♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...
Enclave Recruit
Feb 12 2010, 01:13 AM
QUOTE(klk89 @ Feb 12 2010, 12:20 AM) Why everyone punya FC damn nice figure one eh? My car almost 1 year this coming March still doesn't see much improvement. RM30 = 120KM(best figure). I don't revv 3k and above always keep to maximum 2.5k-2.8k rpm. My one M Line auto. Maybe because of 100% city driving but not much traffic jams so didn't reach 90km/h that often. =( LOL, my FC is almost the same as yours. RM 30 = 122 KM (Best Figure). 100% city driving in Penang. 5 month old car with 2000+ mileage.
Enclave Recruit
Feb 13 2010, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(AmeiN @ Feb 13 2010, 03:28 PM) Patience is a good virtue. Saga SE more unique hehe My ride...fully waxed for CNY This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Feb 13 2010, 03:45 PM
Enclave Recruit
Feb 13 2010, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(tednet @ Feb 13 2010, 03:42 PM) guys, this morning wanted to start my car... after pressing the lock/unlock button there is no sound.. thought i x dengar, then purposely lock and unlock again.. still no sound... the beep beep sound ilang already... any one got this problem before?? I think you accidentally pressed both buttons at the same time. To enable the beep, press both buttons simultaneously.
Enclave Recruit
Feb 13 2010, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Feb 13 2010, 03:55 PM) wa..shiny man... i always hate SE rims..but in this picture...it looks good  Thanks man. Had to scrub my rims kao kao to make it shine.
Enclave Recruit
Feb 19 2010, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(hantu77 @ Feb 19 2010, 12:14 PM) hi dudes and dudettes just got my car finally wanna ask a noob question: does the b-line cd player support mp3? No. Only the Saga SE's cd player supports mp3.
Enclave Recruit
Feb 19 2010, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(hantu77 @ Feb 19 2010, 12:38 PM) damn...no wonder i put mp3 cd into the player cannot play the ICE manual which came with the car got me fooled Just install a third party mp3 player bro. I think nowadays quite cheap. Buy one of those old Alpine mp3 players. QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 19 2010, 12:42 PM) do i have to book a date with the SC to do my service? or just go to the shop and they will do it? It's better to call them up. You never know how many people might be there for servicing.
Enclave Recruit
Feb 20 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(sebastianchan @ Feb 20 2010, 10:34 AM) i just called up proton SC... i asked for the cost for 1st service... it add this and that until cost RM175?!!! it says that engine oil have to change gear oil have to change air filter battery protector oil and it cost RM175 pls enlighten me... For most SC, they normally change only the gasket, engine oil and oil filter. Anything else besides those mentioned is meant to cheat you. My SC tried to cheat me by charging me RM 50 for compressor oil which I immediately rejected. What a load of crap, my air con is still freaking cold, why do they need the change the oil. Always remember, you have the right to reject. Reject the air filter and battery oil protector.
Enclave Recruit
Feb 22 2010, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Feb 22 2010, 03:32 PM) Mine also. I don't know why the proton paint seems bad.. abit scratch then the whole thing come off... Yeah, even lizard crap made my paint uneven. I guess you get what you pay for. Proton gave bad quality paint.
Enclave Recruit
Feb 22 2010, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(soujiro_seta @ Feb 22 2010, 04:04 PM) im wondering what BLM means? is it Baru Lebih Mantap?  It's actually Boleh Letak MIVEC... JUST KIDDING!! haha
Enclave Recruit
Feb 28 2010, 02:50 AM
Took my Saga to Hard Rock Hotel at Batu Ferringhi.
I'm impressed with the handling. Car performed well on the winding road. This car tackles sharp corners with ease.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 1 2010, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(moviefans25 @ Feb 28 2010, 11:17 PM) i dont get it. Is that mean the saga has no power to up Genting? Regarding the loan interest rate for new local car, is it rite at 3.65% for 7 years? or 4.1%? The Saga BLM is capable of tackling the sharp corners of Genting but it lacks the oomph when going up hill (particularly when you are bringing 2 to 3 passengers). Don't expect too much from a 1.3 litre car...
Enclave Recruit
Mar 6 2010, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(ayieazz @ Mar 6 2010, 12:44 PM) my car come with Silverstone Synergy M3..also wondering why i get silverstone coz all saga blm i see come with goodyear tyre...rite? Mine comes with crappy Good Year Ducaro tyres. I was told these tyres have no grip at all in the wet.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 8 2010, 01:44 AM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 7 2010, 11:50 PM) Different ppl different taste, for me BLM fitted wif 16' rim is damn ugly... Yeah, 15 inch rims is just right. Anything above that just look kinda odd.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 12 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(IceBikers @ Mar 12 2010, 05:11 PM) Hello, is Saga BLM auto really no power when pickup? The acceleration is painfully slowwwwww for Saga blm auto transmission. You need to really floor the throttle kaw kaw for the car to pickup from a standstill. Saga BLM manual, obviously, is faster.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 13 2010, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(mdshidi @ Mar 13 2010, 12:14 PM) hahaha.... already got my blm... black b.line(M) ... is it ok if 1st i got the car with 17km on the odo...lol  Ok. Mine had only 8 KM on the odo. Car is damn virgin hehehehehe.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 13 2010, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 13 2010, 07:35 PM) get use to it la, scratch sure got one la, unless it is crack...no warranty from Proton, just see whether insurance got cover or not... My windscreen scratch by the wiper, damn it, just a tiny arch scratch and only can see if the light direct in front, i think BLM windscreen scratch easily... My windshield has an ugly mark of the wiper (probably due to the heat). Rear diffuser's black colour also fading.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 22 2010, 12:27 AM
My engine revved by itself for a few seconds after I started it. It revved in between 900 - 1.1K RPM
Anyone encountered this problem before?
This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Mar 22 2010, 01:10 AM
Enclave Recruit
Mar 22 2010, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(laytiong @ Mar 22 2010, 11:40 AM) its the auto choke function, richer A/F ratio on the cold start to ensure engine wont die off.. Thanks. Not a problem after all hehe.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 22 2010, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(xshiro @ Mar 22 2010, 03:06 PM) yes, iafm does create somekind of sound when its working QUOTE(arfaie @ Mar 22 2010, 03:39 PM) sound like it sucks the air rite? Yeah, IAFM makes a loud air-sucking noise when driving above 80km/h. Like a big vacuum.
Enclave Recruit
Mar 25 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Mar 25 2010, 05:21 PM) lol such a creative way to utilize the compartment... unfortunately that is an expensive investment, purposely to get rid the uncovered compartment... I would have preferred it to be a passenger airbag instead. Oh well... Here's hoping dual airbags becoming a standard in Proton cars for the foreseeable future. This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Mar 25 2010, 06:15 PM