♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

jiaerl
post Apr 11 2010, 02:41 PM

Dear all BLM Saga (with manual transmission only) owners,

Which type of gear oil do you prefer when its time to change it as below:

- Original Proton "M/T OIL HQ MULTI 75W-85" gear oil, RM 27.67 per liter

OR

- those normal "80W-90" gear oil supplied by oil companies ie: petronas, caltex, shell......., RM9.00 per liter

Saga BLM will need 3 liters of gear oil when changing.

The first type will let you have a smoother/easier gear change and the norma type is still good for your car but it may be a bit harder for gear change during cold. (because it is a thicker oil and it won't damage your gearbox)

Thank you very much.

jiaerl
post Apr 11 2010, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 11 2010, 09:21 PM)
gurrenlagann
the way he is sharing is weird.it starts off with a question, then got some option for selection, then he came out with some statements himself. then i dun see any questions after that statement anymore.blur~
I'm so sorry, let me introduce myself, I'm currently working at proton SC in petaling jaya and now i need some opinion for which gear oil type do BLM car owners prefer to use.

I'm planning to switch to the better gear oil because we had customers complaining about hard gear shifting sometimes after using the normal gear oil.

However, the price for the better ones is far more expensive than the normal ones.

So I wish to know whether the car owners here are willing to pay for that price for a better driving pleasure.

Thank you.

0.0203sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:46 AM