♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

fraz006
post Mar 28 2010, 08:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Mar 28 2010, 07:00 PM)
haiz.. wanna ask liao...

anyone here driving manual blm m line???

facing this problem..

the gear knob and handle feel loose...  when our gear is in neutral position it should stay tight at the middle riz???

but mine can go to total left & to total right....

still can drive lo... but scarely lo... feel like the gear handle will somehow "tercabut"

can i warranty this gear handle???
-gear knob u can tighten it, just pusing it to tighten.
-the gear box was designed to be just like what u described.very2 cheap feel.very2 uncool.very2 annoying dildo vibration.anyway, still,try to feel the gear of ur fren's BLM manual.i bet it will be the same.
-if u really cannot handle the feeling. change to heavy ass gearknob. i used a D1 spec heavyweight gearknob.amazing! very solid and dildo vibration is gone forever.faster shifting too. smile.gif

Added on March 28, 2010, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(yngwie @ Mar 27 2010, 10:52 AM)
will ask for a dyno result from my friend. to me, it doesn't worth the extra 11k all round upgrade on 1.3 campro. the rear suspension setup is still on torsion beam with limited 'travel' rate thus limit the fun during fast cornering. not to mentioned the frequent stop by jpj/traffic  tongue.gif
second that, power without control is nothing. 11K. i rather sell the car off and get a bigger cc car, absolutley not campro engine again.

BOT, supercharger, change engine will cost u a bomb in the future.better buy a new car.this BLM is not meant for those, not a good platform to start with.prolly upgrade to 1.6 is a good solution, too.with the current manual gearbox, CONFIRM pickup like hell.

This post has been edited by fraz006: Mar 28 2010, 09:05 PM
fraz006
post Apr 4 2010, 10:30 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_A8fm @ Mar 30 2010, 09:44 PM)
yup just repair my "spring"...
send to sc and they lift up my car and change it under the car...
just one "spring"...

ya lo, the feeling b4 and after are so different....
feel like no bouncing already... so hard...

Added on March 30, 2010, 9:45 pm
yup happen to me as well, and also at traffic jam lo...
the rpm meter go crazy from 1-1.?rpm...

and at that time the car is almost like uncontrollable...
bro, i misunderstood ur problem. if neutral swaying, yes its the spring problem. i tot u complaint about the rubbery feel. heard another fren got same problem as well.

0.0586sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:34 PM