♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

omara86
post May 20 2010, 09:38 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

current mileage: 69XXkm (4 month old)
current FC: RM50 270+-km... RM10 for 50 - 55km

all d time driving in city, no highway drive coz here in kuching dun hav highway... ekekekeke... rpm 3k and above... i drive liek crazy all d tiem...

so i think my FC is still good... no complain...

------------------------------

my question... i wanna change my exhaust system but dun wanna change the header... only from mid connection to tip..

which mod is better?
- remove ori muffler, use bullet
or
- remove ori muffler, change to a smaller 1...

b4 this i'm driving kelisa 1.0... most of my fren remove muffler and using bullet... but i dun liek the sound... when idling, got klong klong klong sound... so my kelisa i use a small muffler replacing the ori 1... sound alot better than those bullet type... and when i'm revving or pecut2... mine sound a lot better... a more "padat" sporty sound...

but i'm not sure about 1.3L engine... which mod is more suitable?

This post has been edited by omara86: May 20 2010, 09:42 AM
omara86
post May 21 2010, 07:26 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 20 2010, 06:33 PM)
put this, it a good start for ur modification project.

Glade Cool Water all d way icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
omara86
post May 21 2010, 09:17 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

i hav d same prob also... last tiem owez forgot alrdy lock or not... so now i change my routine... everytime get out from my car, i will lock... few steps after that, i press lock button again.... so grenti lock...
omara86
post May 21 2010, 10:17 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(sohailili @ May 21 2010, 09:40 AM)
wat is the black line thing on the demister aa??

dead pixels? brows.gif brows.gif
omara86
post May 24 2010, 10:35 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

i juz back from worshop... change few things...

- ori muffler to speedZ muffler... RM250
- ultra racing front stabilizer bar... RM140

total RM390

This post has been edited by omara86: May 24 2010, 10:35 AM
omara86
post May 24 2010, 11:00 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

i not sure ori or not... and i also not sure logo for ultra racing is UR or UTR... mine is UTR... but at packaging stated Ultra Racing... and in http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/759922 also say about UTR... so i juz pick that brand for it's price... last time when i was driving kelisa, also using the same brand... work really well for me.. design like 3max 1... i think chap itik la...

btw i'm in kuching.. dunno where to find dealer here...

This post has been edited by omara86: May 24 2010, 11:02 AM
omara86
post May 24 2010, 01:36 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 24 2010, 12:46 PM)
omara86
im using 3max, heck im from kuching.lol.nvm.thats an aloi strut.same as steel bars, both got pro and con.dun worry.
ahhH~ to bad coz u're not in kch now... coz i'm interested to ur electric/electronic mod... DIY so lazy to do 1... ekekeke
omara86
post May 26 2010, 07:14 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

hmmm~ my power steering hav prob abit la... everytime i'm turning my steering either left or right... got humming sound coming out from the power steering unit in the hood... even if i juz make a little turn (while testing this morning, car not moving, juz turning steering).. also got that sound... any1 facing same prob with mine?

Added on May 26, 2010, 7:15 am
QUOTE(boysrule @ May 26 2010, 12:36 AM)
New UTR bar design? Mine is the white colour. Heard my friend say got new design.
FYI, UTR is immitation of UR (Ultra Racing)... mine is cap itik 1... but perform very well also.. ekekeke

This post has been edited by omara86: May 26 2010, 07:15 AM
omara86
post May 26 2010, 09:17 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

i hav a question... i wanna remove my cat converter and replace with bullet... so i wanna know, on cat converter hav sensor or not?
omara86
post May 26 2010, 10:55 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

thx god... good to hear that...
omara86
post May 26 2010, 02:18 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(xshiro @ May 26 2010, 12:01 PM)
i think humming sound is normal...our power steering use hydraulic
not normal 1... diff from b4... coz got vibration everytime wanna turn... if i release steering then ok...
omara86
post May 26 2010, 04:16 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

i think bcoz i owez do power slide when u-turning or cornering... ekekeke... happened to my old kelisa... my wife juz remind me the symptom... squeaking sound from power steering pump...

last time juz readjust some screw... will ask my mechanic fren help tonite... ekekekek..
omara86
post May 27 2010, 07:31 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

morning BLMers... wat a stupid me... the problem i stated yesterday is juz "power steering fluid is below minimum"

after refill the hydraulic fluid into the small tank, prob settled...
omara86
post May 27 2010, 08:37 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(gurrenlagann @ May 27 2010, 07:53 AM)
below minimum? omg...it is totally nearly empty...how come....anyway which sc did u go?
this level...

btw i'm from kuching... SC at semariang area...
omara86
post May 27 2010, 12:22 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

W is for "winter" which show the viscosity in cold temp (cold-start)... and number without W is viscosity in hot temp (100C)...

btw the recommended for 1.3L engine is 15W-50... for city/highway/long distance... i'm using syntium 800 15w-50

some ppl say full-synt 10k... mineral 5k... and i see in service book is 10k... i'm on semi-synt and changing every 5k...

