Battlefield: Bad Company 2 V2, PC, Xbox 360, PS3

hellwaker
post Mar 4 2010, 04:12 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(OmniAtlas @ Mar 4 2010, 04:01 PM)
Does anyone know why I can't access servers by the Favorite or History list anymore? Is there a fix out there?

temporary solution that work for me is to quite the game and restart again. Really sux and appreciate anybody can share their opinion on this.
hellwaker
post Mar 4 2010, 11:44 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(prash @ Mar 4 2010, 11:32 PM)
i cannot connect to Frags and MBT server wei. all greyed out.
It will be lag like shit even if you can connect pings >200. On BETA I usually get 20~40. I don't know this is Fragnetics or EA problem. Totally spoil the fun doh.gif
hellwaker
post Mar 5 2010, 12:30 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(khsj @ Mar 5 2010, 12:23 AM)
can't login to any server to play always getting kicked..u guys facing the same issue?
Yes, very difficult to login and once login even Fragnetics servers are lag like shit. Cant bare the lag so at the mean time i play SP while waiting for patch expecting by next week.
hellwaker
post Mar 5 2010, 12:41 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(bryan @ Mar 5 2010, 12:36 AM)
Hellwaker where you live?

And can someone post here when there's some slots free on MBT. I'm 1 year VIP and first to pay and I can't join. Not their fault, DICE fubar, I just wanna whine to you guys.
ipoh perak. What's wrong?
hellwaker
post Mar 5 2010, 11:18 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(min654 @ Mar 5 2010, 10:48 AM)
I tried but didn't found any sad.gif
u hv to keep on trying usually after few time searching eventually it will show up

Added on March 5, 2010, 11:22 am
QUOTE(bryan @ Mar 5 2010, 09:53 AM)
min654: Use the search, and search for 'MBTCENTRAL.NET' or 'Fragnetics' or 'SALUZI'. If fail to connect to EA Online, keep trying.

For those of you have problems, make sure to uninstall the BETA. Also go to your documents folder and deleted the Settings folder there. Should be obvious, it says BETA in the folder name.
done that but problem still presist. I don't think this will work for me. What I usually do is just keep on trying to connect eventually it will work. Of cause need to be patient lah smile.gif

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 5 2010, 11:22 AM
hellwaker
post Mar 5 2010, 02:48 PM

825 posts

What's the ping like now at fragnetics? This morning I check was 40 without any players. Last night was 200 when full server.

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 5 2010, 03:05 PM
hellwaker
post Mar 7 2010, 11:28 AM

825 posts

fuxk, just got disconnected after playing for 2 hours. Nice work EA u piece of shxt. All my point MIA mad.gif

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 7 2010, 11:29 AM
hellwaker
post Mar 7 2010, 11:32 AM

825 posts

yeah me too just got DC'd.. btw nice game just now Hellwaker

Yeap Nice team Paskal. After playing for few days, i notice attacker need to have a very strong team or else it will be very difficult to win.

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 7 2010, 11:33 AM
hellwaker
post Mar 7 2010, 11:58 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Mar 7 2010, 11:43 AM)
@ Hellwalker -  either have a strong team, or 20 on atking side, and 10 on def side also can, which happens all the time.
I got a word for that lame

Damn, 2nd time DCed... mad.gif

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 7 2010, 01:17 PM
hellwaker
post Mar 7 2010, 01:35 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(zzero @ Mar 7 2010, 01:32 PM)
hmm.. im having the pb issue as well..
Just now I try some Fragnetics server so far I notice only 1 got PB issue (i got kick because of that), the rest of the servers are ok

hellwaker
post Mar 8 2010, 09:08 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Mar 8 2010, 04:31 AM)
I think all of us disconnected from EA Master server  sad.gif
walou u all play at 4am in the morning. shocking.gif

Added on March 8, 2010, 9:19 am
QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Mar 8 2010, 03:13 AM)
Pretty awesome match just now man, shows that a tank can be very effective when there's enuff support. Unfortunately that time my teammates never bother to repair the tank or even trying to take down your tank. Which is why u always see me running with my AT trying to get to your back.  laugh.gif
I think each class has it's roles and responsibility and it's like a chain supporting each other. Is very difficult to break the chain if we play the roles correctly. That is why a team won't win if everyone spawn as sniper.

