♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

h4dRi
post Jun 25 2010, 09:11 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(lencent @ Jun 25 2010, 08:47 PM)
hey guys, is there anyway to tune the clutch release height? haha... not sure how to term it, but compare to other cars, u have to lift your clutch pedal more than half before the gears will come in contact... is there anyway to adjust it? thanks!!
you can adjust the clutch paddle height by your self... it's actually easy to do it when u found the screw and nut that hold the paddle..
h4dRi
post Jul 7 2010, 10:47 AM

97 posts

4-2-1 ext, LCP, adjust. cam pulley,
h4dRi
post Jul 9 2010, 12:18 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(kaizou @ Jul 8 2010, 11:59 PM)
Any pro driver can advice?

my own opinion w/o advance license though...just release the accelerator before entry to retain the speed. mine usually around 90+ only depend on condition (wet / dry) and then push the accelerator when in mid cornering to add some grip to the tire. wet condition need to control a bit on the accelerator, dun overdo/overestimate thus oversteer.

Oversteer 1 time on wet condition wif my Satria  cry.gif . following behind a beemer w/o realizing already 110+ into a 4 hairpin corner. my 1st major accident. nearly 360degree spin just beside a treler  shakehead.gif .
please dont try ur fancy move on public road,..u might not be lucky next time shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
h4dRi
post Jul 9 2010, 11:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ Jul 9 2010, 11:06 PM)
What's the rear suspension setup for the BLM? I took a peek and don't see springs.

Don't have the manual right now.
torsion beam suspension..
h4dRi
post Jul 17 2010, 10:43 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(kari_convention @ Jul 17 2010, 10:01 AM)
Hye guys. Just got my car 2 days ago. I forgot that new car need to "run-in" and yesterday I have to go to Karak for outstation and I pushed until 110km/h (i think). The mileage now is already 300++ Do you guys think I have ruined my engine?? sad.gif

What about the IAFM sound? Sound like what?
about this run-in thing... i've once read a forummer in SNC said he whack his engine, high revving during run-in period, and on dyno, his car is the most powerfull stock campro around 100 bhp on wheel.. i'm not sure what happen to his engine now but i believe i've seen his nick in LYN too, kcng if i'm not mistaken..
h4dRi
post Jul 17 2010, 11:27 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jul 17 2010, 11:20 AM)

satria neo club?
yup SNC= satria neo club
h4dRi
post Jul 31 2010, 05:55 PM

97 posts

SP= sound pressure

0.0443sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled