-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

lone_rider
post Mar 5 2010, 10:15 AM

87 posts

Hi all,
as far as i know hard break-in only effective for the 1st 200km..
its pretty much useless if u apply after that..
correct me if i'm wrong..
nway book my forte EX yesterday with free bodykit n 15" sportrim..
but only drawback is my interest is 3.3 for 9 years..
how do u guys think?
lone_rider
post Mar 5 2010, 11:20 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(thechallenger @ Mar 5 2010, 11:01 AM)
SX booking got free bodykit or not ?
no, only for low-demand EX smile.gif
lone_rider
post Mar 5 2010, 03:01 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(andreslck @ Mar 5 2010, 02:50 PM)
Go for islamic bank bro! I got mine 2.85 for 9years.
I heard some 2.8 now...
ya..my friend also got 2.9 for 9 years for 1.6sx from maybank..
i thinks its depends on your commitment also..
ppl with lower commitment got better rate..my 2 cents
lone_rider
post Mar 5 2010, 09:45 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Mar 5 2010, 09:17 PM)
hehehe.. price increase lerr.. but heard for current booking, naza will honor the previous price.
LOL.. ex and sx basically the same one ahh.. bro KFC also EX one.. and he mod here and there leave the 1.6SX owner speechless.. kekekeke

my advice, take a look the bodykit. don't install it yet. if you like it can install. if you don't like it can still sell to others who interested..
there extra cash for you.. smile.gif

heard the BK is not so garang one..

p/s: you can ask them not to install when pick your car
yup..i dont think we will get the bodykit right away..
maybe need to wait a few more month before the kit arrive..
as for me, i not going to wear that skirt..willing to let go..
tired of wearing that for my previous car biggrin.gif
any taker? brows.gif
lone_rider
post Mar 5 2010, 11:03 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Nightsoldier @ Mar 5 2010, 10:44 PM)
Yea. There is gonna be a price increase for both 1.6 and 2.0,according to my SA coz "pressure" from other car makers bising to Govt, saying the price is too low...bla bla bla..
Mgt also assured that they will honour the old price for ppl who book before they officially release the new pricing. So any of you guys who already decide to buy the Forte, better do it soon!
yup..all the story behind CKD/CBU issue, late delivery, custom issue actually because of the pressure from some
company H ehem2, other H company and ofcoz T company..
they will do everything to protect their business..even its good for us poor rakyat..
just words from my SA smile.gif
lone_rider
post Mar 6 2010, 12:03 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Beatmasta @ Mar 5 2010, 11:57 PM)
tomorrow morning i'll be fetching the forte, damn i cant sleep now
hahah..try not to be too exited..
check thoroughly on the car before take a ride home..
congrats mate..me too cant wait.. icon_rolleyes.gif
lone_rider
post Mar 6 2010, 09:21 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 6 2010, 09:18 PM)
errr depends which side u come from

1. Drive-by-wire Throttle
2. Motorized Assisted Steering

1. Cable Throttle (i prefer this)
2. Hydraulic Assisted Steering (i prefer this)
err..i thought all model equip with drive-by-wire..
hmm..even sophisticated forte use traditional cable ehh..cost down maybe
lone_rider
post Mar 6 2010, 09:35 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 6 2010, 09:25 PM)
nope... DBW has its pros & cons as with MS which hardcore will complain lack of feel. but 80% family ppl will luv it.
CT & HS seems old tech but gives best feel & response especially to hardcores like myself hahahahaa!
yup..exactly..juz wondering bcoz even my savvy use DBW..hahah
tested forte's tiptronic during test drive this morning..
love it..love it..love it..
wonder y mat salleh complain so much bout that or i juz too exited?? biggrin.gif
1 more thing y they take out supevision cluster on EX..
thats is Forte's trademark i guess..sigh..