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 8 2010, 09:19 AM
hellwaker
post Mar 8 2010, 11:00 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(zad78 @ Mar 8 2010, 10:41 AM)
So my copy of BFBC2 arrived and I was super excited to install it and get online - only problem was that the game is unplayable.

Performance is fine but I get massive graphical glitches. The 3D renderer isn't affected - only the 2D HUD elements which appear to cause artifacting all over the screen and on top of the gameplay image, thus obscuring my view. Sometimes the white lines which make up the cross hair will stretch out into giant white rectangles or a greyed out version of the map will suddenly occupy the entire left half of the screen for a second or two. Either that or I'll get blocks of solid colour or the a transparent grey square partially cover up the entire screen.

My drivers are up to date and my specifications more than exceed the minimum requirements - anyone else having this issue and/or found a solution?
can u show pictures of the glitches?
hellwaker
post Mar 9 2010, 11:58 AM

825 posts

damn! all ppl run away to winning side just for 100 points! doh.gif laugh.gif

[/quote]
I will switch team no doubt. It hurts me when there are more recon class in a team. No one wants to rush or push, everyone just want to stay back and snipe. it spoil the overall gameplay. I get frustrated and I will definately switch, I switch because I m on a noob team not because of the points. 

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 9 2010, 12:01 PM
hellwaker
post Mar 9 2010, 03:13 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 9 2010, 01:54 PM)
Makes me wonder too.

Server overload on release,bugs still not fixed. Whats the beta for then? As a limited access glorified demo?
Boot sales....

hellwaker
post Mar 9 2010, 05:35 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Mar 9 2010, 04:50 PM)
is there any guide/walkthrough or stats or any stuff i can read how they work ( i mean the unlock thingy...)
at the end of the round, press unlock progress tab at the top to check your unlock progress. Remember to play on ranked servers or else points will not register. Happy hunting.
hellwaker
post Mar 10 2010, 12:38 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Mar 9 2010, 10:53 PM)
To those who just got their Roccat Kave and also those who own a good 5.1 speaker setting. Don't forget to tweak your "setting.ini". Really got great improvement.

If you got good CPU, do go for "war tapes" after tweaking.  Roccat Kave will vibrate more there.  tongue.gif

For 5.1 headset/speakers
CODE
SpeakerCount=6

Enjoy!
big difference... But too noisy for my normal headphone
hellwaker
post Mar 10 2010, 07:40 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 10 2010, 04:51 PM)
i got M16.
now almost unlock all the engineer class.
later only i do medic and then recon last.
I already unlock all weapons in assault class, I think M16 is just too weak, I prefer double burst AN-94. Last nite just unlock all weapons in engineer class and I prefer either AKS-74U or UMP.
hellwaker
post Mar 10 2010, 11:30 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Mar 10 2010, 10:12 PM)
mentioning about hardcore... i really like the hardcore mode in BC2... owh yeah... brows.gif
Do u know what's the difference?

Added on March 10, 2010, 11:33 pm
QUOTE(seraph8660 @ Mar 10 2010, 10:23 PM)
anyone playing now?
i can login but cant search any server.
and my friend list gone!  doh.gif
I no problem tonite. lol Your KD rate is very low my friend

This post has been edited by hellwaker: Mar 10 2010, 11:34 PM
hellwaker
post Mar 12 2010, 04:30 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(Lexitachi @ Mar 12 2010, 03:59 PM)
Thanks for the info mate! Good stuff. But I doubt we get to play at 6 and hpefully they mean what they say it smile.gif
let's hope EA won't screw up again. Now working, will test after go back home.
hellwaker
post Mar 13 2010, 08:40 AM

825 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 13 2010, 06:38 AM)
Hi.

How's the online gaming?
How many Asian servers and players?
alot my friend... Fragnetics (Singapore)... MBTCENTRAL.NET (Malaysia server ranted from Fragnetic)...Sazuki (Thailand)...basically any server with ping between 200~250 will be playable. Happy shooting biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0315sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:27 AM