173 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

-= Naza-Kia Forte =- <Club> V4, Leaves You Speechless

myaeras
post Feb 11 2010, 06:56 PM

KFC....I received the sticker already. Thanks!

To all Chinese members here I wish to say Happy Chinese New Year...Gong Xi Fa Chai

Regards
myaeras

miet
post Feb 11 2010, 07:49 PM

KFC,

Received my wheel cap sticker in good condition.

TQ !

PureGeek
post Feb 11 2010, 07:52 PM

433 posts

why ppl like 2.0? 2.0 eat a lot of petrol like proton perdana
miet
post Feb 11 2010, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(PureGeek @ Feb 11 2010, 07:52 PM)
You're wrong, 1.6 buyers > 2.0 buyers.

iluvena
post Feb 11 2010, 08:02 PM

425 posts

vroom vroom mahh.. some of them coz lots of travel (work and hometown journey).. on highway, 2.0 FC is better compare to same speed of 1.6..
twtang
post Feb 11 2010, 08:20 PM

634 posts

hahahaha. eat petrol like Perdana?

good one.
wsd3m0n
post Feb 11 2010, 08:35 PM

hahaha...
seriously no offense, only hearsay uncle or auntie will put statement like this.
this statement no longer valid with latest technology. FC depends on too many factors, not just cc.
jerrykhor
post Feb 11 2010, 08:49 PM

172 posts

QUOTE(myaeras @ Feb 11 2010, 06:56 PM)
KFC....I received the sticker already. Thanks!

To all Chinese members here I wish to say Happy Chinese New Year...Gong Xi Fa Chai

Regards
myaeras
thx..enjoy ur holiday... rclxm9.gif
ssek76
post Feb 11 2010, 08:51 PM

KFC, when u pump petrol, u stopped after it auto stop or continue to pump by pulling the pump up a bit to fill more petrol?
RoyBlue
post Feb 11 2010, 09:19 PM

47 posts

Got news today.... The nightmare almost over... at least for now.

Got my Chassis & Engine Number today! Paid my DP & Full... in less than 1 hour... I got my VSO.

Prior to that, she told me another bad news... Titanium Silver SX... don't have stock... that kinda BS. Only got Bright Silver & Black... if want fast choose either if not have to wait till March or dunno when. I chose Bright Silver after giving a nice tongue lashing to my SA.

Confirmed can get car by Thursday next week but I'll only collect car on Friday.

Lesson learnt : NA** is full of useless people who overpromise stuff just to get sales. Too many procedures... it makes the experience of getting a car totally terrible for those of you who buy car for the first time.

Will update you guys regularly should there be anymore "changes".

To all fellow Forte-ians... Gong Xi Fatt Chai!!! Drive safely and enjoy the holidays.

epo
post Feb 11 2010, 09:30 PM

892 posts

My question is:
1. Can we have them(Naza) installed the 5-Speed AT?
2. If no, can we change it or do something to get the 5-Speed AT?

1. No shakehead.gif
2. Yes... go search at kedai potong and install it in your car
trade-in your current 4AT gearbox to reduce the cost
but i dunno the exact cost. maybe more than 10k
not sure worth or not... hmm.gif

i have 2 kancil... 1 use by my wife, 1 use by my mom
when bought, both manual...
keluar kedai je straight away to kedai potong...
trade-in manual gearbox, install 3 speed auto
even the shop asked me "sure want to convert? mileage only 38km... plastic seat pun belum remove lagi..."
my answer " convert...!!!"
and luckily as to date after 6 years, both kancil work fine w/out any problem or leaking...
but the potong shop if something like my 'panel' shop la...
been deal with them since 2000... very trusted...

i dunno the FC since no 2.0 on the road...
but the answer of coz we have a money to pay the petrol la... tongue.gif
jgn marahhhhh...
actually i'm riding a bike to office and normally i used a car for just balik kg only
so since i'm riding a bike, i have an extra money to pay 2.0 petrol... sweat.gif
sweetpea123
post Feb 11 2010, 09:30 PM

800 posts

QUOTE(RoyBlue @ Feb 11 2010, 09:19 PM)
Got news today.... The nightmare almost over... at least for now.