This post has been edited by lone_rider: Mar 6 2010, 09:35 PM
lone_rider
post Mar 8 2010, 04:31 PM

87 posts

err..some info..sorry if this an old info..
checked serdang branch just now..
they already upgrade EX version interior trim..now "less" different
from SX..hehehe..
thank god i double check the car.. smile.gif

lone_rider
post Mar 8 2010, 06:37 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(iluvena @ Mar 8 2010, 06:01 PM)
lol. u quote wrong person.
but i guess the chrome interior. speedo should still the same with previous EX batch.
hahah..exactly..crome interior..arm rest at the door now wrapped with
some material like SX..center console also painted like SX..
at least, u not feel like buying basic proton car..
lone_rider
post Mar 8 2010, 07:57 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Mar 8 2010, 07:25 PM)
adoi this is S.EX version lor! mine have chrome bits & fabric door panels & painted console & soft feel dashboard ... not basic plastic EX
err..so there's is another version so called S.EX ka?
i miss the whole thing here..heheh
but the salesman said this is the latest version of EX..wutever la..
forget it..icon_rolleyes.gif
lone_rider
post Mar 9 2010, 05:44 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(schnapps @ Mar 9 2010, 05:43 PM)
i got my loan frm Affin at 2.7
5 , 7 or 9 years?

lone_rider
post Mar 10 2010, 08:29 PM

87 posts

regarding rattling problem..be careful when u choose tint shop .not all tint shop worker qualify to open the door panel..
they just buat2 pandai most of the time..this happen to other car also not only forte..
other one is windshield shop..also got many "expert"... mad.gif

This post has been edited by lone_rider: Mar 10 2010, 08:30 PM
lone_rider
post Mar 10 2010, 09:05 PM

87 posts

normally the rattling come from lock mechanism or door opening mechanism..
can also happen during manufacturing process..u know human error..
lone_rider
post Mar 10 2010, 09:36 PM

87 posts

Guys i going to buy EX version but apply for SX version for loan..
The loan got approved but my SA quote me these:

1)Inspection - rm150 (something to do with AP)
2)Perfect rider coverage - rm140 (i need to?)
3)Mark up insurance - rm156 (cause applying for SX version)
4)runner - rm100

what do u guys think. Is it all is necessary..
i dont think i've been quoted these when i bought my 1st car(mark up loan also)

This post has been edited by lone_rider: Mar 10 2010, 09:37 PM
lone_rider
post Mar 10 2010, 09:59 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Tong_tong @ Mar 10 2010, 09:49 PM)
I never receive any AP since first day, and my SA said no AP becoz all are consider CKD. Only CBU got the AP.
hmm..yea..im not really sure about the AP..
1 more thing i forgot to add..the NCD will be transfered from my 1st car..
hmm..sound bad..will contact careline really soon..
lone_rider
post Mar 11 2010, 02:59 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 11 2010, 02:48 AM)
FS trading SA cheating you
how do u know its FS Trading? hahah

lone_rider
post Mar 11 2010, 05:47 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ccnp @ Mar 11 2010, 05:39 PM)
Hi guys,

I need some answers to my FC problem, is someone can help.

I had driven my car since chinese new year eve and I could get abt 550KM for one full tank.  The second time I also get similar mileage.  However after I service my car my mileage drop to below 490KM per RM80 fulltank. 

Worse still, the second full tank only brings me 430KM.  Its getting worse, how come?

I only suspect that it could be due to the semi synthetic oil they use.  The Authorised service centre recommended this engine oil brand SK!!!
He claims that this brand is very famous in Korea like Petronas to Malaysia.

Another possible concern is that the rating for the oil is 10W 40.  What are you guys using and whats its rating?

most probably before service u drive ur car in "aunty" manner..after service, ur car's performance got better and u drive like real u..heheh
just my 2 cent..
lone_rider
post Mar 11 2010, 05:54 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ccnp @ Mar 11 2010, 05:49 PM)
Probably I drove it too hard.
180KM/hr
well..thats it..
btw, anyone here can share how much its take from KL-JB..I mean the fuel consumption..
just want to make comparison with my current car
lone_rider
post Mar 12 2010, 12:16 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(christ_liew @ Mar 12 2010, 12:09 PM)
Do you guys found out the door handle of forte is easy to get scratch? I just noticed there are some scratches on my 2 days old forte.. :,(
wut color is ur forte?

0.0575sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:04 PM