Battlefield: Bad Company 2 V2, PC, Xbox 360, PS3

secondrate
post Feb 20 2010, 02:30 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Ping yesterday sucked like hell. My performance feels weird and my mouse sensitivity is whacked. Maybe mine hasn't downloaded the latest updates yet hmm.gif

Added on February 20, 2010, 3:12 pmOk, don't need to be emo liao. I forced it to update by running the updater. So nice now rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 20 2010, 03:12 PM
secondrate
post Feb 22 2010, 06:01 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(wanvadder @ Feb 22 2010, 05:54 PM)
UAV is designed for recon, its a poor thing that those people dont know the importance of spotting the enemy first before they can.
Some games people don't spot at all. It takes the teamwork out of BC2 sad.gif. Sometimes I just take Recon with a sniper rifle, crouch somewhere and spot. No one appreciates it but the +20 Spot Assist is nice.
secondrate
post Feb 24 2010, 07:06 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(hellwaker @ Feb 24 2010, 05:09 PM)
If get from TSB definately will be late.
I walked in and got my Dragon Age on release day and my Mass Effect 2 Collectors' Edition by post the day after release. I think I'll have BC2 in my hands by the 5th rclxms.gif

tsb is also very helpful. My ME2 didn't come with the preorder bonus codes and within an hour of emailing them I had the codes. So even if they're late, I guess I forgive them la. No time to play BC2 next week, exams coming sweat.gif
secondrate
post Feb 25 2010, 06:43 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Beta still on ar? Suddenly cannot login to EA Online. I want to play a bit before release when I have exams sad.gif.
secondrate
post Feb 25 2010, 07:08 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Feb 25 2010, 06:51 PM)
finished at 6pm la.
Bugger. I missed it by 15 mins then.

Nevermind, my LE is coming next week rclxm9.gif
secondrate
post Feb 27 2010, 02:20 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

Bad Company 2 got pirated and released. Just peachy.

QUOTE(min654 @ Feb 27 2010, 07:52 AM)
Can my 9600gt and e8200 processor survive when I play this game ?
Sure can. I ran it fine in medium using a stock E6420 and 9600gt.

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Feb 27 2010, 02:04 PM)
when will TSB ship out ah? 2nd or 3rd march to be exact? lol...cant wait for mr postman!
Humm. I got my Mass Effect 2 CE the day after release.

If it weren't released on a Tuesday, I wouldn't have to wait for mr postman vmad.gif if they send me a poster also it's going to be so... folded.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Feb 27 2010, 02:23 PM
secondrate
post Mar 1 2010, 06:23 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

tsb likes to send me my poster without me telling them anything but it gets tightly folded up. I shouldn't complain though. I like posters biggrin.gif.
secondrate
post Mar 1 2010, 06:48 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(leonhang @ Mar 1 2010, 06:36 PM)
Is there any free poster if I pre-ordered bad company 2 limited edition PC DVD ?
I think so. The poster I got with ME2 was a real surprise but I think they give out posters for preorders if I'm not wrong. Or maybe just EA games preorders.
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 05:17 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Mar 2 2010, 05:01 PM)
only c2d E7200 2.55ghz + 9600gt amp !
What reso are you playing at? For me on the latest patch, dx9 medium is quite playable at 1280x1024 with 9600gt. I'm sure the retail will be much better.

I'm still waiting for my tracking number whistling.gif I hope they send me the t-shirt also.
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 05:43 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Mar 2 2010, 05:24 PM)
1440 x 900

avg fps 40

lowest 26
highest 70

dx9 lowest settings  , i think it is time for me to upgrade to quadCore.
i've already got my tracking number, but it reflects nothing in the pos laju website .

email from TSB when i asked them about the free Tshirt and posters  thumbup.gif

"Hello,

Yes, your early order qualifies for the extra goodies.
"
Eh, I was using C2D E6420 (2.13ghz) at that time. Quad core of course smoother but dual core still good.

