more than a ps3 . Are you gonna defy that , penguin ?
obviously you lack any comprehension in what i said. you can't even spell properly. you can't even tell the diffrence between a prinny and a penguin. so why should i even answer a question that was already answered. better still, why should i even bother to talk to someone who doesn't even own a ps3? go back to your pc and play sc2 and wait another 12 years for the next episode.
nwk
post Aug 30 2010, 10:43 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Aug 30 2010, 10:40 AM)
yes...pls keep u'r personal thingy away from this thread..back to the topic guys  icon_rolleyes.gif
no problem. going back on topic.. icon_rolleyes.gif
nwk
post Aug 31 2010, 07:38 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(dark_heart07 @ Aug 31 2010, 07:15 PM)
i play games on ps3 and dload/surfing the netz using pc lol.....
i also do the same thing like you... brows.gif
nwk
post Sep 1 2010, 04:07 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(revolusi.tuah @ Sep 1 2010, 04:05 PM)
What if my system crash? Will I be able to re-download the game from the network since I don't have the CD?

So the problem for me not able to play the .mp4 from my PS3 console was due to the pendrive file system, which in this case could be NTFS?  hmm.gif
you can re-download any game as many times as you want after you have purchased it from the playstation store.
nwk
post Sep 2 2010, 09:41 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(sonerin @ Sep 2 2010, 09:27 AM)
Is it worth to buy PS3 set from Singapore ?
is it worth to walk all the way back to singapore for warranty?
nwk
post Sep 2 2010, 12:51 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(shikamaruam @ Sep 2 2010, 12:48 PM)
hi guys, got noob question here

I'm wanna play the PSN games (coz they got awesome co-op games such as shank, scott pilgrims,etc).  the thing is that, i don't have internet connection on my ps3.been playing offline games all this time. is there any way for me to play those games without internet connection. coz i heard we need to first buy the account n download the games(correct me if I'm wrong). is it possible to transfer those game using thumb drive?

thanks a bunch guys  smile.gif
no, you need an internet connection to download psn games. you cannot copy it to any other media except to the ps3 hard disk.
nwk
post Sep 2 2010, 02:24 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Dalmin_07 @ Sep 2 2010, 02:00 PM)
HEY,i am new here...i am intrested in buying a ps3...it's just that i don't know where is the best place(reliable,reasonable,original) to buy it!!i am from PJ area...i don't mind going to places like Playtime Electronics,but are they really good ? or is there other places better ?
Go to Sony Style or Sony Centre for warranty.
nwk
post Sep 8 2010, 01:08 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(LaminatedButterfly @ Sep 7 2010, 08:39 PM)
Hey guys wanna get your opinion. I have a 160gig ps3 phat and I'm freaking scared to install the new 3.42 update after all the 3.41 issues. Any of you guys with phat ps3s tried? Is it safe??
I would like to know where did you buy your 160gb fat ps3 from?

This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 8 2010, 01:43 AM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0518sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:16 PM