12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V6**~, ..cpsV6..cpsV6..cpsV6..V6..ziiiinnngg...

sphiroth
post Apr 19 2010, 09:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 19 2010, 08:37 PM)
lighten flywheel will improve pick up.. But you will sacrifice mid torque and top speed. I lighten my flywheel last time but it on my 1.6 saga. Pick up improve alot but top speed is drop.. End up change to super touring, the power is balance and top speed increase. For cps, we dun need lighten flywheel or else, it very hard to achieve top speed.
I beg to differ. I don't think that using lightening part will reduce top speed, in fact it should be easier to reach the top speed. The downside is the durability and it makes it harder to sustain top speed since the momentum that can be stored decrease.
sphiroth
post Apr 19 2010, 10:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R80 @ Apr 19 2010, 09:23 PM)
Hi Guys,
any best offer for waja (a) cps h-line, interested to get one if there is a good discount.
Why not get the MT ver? brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 19 2010, 11:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Apr 19 2010, 10:36 PM)
Durability for engine or the flywheel?
Flywheel.
sphiroth
post Apr 20 2010, 11:45 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Apr 20 2010, 09:53 AM)

Wohh....pening tgok nice goodies.. rclxub.gif geram...

But does all part from dori2 is P&P for waja cps?
Should be, since engine and GB is the same.
sphiroth
post Apr 20 2010, 09:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 20 2010, 08:11 PM)
Last saturday...on the way to work place...I involve in an accident...lost control at corner..maybe because of the wet tyre and road condition...Im feel very sad because the car only 11 month. My fren said the car condition will be different after an accident...do u think this accident gave bad impact to car chasis..need opinion.. sad.gif  sad.gif
I also don't think there'll be problem with the chassis as only the bumper damaged and from what I can see from the picture, even the fender also intact.
sphiroth
post Apr 20 2010, 09:54 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 20 2010, 09:39 PM)
Don't worry.. If the chasis really got bad impact and can't fix, i intro you to a shop which can fix back your chasis H frame by using digital computer system.  icon_rolleyes.gif  But from the picture I see, you suspension is totally gone (front and rear). Now I'm not sure about your front suspension mounting. The air bag deployed is normal as the sensor is installed nearby the front chasis.
terminatorkun, might as well upgrade to an aftermarket suspension. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 21 2010, 09:59 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(terminatorkun @ Apr 20 2010, 10:16 PM)
U can see the corner...not very sharp...but suddenly lost control...rear tyre lost grip..maybe because wet tyre...its happen to fast...kereta berpusing 2,3 kali...end up like that...

Airbag sensor at the front side driver bumper...
Thats why I always advise to my friend to put new tyres at the rear rather than front (when they change a pair only) because once the rear lost grip, nothing much can be done. If front lost grip, you can still use steering, brake and accelerator to maintain control. (read this from one website).
sphiroth
post Apr 21 2010, 06:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Apr 21 2010, 05:02 PM)
SAFC is a piggyback
Just the function is limited. But looks cool. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 21 2010, 07:10 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 21 2010, 06:55 PM)
but it had limited usage.. Not really like e-manage, haltech or motec. But the price is more higher than e-manage.. I had a friend installed a e-manage on his satria neo cps, dyno showed added 20hp.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  I dun wan my cps performance get limited by my stock ecu.  cry.gif
A lot of imitation e-manage in the market. Be careful bro.

Added on April 21, 2010, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(voon25 @ Apr 21 2010, 06:36 PM)
I wanted get Waja CPS last month, but SA around Kelantan doesn't have stock and I end up settled on P.Elegance (i booked on 21/3)

I was suppose to collect my Persona Elegance next week,  when i went to sign agreement in the shownroom just now, saw a CPS manual in the showroom. After looking at the interior........

