Received call for Carline at 6.00 pm to confirm JPJ registration completed, pending road tax issuance. Hope can get the car tomorrow.
-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless
Feb 12 2010, 10:05 PM
10 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Received call for Carline at 6.00 pm to confirm JPJ registration completed, pending road tax issuance. Hope can get the car tomorrow.
Feb 17 2010, 06:50 PM
Collected my Forte SX (Titanium Silver) on CNY eve and balik kampung! Buatan: NAZA Tahun: 2010. Have been enjoying the ride since then ... SUPERB! Btw, is our Forte equipped with "Seat Belt Warning"? I don't see the warning light .....
This post has been edited by kwyong76: Feb 17 2010, 07:08 PM |
Feb 18 2010, 02:31 PM
Feb 19 2010, 11:58 PM
After I shut off the engine and open the Driver's door, the door warning chime will sound continuously until I shut the door. It is normal? Kind of irritating as I need to handle my kid.
Feb 21 2010, 05:19 PM
Feb 23 2010, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(bianbian @ Feb 23 2010, 10:23 AM) can't agree more than that!!!!! I recommend that you guys to call KIA Careline - 1800 888 542. I think so far, those who call them get their problem solved or at least got some comfort. They are trying to improve their service though.buying a forte like buying a handcraft super car..need to WAIT SO DAMN LONG!! the unproductive and extreme low efficient services and process practice by Naza..is the killing point for NAZA..even they have bring in nice car from other car maker... |
Feb 24 2010, 08:43 PM
A question about tinting. Should the RWS be tinted with Solar or Security?
Feb 25 2010, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(blitzdotcom @ Feb 25 2010, 03:03 PM) I'm in bro saimatkong. But will only get my car this Wednesday (March 3). Don't really understand how they work. I was chatting with SA during collection at Rawang. She says that I am lucky to get my first choice colour (TS). I told her back, she is the one who is lucky, else ..... Anyway, I booked on 19 Dec. Registered on 12 Feb. Collected on 13 Feb. I am considered lucky, I guess.Generally not satisfied with Naza's way of handling business. Can't get my first choice color. Careline can't even explain to me why is that so. I've booked since Dec 12. |
Feb 26 2010, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(bbear @ Feb 26 2010, 09:42 AM) Perhaps the Forte owners can organize an advance driving course / defensive driving course. They will have ready setup for you to experiences some scenario and how to overcome them with / without those active safety features and etc. I knew some other clubs have those session before. I would join one if there is another one that i could attend and also fit my schedules. Good idea! At least with this method, you will know your car better, and also got to try those "stunt" under supervision and also got to know how to handle your car at certain scenarios. Below is one of the clips i found on the other car clubs has. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 3 2010, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(Tong_tong @ Mar 3 2010, 01:50 AM) Sad to your Forte, must be very heartpain now....like a scratch in heart....new car somemore Not sure it true or not, but my experience tells me to get your car sun burn first before removing the emblem, it should helps a bit. Did the back emblem first and took me almost an hour. Then the front emblem for just 15 minutes. What the difference? The front of my car is facing the sun, when I start to remove the emblem, feel the 3M tape is softer than the back want. Also easier to remove the remaining tape.I like to share how I DIY change the emblem: Before start, I got refer to the PDF file by Bro 4te, but soon to find out the floss is so weak and is easily broken. (Perhap the floss used by bro 4te is super-alloy reinforced? I even tried fish thread, metal thread, ALL broken, just a matter of time.... The double sticker is so strong, like it would hold the emblem without losen for more than 10 years! Finally I tried using small blade Then it's comes to hard part, the removal of the leftover tape... First I use screwdriver to clean, then it makes a deep scratch on the front plastic emblem housing Later I use a kind of Tape remover and it's easier to do the job... P/s: I found out the back emblem is slightly smaller than NAZA 's one...making it looks not so fit into the housing |
Mar 7 2010, 02:33 PM
Mar 7 2010, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(saimatkong @ Mar 7 2010, 03:50 PM) Share on PPS since I just done mine yesterday but unfortunately rain!!!! This is really tempting to change my choice from SG to PPS. Those who had done SG, please share some view like what saimaikong did! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 7 2010, 05:46 PM
Mar 7 2010, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Mar 7 2010, 05:45 PM) Only the 3 times of labour is FOC. If use fully, start paying at 30,000km service. If use mineral or semi, start paying services charge at 15,000km. All available at www.nazakia.com.myThis post has been edited by kwyong76: Mar 7 2010, 05:51 PM |
Mar 8 2010, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Mar 8 2010, 06:40 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Weird. Mine is unable to shift unless the brake pedal is depressed. You sure there's nothing wrong with your gearbox? |
Mar 9 2010, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 9 2010, 03:10 AM) i don think so ... NAZA also selling this but no issue about it.. Bro, if you compare the Naza version picture with yours, it seems the size/cutting is different? I assume your version is from China; you sure can fit our MY version of Forte?but the price is RM152-160. maybe their quality is better ... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 9 2010, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(alienoid1982 @ Mar 9 2010, 10:23 AM) Seller send me the clear picture about the boot tray.. Thanks for the update. Looks like Naza material is harder. Need to thing about the cost since yours is 50% cheaper. Please take note NZ Galazy giving discounted price at RM145 for MyForte club member. PM me if need more info.it really fit to our forte ... somebody already bought and using it now. Material is soft PVC. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by kwyong76: Mar 9 2010, 11:44 AM |
Mar 9 2010, 10:57 PM
Mar 11 2010, 11:04 AM