Technical Playstation 3 FAQ For Beginners | V5, General PS3 Q&A and Technical Discussion
dark_heart07
Sep 13 2010, 07:13 PM

QUOTE(ramz @ Sep 13 2010, 04:16 PM) buy a fridge and dump all your electronic appliance in there la. that will keep all of them cool so it will last forever until the next ice age. my laptop gets so hot, i am afraid to lie naked on the bed with my laptop on my breast. coz it will scald my breast after 1 2 hour movie. so what i do is watch my movies in the fridge. still naked of course. lucky got laptop to keep me warm. oh yes, i suggest u buy a bigger fridge to keep that fridge cool. but how u keep the bigger fridge cool? heck just live in north pole la
dark_heart07
Sep 14 2010, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(skypie @ Sep 13 2010, 09:39 PM)  can eat/drink/snack when play ps3 lol
dark_heart07
Sep 16 2010, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(kakuta @ Sep 16 2010, 05:46 PM) yeah im plannin to get white new ones , especially after tgs announced a white ps3 fr 320  ard nxt shopping hols. Ok when i do get that set, how to confirm it is the latest model?where do i check for the model number on the ps3? on the box and behind the console@the SKU number......
dark_heart07
Sep 17 2010, 12:39 AM

QUOTE(kakuta @ Sep 16 2010, 10:33 PM) Err wheres the sku ? Err wheres the sku ? Haha ,maybe a pic will help? Thanks  on the box its on the barcode.behind console near power supply also on barcode sticker.
dark_heart07
Sep 20 2010, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 20 2010, 11:34 PM) and besides that , my ps3 sometimes make a " ke-tak " sound . I heard it 3 times already , its not even a week old . is there something wrong ? But gameplay wise , still okay dun feel like got any problem , but sometimes can lag abit =.= ! crackin' sound is normal for slim.i think bcoz it cooling down.
dark_heart07
Sep 21 2010, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Sep 21 2010, 10:33 PM) Hmm , i got it from a seller in PJ . hehehe .. No la not to say its fake , but make me feel very uncomfortable for it to be so different , i rather have one that the light does not penetrate through  !! i mean we paid the price for it too ma , we deserve a good one !  luckily i buy the black one
dark_heart07
Sep 22 2010, 12:15 AM

QUOTE(shahreza2000 @ Sep 22 2010, 12:13 AM) looks like someone nvr check sony's site..... lol jk  Added on September 22, 2010, 12:16 amQUOTE(the_goonerz @ Sep 22 2010, 12:14 AM) i got the same problem for every account i have in my ps3. dem.. what the heck is happen? This post has been edited by dark_heart07: Sep 22 2010, 12:16 AM
dark_heart07
Sep 22 2010, 12:17 AM

Date : 2010-09-15 Owing to the system maintenance, some services of PlayStation®Network will be unavailable during the following period: Start Time: 21-Sep-2010 23:00 End Time: 22-Sep-2010 09:00
Affected services (not limited to): - PlayStation®Network online gaming service - PlayStation®Home - PlayStation®Store (PS3™, Media go, PSP®) - PlayStation®Network account registration and log-in - 'My Page' and PlayStation® product registration
If you require additional support, please contact our customer service hotline (service hours 9am - 8pm) at
HK: 852-2341-2356 TW: 0809-079-888 SG: 800-8523-663 MY: 1-800-81-4963 ID: 021-2994-8800 TH: 0-2715-6100
Please accept our apology for any inconvenience caused.