I ordered on Jan 23 so I hope I get a t-shirt in the mail icon_idea.gif
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 05:44 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Mar 2 2010, 05:42 PM)
muahahaha less than 3hour and already got more than 10dogtags lol.. and i cant find any of fragnetics server, so have to join any server, but they all got 250++ ping sad.gif even breaking through door takes almost 1sec.. lag isnt good for FPS sad.gif

oh yeah i use lowest settings (low,low,low,off,off,1x,1x) and can get average 30-40fps... my specs as below in siggy..
No graphics card in siggy hmm.gif or am I blind?
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 05:50 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Mar 2 2010, 05:45 PM)
i paid on the 25th of jan , lol you will definitely get it .. bwahha . but better check with tsb for that, just drop them a mail = P
I think they're tired of me sad.gif. I keep mailing them. A few times for game releases then back and forth because my ME2 preorder item code vanished.
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 06:05 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(meeprat @ Mar 2 2010, 05:55 PM)
Got my copy from TSB around 11-ish. Only got 1 poster along with my game. Was a little peeved that the lady who was manning the counter was not apologetic at all that I was unable to get a T-shirt despite my having pre-ordered in late Jan. I get that sometimes they run out of freebies and it's just a shirt but she was rather rude and curt when I asked about the lack of Tee's.

Anyone else encountered this problem too?
Wah. What did she say? Isn't there only supposed to be 1 poster?
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 06:13 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I'm worried now. Tsb closes at 6.30pm and they haven't credited my GamerPoints or listed my order as Completed with the tracking code. For Mass Effect 2 I got the code the day before release :/.

Darn, if only I knew my mum was on leave I'd have the game by now.
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 06:39 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(meeprat @ Mar 2 2010, 06:36 PM)
Yea, he's the guy I usually talk with when I order my games but he wasn't in the store when I went there. The lady said he popped out for a bit. Pity. Oh well, it's over and done with. Time to find me a good server to play on. If folks are looking for teammates, hit me up sometime. IGN: Tabulas
He's the one that attended to and gave me my Dragon Age preorder. Nice guy. But the girl... 'too bad no t-shirt?'. Wahlaueh.

Mine is xKerberos, sometimes with the [KGM] tag. I'll add you when I get the game.

Have you tried adding the list of Fragnetics servers to your game settings file?
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 06:49 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 2 2010, 06:44 PM)
from frag forum.
QUOTE("lennardseah")
the favourites list is bugged at the moment. there will be a patch this weekend or early next week to fix this and other server browser/pb issues

good old EA, breaking something that wasnt broken tongue.gif
Whaaat shakehead.gif I expected them to fix it since it was rosak throughout the beta but nooo.

Added on March 2, 2010, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(meeprat @ Mar 2 2010, 06:45 PM)
Oh my stars, you're a Godsend! Hahaha, was trying to recall which servers I was playing on for L4D and couldn't remember their name. Ta for pointing Fragnetics out biggrin.gif
Hehe no problem. I don't remember playing their servers for L4D though.

This post has been edited by secondrate: Mar 2 2010, 06:50 PM
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 10:35 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Mar 2 2010, 10:25 PM)
how to unlock AKS74U ?? cry.gif
It's either a Limited Edition version thing or a preorder. I think it's LE.
secondrate
post Mar 2 2010, 10:57 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Mar 2 2010, 10:55 PM)
i got all the codes~ The game seems to have small performance bugs and crash issues for me. But shooting a guy in the face while he is hiding in the bushes to snipe is priceless.
I remember in beta I drove the quad bike down the hill and saw 2 guys near MCOM B. I panicked and jumped off but the quad kept going and ran one of the guys over rolleyes.gif

Plenty of epic moments in this game it seems.
secondrate
post Mar 3 2010, 02:49 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I came back from school and my game was sitting on the table waiting for me. I'm installing it now biggrin.gif. I got the t-shirt and poster too.
secondrate
post Mar 3 2010, 03:15 PM

Wolf
1,483 posts

I chose online authentication but it says I can only activate it on 10 machines?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0406sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:01 AM