4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Compressed Air Can, Where To Buy, Techniques and Guides

cannavaro
post Dec 20 2010, 06:26 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Ah, fancy seeing this old topic up here.
I just bought an industrial grade air compressor for the purpose of PC cleaning, been wanting to get it for quite some time. Really syiok woo...
Come to my house if you wanna use it, just for RM5. laugh.gif

The sound when the motor starts pumping air is deafening though..
plue64
post Dec 24 2010, 02:47 PM

Hi, any idea where to get this compressed air can in Penang? Really need it. smile.gif
limhongwoon
post Dec 25 2010, 07:44 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(plue64 @ Dec 24 2010, 03:47 PM)
Hi, any idea where to get this compressed air can in Penang? Really need it. smile.gif
I think Thye Huat got sell it
Kaellis
post Dec 26 2010, 02:11 AM

Certified Perodua Alza hater
1,231 posts

how much for mini air compressor?

can get it under rm200?
zx12
post Dec 29 2010, 05:04 PM

717 posts

i just use bicycle pump/foot pump..get my friend to pump while i direct the hose..a bit slow but gets the job done at no cost..(ok maybe a bit of cost..need to belanja my friend minum..penat dia pump)
johnsonvee
post Jan 18 2011, 11:34 PM

can i use CAC to blow my iphone as well? I need to clean the dust which stuck beneath the home button. Will the dust trap even deeper inside the iphone? sorry i know is wrong place but just want to know.
limhongwoon
post Jan 19 2011, 09:19 PM

Intel Certified - COre I7
2,892 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Dec 26 2010, 03:11 AM)
how much for mini air compressor?

can get it under rm200?
If RM 500 , sure can get it . RM 200 really hard to get it .
KRU
post Jul 6 2011, 01:47 PM

14 posts

Can get a list of places where to buy CAC? My PC is very dusty
Hanifah H.
post Jan 3 2013, 12:36 PM

114 posts

Hi guys, I just came back from lowyat plaza. Went to many different shops but none of them sell compressed air cans. Any suggestions on where I can find them?
isnazi
post Apr 3 2013, 04:31 PM

went to lowyat also, apparently those shops dont know what the heck is compressed air also. sigh

found this though,

http://www.lelong.com.my/ace-air-duster-re...4-02-Sale-P.htm

This post has been edited by isnazi: Apr 3 2013, 04:34 PM
CheaTeRz
post May 24 2013, 08:24 PM

They can't beat me so they call me Cheater. oh silly
1,400 posts

QUOTE(isnazi @ Apr 3 2013, 04:31 PM)
went to lowyat also, apparently those shops dont know what the heck is compressed air also. sigh

found this though,

woah nice find, still i wonder if its worth if.

afraid later use 1-2 time then already finish d tongue.gif
yushin
post May 29 2013, 04:25 PM

3,329 posts

QUOTE(isnazi @ Apr 3 2013, 04:31 PM)

found this though,

ACE hardware in Sunway Pyramid got stock.
Personally I tested the air pressure is not that great.
My datavac blower could do better, its just setting up the cables and step down transformer will take some time.
Sichiri
post May 31 2013, 06:35 AM

1,192 posts

Radioshack is also selling Air dusters now if anyone's interested. RM20+ only.
shockk
post May 31 2013, 03:13 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ May 31 2013, 06:35 AM)
Radioshack is also selling Air dusters now if anyone's interested. RM20+ only.
I got those recently too. Very good value. It's bigger and cheaper than those sold by Ace Hardware. Best compressed air you can get in the market ATM. biggrin.gif
Hanifah H.
post Jun 1 2013, 06:22 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ May 31 2013, 03:13 PM)
I got those recently too. Very good value. It's bigger and cheaper than those sold by Ace Hardware. Best compressed air you can get in the market ATM. biggrin.gif
Hi, is it possible for you to snap a photo of the product and post it here? I am interested to buy it at RadioShack smile.gif
scwong93
post Jun 1 2013, 10:36 PM

Doraemon
545 posts

i think its quite expensive just to blow the dust away by this method.

i just use a brush and a vacuum cleaner and some contact cleaner to spray the dust from some corner.

dont know if the contact cleaner will damage the board or not whistling.gif
shockk
post Jun 2 2013, 01:01 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(Hanifah H. @ Jun 1 2013, 06:22 PM)
Hi, is it possible for you to snap a photo of the product and post it here? I am interested to buy it at RadioShack smile.gif
Attached the photo of it (taken from other sites though). It's the same one available in Radioshack Malaysia. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(scwong93 @ Jun 1 2013, 10:36 PM)
i think its quite expensive just to blow the dust away by this method.

i just use a brush and a vacuum cleaner and some contact cleaner to spray the dust from some corner.

dont know if the contact cleaner will damage the board or not  whistling.gif
I try to avoid using any kind of brush or liquid as much as possible to minimize damage to components. However, should not be a problem if you do it once in a blue moon.

tuo850
post Jun 2 2013, 01:41 AM

756 posts

refillabe? http://www.amazon.com/AES-Industries-124-R...l/dp/B002D3WXMU
Axalter
post Jun 2 2013, 08:15 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(tuo850 @ Jun 2 2013, 01:41 AM)
Refillable spray cans usually comes with a small straight intake like nozzle while those non-refillable type are enclosed and practically very hard to impossible to refill them without taking the whole thing apart. The one you posted is indeed refillable.
Hanifah H.
post Jun 3 2013, 12:57 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jun 2 2013, 01:01 AM)
Attached the photo of it (taken from other sites though). It's the same one available in Radioshack Malaysia.  thumbup.gif
I try to avoid using any kind of brush or liquid as much as possible to minimize damage to components. However, should not be a problem if you do it once in a blue moon.
Thanks, but are you sure that it is compressed air?
It does not say "compressed air can"

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0307sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:14 AM