I change my purchase to Waja CPS on the spot !!  Will get my car next week !!! Bye Persona !
Good choice. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 21 2010, 07:11 PM
sphiroth
post Apr 22 2010, 09:44 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 21 2010, 09:19 PM)
yeah.. that y i'm scare.. But i going to buy from performance shop i bet there wont simply sell imitation.  sweat.gif  But need to be careful also.
If only adding piggyback alone, 20hp is quite high indeed. Maybe the FC will suffer. Or the dyno 'cheats'. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 22 2010, 09:45 AM
sphiroth
post Apr 22 2010, 04:49 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 22 2010, 04:00 PM)

For my case, exhaust full set (ayam)+LCP+K&N drop in+SAFC=20bhp (on engine)

Anyway, piggyback is more to 'fine tune' rather than performance increase.

P/S: E-manage + Touch Infometer = thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif brows.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 22 2010, 05:13 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Apr 22 2010, 05:03 PM)
i check the list of the touch informeter, not available for proton...
basically its to monitor the car condition only right?
Yeah, monitor only, not sure about compatibility. hmm.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 22 2010, 05:03 PM)
Haha.. ur case cannot 20bhp la.. Let poison u abit.. CPS manual with racing clutch is awesome.  brows.gif  brows.gif

touch infometer similar to afc neo right?  laugh.gif
Racing clutch...after 100k km. brows.gif

Infometer is way cooler than afc neo.l
sphiroth
post Apr 23 2010, 08:53 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(boyzone @ Apr 23 2010, 07:40 AM)
Since already have ring light over there, why they dun want to add in ? rclxub.gif
Actually is good to have a light over there, is very useful at night with low visibility doh.gif
No need, you just need to learn 'finding hole in the dark' technique. brows.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 23 2010, 12:19 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pitt206 @ Apr 23 2010, 11:49 AM)
IMO waja CPS odometer is nicer than gen2  blush.gif
Yeah, its too sporty for Waja (will looks odd). Anyway, the best odo design in proton car should be the BLM. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 24 2010, 09:00 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 24 2010, 01:08 AM)
Waja guys, full tank normally how many km do u have?
This 2 weeks i keep monitoring my fc
Around 550km before the warning light turn on.
sphiroth
post Apr 24 2010, 11:02 AM

2,804 posts

Just installed a pair of adjustable cam pulley last Thursday. The improvement is very noticeable during 3k to 5k rpm. Even my friend who usually ride in my car also ask me why my car felt lighter, thus ruling out placebo effect. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 24 2010, 11:20 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Apr 24 2010, 11:18 AM)
wat else is in the pipeline bro... is it the turbo after this? hehe... time to dyno!!!
Yeah, need to dyno tune to optimize everything (SAFC, ACP, FPR). Back already?
sphiroth
post Apr 24 2010, 11:41 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Apr 24 2010, 11:23 AM)
What brand you use? Hehe... Poison.. But i got a friend which install adjustable cam pulley, the pulley crack.  sweat.gif
Works Engineering.
sphiroth
post Apr 24 2010, 12:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Apr 24 2010, 12:21 PM)
550km eh..so far i've done 350km still at 2nd bar, not even half hmm.gif
The 1st bar is half. The 2nd is 1/4. Its not linear.
sphiroth
post Apr 24 2010, 02:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(4lenAngel @ Apr 24 2010, 02:28 PM)
Guys... sad.gif
Im still waiting for my Gen2 cps... Loan approved.
I asked for white colour..after a week they said dont have..
Then i asked for Black.. they said hard also.. blink.gif
Now they saying they only have silver..  vmad.gif
as far im concerned and with the broucher as ref..
I saw the colours available is only black,white and hibiscus tea.
Where the heck the silver came from ???  vmad.gif
( Thats 1 matter)

Another matter is..

I have to pay RM6k D/P.
But i heard they told me they're clearing the 2009 stocks.. (thats why they dont have the colours tht i requested)
Do i entitle for any discounts if the car is manufactured on 2009 and im buying it now? ??
I heard tht if i get the 2009 manufactured car.. i should be entitle for rm2 - 3k.
Is that true ??
Plz guide me in this ..
Guys plz...
Should get more than 3k IMO.

QUOTE(ichigotai @ Apr 24 2010, 02:33 PM)
hi brothers,

i wonder to know what is the gear ratio for Gen2 CPS, Waja CPS, and Neo CPS?? are they different?

Thanks to Ahpaul laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Apr 24 2010, 02:39 PM

Attached image(s)

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:09 AM