Synthetic Vs. Mineral Oil

The only basic difference between synthetic oil and mineral oil, apart from its manufacture and origin, is the molecular and particulate structure of both the lubricants. Synthetic oil being a perfected product, has a very even and uniform structuring of molecules and particulates. On the other hand, mineral oil contains uneven and less uniform molecules as compared to synthetic oil. Now, when the car, engine, piston and piston block is new, it is always advisable to use, mineral oil. The uneven molecular structure of mineral oil makes the uneven surfaces of the components and auto parts rub with each other and erode, thus making the surface even and smooth . This is very useful, as the young components of the engine get into shape and adapt to the mechanism. As the engine grows older, the components, get into shape and start running swiftly without any friction. This is where one should start using synthetic oil. This oil basically keeps the engine in shape and helps in increasing the durability of the engine.

There are several other advantages and disadvantages of synthetic oils as well as mineral oils. Going into the details is pretty difficult and also complex. The debate synthetic vs. mineral oil is almost as old as the time since they were found and is getting more and more complex day by day, due to the advancements that are being integrated in lubrication. The conclusion that which oil is better, hence still remains undecided.

sos: http://www.buzzle.com/articles/synthetic-vs-mineral-oil.html
omara86
post Jun 3 2010, 07:23 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ May 27 2010, 07:15 PM)
You should go to your nearest SC and let them check for you. It is the steering rack that caused it to leak. Ask your SC to replace a new one. Or else, it will keeps on leaking no matter how you refill the power steering fluid. When did you get your car? Is it within one week to 2 weeks?
my car alrdy 4 mth old... will go to SC this saturday coz hav no time now..

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hello guys... juz came back from my wife's kampung, celebrating gawai for 5 days with no hp signal and internet... been missing this page so much... hehehehe

today i wanna update my FC...

previously, i stated:
RM50 = 250km - 275km (full city drive)

but when i had my gawai trip (which was a 6 hours drive)... i got this number...

depart trip
RM50 = 346km with 1 bar left in fuel indicator
100km city drive / 246km highway

return trip
RM50 = 450km with "fuel empty" signal blinking
85km city drive / 365km highway
p/s: my last mileage before fuel-indicator blinking was 420km...

info: pic taken while waiting for my turn at petronas station...

my question here is... why suddenly my FC become so good 1? my average speed is 90km/h - 130km/h... and i didnt do any mod except changing my muffler...
and i didnt apply safe driving tips while travelling... all d way looking for cars to race with.. and only do top 150km/h..

This post has been edited by omara86: Jun 3 2010, 07:33 AM
omara86
post Jun 7 2010, 01:19 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

previously i posted about prob with my power steering...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=33996977

so i juz came from proton SC... and they told me my steering rack spoiled and need to change (warranty claim)...

no wonder my hydraulic tank owez low...
omara86
post Jun 7 2010, 02:35 PM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

dunno which to recommend but i'm using syntium 800... semi-synth
omara86
post Jun 10 2010, 08:53 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

morning blm-ers... last nite racing with satria (i think 1.3L) and i won... wakakakaka.. so happy...

during start at the cross-junction... the satria lead for around 3 or 4 seconds (1 tiang ahead of me... due to better acceleration from 4g engine compared to S4PE)... but when my speedometer reached around 70 - 80km/h... i can feel that something kicking in and my car smoked the satria kaw2... i think i'm ahead 5 tiang...

p/s: an ah beng mod satria with super loud exhaust vs to ori look N-Line BLM

This post has been edited by omara86: Jun 10 2010, 08:54 AM
omara86
post Jun 10 2010, 09:27 AM

0mg nicotine juice
707 posts

dealer in kuching still got... but they dun sell to normal user..

0.0413sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:28 PM