Got my Chassis & Engine Number today! Paid my DP & Full... in less than 1 hour... I got my VSO.

Prior to that, she told me another bad news... Titanium Silver SX... don't have stock... that kinda BS. Only got Bright Silver & Black... if want fast choose either if not have to wait till March or dunno when. I chose Bright Silver after giving a nice tongue lashing to my SA.

Confirmed can get car by Thursday next week but I'll only collect car on Friday.

Lesson learnt : NA** is full of useless people who overpromise stuff just to get sales. Too many procedures... it makes the experience of getting a car totally terrible for those of you who buy car for the first time.

Will update you guys regularly should there be anymore "changes".

To all fellow Forte-ians... Gong Xi Fatt Chai!!! Drive safely and enjoy the holidays.
Got Titanium , I got chassis no. already. But my dealer only resumes work on the 22nd, so have to wait Wed/Thurs to get my hands on my baby. Drive safely everyone !
iluvena
post Feb 11 2010, 09:37 PM

425 posts

when SA means dont have stock means other branch/dealer already book the available unit. so no more stock for them to book lorr..
yhlee12
post Feb 11 2010, 10:18 PM

well i guess this place will be kinda quiet until next week, when news of car collection starts to flow through.

do enjoy the long break guys, and to chinese forte members, gong hei fatt choy biggrin.gif
limeuu
post Feb 11 2010, 10:43 PM

12,290 posts

the fc of a car depends on many factors.........however, for the same car but with just different engines like this case, it would boil down to the efficiency of the engine and the total weight of the car.......the 2.0 is just marginally heavier......and the engine is actually a more modern engine than the 1.6.......so it is possible the fc will be about the same, and possibly the 2.0 may even be more economical........especially since the 1.6sx is a bit underpowered for the weight and 17" rims..........

historically, the original saga megavalve 1.5 is more economical than the 1.3............
phelix
post Feb 11 2010, 10:46 PM

Nexusan
924 posts

next week i don't think will have time to online..
will be missing for 1 whole week i believe...
so now to greet all forte fellow~
Happy Chinese New Year..
Gong Xi Fatt Cai first..
those who can get ur forte on time.. enjoy ur forte..
those after CNY.. don't worry.. CNY is full of happiness.. and it extend ur happiness even more.. because after CNY can enjoy forte!
shamsul_LP
post Feb 11 2010, 10:56 PM

671 posts

Happy Chinese New Year for all forte owner...
this year is tiger year so our forte will 'roar' the road this year... thumbup.gif
4te
post Feb 11 2010, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(kiaforteclub @ Feb 11 2010, 05:50 PM)

Added on February 11, 2010, 6:12 pmhere's a workable sharkfin just plug in the wire...

Nop bro, not just plug in, the installation requires removing the existing antenna and quite a fair bit of wiring and work ... i bought the exact antenna but got stucked at custom for almost 2 months dy vmad.gif ... the forwarder demands RM120+ to clear from custom mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif

BTW, the sharkfin antenna will reduce the antenna reception by approx. 10% cos it is meant for Korean market only. Even US gets only the normal antenna like what we get here. If you are thinking of doing this, let me install first and share with you the performance and installation process. I will try to settle with the forwarder by next week and install end of Feb or early Mar.

Anyone here already got it installed or will be installing soon? maybe can share with us ur experience? biggrin.gif

Added on February 11, 2010, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(mc_groven @ Feb 11 2010, 06:49 PM)
Bro KFC... where can get the sharkfin ? Looks good...

rclxms.gif
From Singapore ... i paid around RM480 including shipping but excluding taxes.

This post has been edited by 4te: Feb 11 2010, 11:05 PM
twtang
post Feb 11 2010, 11:40 PM

634 posts

No car before CNY and during CNY, but my uncle has a Singapore version of 1.6 Forte. Erm..Still can play around with his car, but no push start. Thought can lan see my 2.0 during CNY, now no more.

HAHHAHAHA
myst
post Feb 12 2010, 12:41 AM

132 posts

WTA, if book now for the 2.0 version, we'll still get the cbu version or naza version already?

173 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0306sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:58 PM