127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Battlefield: Bad Company 2 V2, PC, Xbox 360, PS3

hellwaker
post Feb 24 2010, 05:09 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 24 2010, 04:52 PM)
6 more days la.
If get from TSB definately will be late.
sniper69
post Feb 24 2010, 06:03 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

what...
bulibulizaimon
post Feb 24 2010, 06:21 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Feb 24 2010, 05:09 PM)
Source... hmm.gif

So far TSB nerver dissapoint me in date release nod.gif
redbull_y2k
post Feb 24 2010, 06:22 PM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Feb 24 2010, 06:21 PM)
Source...  hmm.gif

So far TSB nerver dissapoint me in date release  nod.gif
Yeah.... always on time aje apa. Unless those who depends only by postage la. tongue.gif
secondrate
post Feb 24 2010, 07:06 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Feb 24 2010, 05:09 PM)
I walked in and got my Dragon Age on release day and my Mass Effect 2 Collectors' Edition by post the day after release. I think I'll have BC2 in my hands by the 5th rclxms.gif

tsb is also very helpful. My ME2 didn't come with the preorder bonus codes and within an hour of emailing them I had the codes. So even if they're late, I guess I forgive them la. No time to play BC2 next week, exams coming sweat.gif
OlgaC4
post Feb 24 2010, 07:11 PM

5,296 posts

TSB told me u can get it on 3rd March after lunch at their shop. But call first

This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Feb 24 2010, 07:12 PM
gestapo
post Feb 24 2010, 07:26 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

hope can get it by 3rd march

-r|E'|quad-
post Feb 24 2010, 08:03 PM

155 posts

Anyone using xfire to monitor bc2 fps? Whenever I switch my bc2 to dx10 and the in-game xfire will be disable. In order for me to monitor the fps by using xfire ,I need to force my bc2 down to dx9 . Is there any other way to monitor the fps in dx10 mode besides traps?
Everdying
post Feb 24 2010, 08:18 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Feb 24 2010, 08:03 PM)
Anyone using xfire to monitor bc2 fps? Whenever I switch my bc2 to dx10 and the in-game xfire will be disable. In order for me to monitor the fps by using xfire ,I need to force my bc2 down to dx9 . Is there any other way to monitor the fps in dx10 mode besides traps?
there is a workaround for it for dx10 / 11, requires editing the xfire config file.
but it still doesnt work when i run it at dx11.
have to google for it, i didnt bookmark the site cos didnt work for me.
bryan
post Feb 24 2010, 08:29 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

TSB has always been good, it's all a matter of the postage you use.
Hive
post Feb 24 2010, 10:09 PM

84 posts

WHAT ! 3rd March ??! They told me 2nd March yesterday !

bryan
post Feb 24 2010, 10:11 PM

Dreadnought
2,389 posts

3rd March for us is 2nd March for the US, dude.
Hive
post Feb 24 2010, 10:13 PM

84 posts

Just quoting what TSB told me, dude. Told me to pick up on Tuesday after lunch.

This post has been edited by Hive: Feb 24 2010, 10:13 PM
OlgaC4
post Feb 24 2010, 10:38 PM

5,296 posts

QUOTE(Hive @ Feb 24 2010, 10:13 PM)
Just quoting what TSB told me, dude. Told me to pick up on Tuesday after lunch.
Give them a call first there very hard to find parking.

My Asus GTX295 also hard to tame this game....
hakimix
post Feb 24 2010, 10:54 PM

66 posts

TSGreaseMonkey90
post Feb 25 2010, 01:04 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

QUOTE(hakimix @ Feb 24 2010, 07:54 AM)

good now i can see tht they have the search box in the server browser.
Defallen
post Feb 25 2010, 01:37 AM

226 posts

New Client.
redbull_y2k
post Feb 25 2010, 01:49 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Feb 25 2010, 01:37 AM)
New Client.
    * Likely fix for "5-minute disconnects". Try it out, and say whether it helps or if you are still getting booted (if so: after how long? and always after the same amount of time?)

What happened on some machines was this:
When you are logged in, your game client has TCP connections to two of EA's master servers. During a game, there isn't much traffic on all those connections. Therefore, the master servers send dummy transactions every 150s. This is so your game client knows that the connection hasn't been broken. Well, guess what? It seems that they don't send dummy transactions to all players. Why not? Nobody knows. So what the R4 client does, is that when it has seen 160s of idleness on a connection, it sends a dummy transaction. This was enough to get rid of the disconnects on the test machines.

Oh, and: when the nearest known problem location is in Poland, the master servers are in the US, and you have no direct access to either machine... then debugging is a convoluted process.

* Workaround for speaker setups. If one of your speakers has lower volume (or is totally silent), try with one of the following lines in your Settings.ini:
          o SpeakerCount=2
          o SpeakerCount=4
          o SpeakerCount=6

Again, let us know if it doesn't help.

Rather few changes this time around - it's getting more and more difficult to "lift" changes from the retail version into the closed beta version.

Also, you may have read about people being able to crash others' machines with long clantags and nasty chat messages? There is server-side filtering in Server R8, and RSPs begun rolling those out a few hours ago.

bulibulizaimon
post Feb 25 2010, 01:52 AM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

Last day pun ada update.. bagos!! thumbup.gif
Pandemic
post Feb 25 2010, 07:47 AM

beta ends 6pm GMT+8 today

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top