♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...
Enclave Recruit
Apr 10 2010, 10:07 PM
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Apr 10 2010, 09:18 PM) after 6 months , finally my Silver 1.3 auto m-line blm has arrived today  anyway, black list the Taiping proton edar. worse customer service ever! what is the pantang speed n pantang duration? WTH! 6 MONTHS!! UNBELIEVABLE... You should screw the SA kaw kaw for being incompetent. I only waited 1 month for my car (and that felt kinda long already). Anyway, that's behind you now. Congrats and enjoy the Lotus handling This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Apr 10 2010, 10:08 PM
SiuYi
Apr 10 2010, 11:09 PM
Invader Zim drive slow..not to rev until u get ur 1st service done.lol.
ayieazz
Apr 10 2010, 11:19 PM

huhuhu..6 month?? i cant wait even for 6 week..that y change my order from se to m-line..3days only..want to ask...can i use voltage stabilizer for my car or it will void the warranty?
arfaie
Apr 10 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 10 2010, 08:03 PM) just openly tell us, no need to hide..so that other members can stay away from the centre. PE Juru Auto City..don know which party should b blame..SA? PE itself? or Proton factory...
SiuYi
Apr 10 2010, 11:51 PM
ayieazz u din change ur engine formation, so wont void as u just add-in.if u scare of voiding stuff, better dun think of modding.it's the safest way to keep out of trouble.
Enclave Recruit
Apr 11 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 10 2010, 11:51 PM) ayieazz u din change ur engine formation, so wont void as u just add-in.if u scare of voiding stuff, better dun think of modding.it's the safest way to keep out of trouble. Bro, I just recently changed my stock halogen bulbs to white halogen bulbs (same wattage). It will not void the car's warranty right? This post has been edited by Enclave Recruit: Apr 11 2010, 12:01 AM
Invader Zim
Apr 11 2010, 05:02 AM
thank u all  my first ride is was 2 hours ago at 3.00am picking up my gf (my first passenger!) at bus station  kinda special huh plz add me the list  oh ya, 90 km/h is fast enough right, before the 1st service? This post has been edited by Invader Zim: Apr 11 2010, 05:06 AM
arfaie
Apr 11 2010, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Apr 11 2010, 12:01 AM) Bro, I just recently changed my stock halogen bulbs to white halogen bulbs (same wattage). It will not void the car's warranty right? dont think so..cause it tear n wear part
coolkwc
Apr 11 2010, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(Enclave Recruit @ Apr 11 2010, 12:01 AM) Bro, I just recently changed my stock halogen bulbs to white halogen bulbs (same wattage). It will not void the car's warranty right? no problem at all, dun worry...add voltage stabilizer AKA capacitor, change bulb no concern wif warranty...
yngwie
Apr 11 2010, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(Invader Zim @ Apr 11 2010, 05:02 AM) thank u all  my first ride is was 2 hours ago at 3.00am picking up my gf (my first passenger!) at bus station  kinda special huh plz add me the list  oh ya, 90 km/h is fast enough right, before the 1st service? 90km/h is fine. if possible, do not rev more than 4.5k during the run in period. brake system need run in too. let it adapt by itself. be careful cuz' blm brake is 'good' during a cold start
jiaerl
Apr 11 2010, 02:41 PM
Dear all BLM Saga (with manual transmission only) owners,
Which type of gear oil do you prefer when its time to change it as below:
- Original Proton "M/T OIL HQ MULTI 75W-85" gear oil, RM 27.67 per liter
OR
- those normal "80W-90" gear oil supplied by oil companies ie: petronas, caltex, shell......., RM9.00 per liter
Saga BLM will need 3 liters of gear oil when changing.
The first type will let you have a smoother/easier gear change and the norma type is still good for your car but it may be a bit harder for gear change during cold. (because it is a thicker oil and it won't damage your gearbox)
Thank you very much.
SiuYi
Apr 11 2010, 03:52 PM
jiaerl fuh..ur asking or ur answering? just let ur SC do the job, it is not much a concern for manual T rides.
SiuYi
Apr 11 2010, 09:21 PM
gurrenlagann the way he is sharing is weird.it starts off with a question, then got some option for selection, then he came out with some statements himself. then i dun see any questions after that statement anymore.blur~
Invader Zim
Apr 11 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(yngwie @ Apr 11 2010, 02:03 PM) 90km/h is fine. if possible, do not rev more than 4.5k during the run in period. brake system need run in too. let it adapt by itself. be careful cuz' blm brake is 'good' during a cold start  hehe.. thanks for the advice
Lunzai
Apr 11 2010, 10:33 PM

Do you all notice the obvious sound of airplane? eeeeeeeeeee sound after starting and the sound remains. What is that sound? Found a couple of BLM also like that..
sk8erloon
Apr 11 2010, 11:02 PM

hi all saga blm owners !!!
i m a new saga blm owner... wanted to ask u guys abt the actual max. fuel tank capacity...
the car specifications stated that the fuel tank capacity is 40L
but y when i fully pumped my car it's only 30L ????
ch@ich@i
Apr 11 2010, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(jiaerl @ Apr 11 2010, 02:41 PM) Dear all BLM Saga (with manual transmission only) owners, Which type of gear oil do you prefer when its time to change it as below: - Original Proton "M/T OIL HQ MULTI 75W-85" gear oil, RM 27.67 per liter OR - those normal "80W-90" gear oil supplied by oil companies ie: petronas, caltex, shell......., RM9.00 per liter Saga BLM will need 3 liters of gear oil when changing. The first type will let you have a smoother/easier gear change and the norma type is still good for your car but it may be a bit harder for gear change during cold. (because it is a thicker oil and it won't damage your gearbox) Thank you very much.
coolkwc
Apr 11 2010, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(sk8erloon @ Apr 11 2010, 11:02 PM) hi all saga blm owners !!! i m a new saga blm owner... wanted to ask u guys abt the actual max. fuel tank capacity... the car specifications stated that the fuel tank capacity is 40L but y when i fully pumped my car it's only 30L ???? 40L is max volume, means nothing left in the fuel tank, i don think u want it to happen rite? It will reserve 10L+ fuel when the warning light is out.
klk89
Apr 11 2010, 11:16 PM

Aiyooo..heart broke la when my remote control broken into half...  . Cannot screw back because the casing already pecah. Can change remote casing as long the immobiliser chip in contact along the new casing?
jiaerl
Apr 11 2010, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Apr 11 2010, 09:21 PM) gurrenlagann the way he is sharing is weird.it starts off with a question, then got some option for selection, then he came out with some statements himself. then i dun see any questions after that statement anymore.blur~ I'm so sorry, let me introduce myself, I'm currently working at proton SC in petaling jaya and now i need some opinion for which gear oil type do BLM car owners prefer to use. I'm planning to switch to the better gear oil because we had customers complaining about hard gear shifting sometimes after using the normal gear oil. However, the price for the better ones is far more expensive than the normal ones. So I wish to know whether the car owners here are willing to pay for that price for a better driving pleasure. Thank you.