128 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

♦ ♦ ♦ PROTON SAGA BLMCLUB V10 ♦ ♦ ♦, The Journey Continues...

Azuma-kun
post Apr 5 2010, 11:40 AM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Apr 4 2010, 03:39 AM)
hoho, just bought KERETA magazine for this month and there's a Satria Neo CPS with GSR engine!

now the question is, where the hell does the CPS engine gone to? the article said that the owner sold it to a Saga BLM owner..and here i was wondering, how does the CPS engine fares in a Saga? hmm.gif
must be the engine that been sold in mudah.my few months back
could be the fastest blm in malaysia? using that cps engine
1.6 normal also quite fast already

This post has been edited by Azuma-kun: Apr 5 2010, 11:41 AM
TSxshiro
post Apr 5 2010, 12:06 PM

133 posts

even a normal 1.6 iafm blm is also quite quick already..

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 5 2010, 12:18 PM
cyclone9
post Apr 5 2010, 12:34 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

anyone done 40 k service? that is major service how much ah?
TSxshiro
post Apr 5 2010, 12:44 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Apr 5 2010, 12:34 PM)
ive just done it, mine auto transmission car

engine oil - shell helix 10w40 - rm99
brake oil - rm30 (estimate)
spark plug - rm40 (estimate)
automatic transmission fluid 4L - 130 (estimate)
labour charge - rm70 (discounted)
air filter - skipped cos i have reusable aftermarket air filter

i estimate cos i dun have the receipt now..but total rm349
for manual should be alot cheaper cos cheaper gear oil compare to auto transmission fluid

after brake fluid service, i feels the pedal snappier...and improved braking distance too

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 5 2010, 01:06 PM
isone
post Apr 5 2010, 02:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 4 2010, 09:00 PM)
which painting guide? from the bottle itself?
i just followed the guide from the bottle itself. btw, just bought the clear coating paint, will try it later
CyberKewl
post Apr 5 2010, 07:25 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(isone @ Apr 5 2010, 02:59 PM)
i just followed the guide from the bottle itself. btw, just bought the clear coating paint, will try it later
ic..do post your result pic after apply the clear coat! thanks smile.gif
coolkwc
post Apr 5 2010, 09:30 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Guys, some info want to share wif u all...

Yesterday just managed to fix the vibration noise from my door, yes, both the front doors. rclxm9.gif

The culprit are all the moving parts inside the door lock, between the joint of the metal bar, door knob metal bar with the metal part attached to the door panel (don know how to describe, sorry if i make you confuse).

So wat i did was cover all the moving part edge with the small piece of sponge or stick some foam double side tape at the edge, so now the contact between those joint is sponge contact with sponge or tape wif tape rather than metal wif metal.So even it vibrate, you won't hear it anymore.

The hardest thing is to wrap the contact point without dissemble the whole structure, and you only got a little space inside, you have to wind down and up the windows repeatedly in order to reach that place, is hard to tell in words, you have to observe and understand by ur ownhow that parts working before u can do something on that, but it works, the noise finally gone since the 1st day i got my car. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif Tell you, i repeatedly remove the plastic door trim not less than 10 times in half year since i got my car on September last year sweat.gif
Wuakaka
post Apr 5 2010, 09:41 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 5 2010, 09:30 PM)
Guys, some info want to share wif u all...

Yesterday just managed to fix the vibration noise from my door, yes, both the front doors. rclxm9.gif

The culprit are all the moving parts inside the door lock, between the joint of the metal bar, door knob metal bar with the metal part attached to the door panel (don know how to describe, sorry if i make you confuse).

So wat i did was cover all the moving part edge with the small piece of sponge or stick some foam double side tape at the edge, so now the contact between those joint is sponge contact with sponge or tape wif tape rather than metal wif metal.So even it vibrate, you won't hear it anymore.

The hardest thing is to wrap the contact point without dissemble the whole structure, and you only got a little space inside, you have to wind down and up the windows repeatedly in order to reach that place, is hard to tell in words, you have to observe and understand by ur ownhow that parts working before u can do something on that, but it works, the noise finally gone since the 1st day i got my car. rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  Tell you, i repeatedly remove the plastic door trim not less than 10 times in half year since i got my car on September last year sweat.gif
hey,pic pls!!!!!but my window metal bracket vibrating when i boom my car,any solution dr sound proof,tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Wuakaka: Apr 5 2010, 09:42 PM
coolkwc
post Apr 5 2010, 09:52 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Apr 5 2010, 09:41 PM)
hey,pic pls!!!!!but my window metal bracket vibrating when i boom my car,any solution dr sound proof,tongue.gif
Again, no pic available...1st reason, i dun have camera, tongue.gif 2nd reason, i dun wish to open that trim again forever unless it make noise again. laugh.gif

So go to observe by urself, wind down ur windows completely, look for the structure, then use ur hand to slightly shake the metal bar (door handle horizontal bar and door knob vertical bar), u will notice there are alot of free play, thats the culprit. Next step is to observe the point that will contact with those bar, rape wrap it accordingly.

Since ur speaker is the culprit, make the speaker diaphragm stationary all the time will be the solution... tongue.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Apr 5 2010, 09:59 PM
Wuakaka
post Apr 5 2010, 10:19 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 5 2010, 09:52 PM)
Again, no pic available...1st reason, i dun have camera, tongue.gif 2nd reason, i dun wish to open that trim again forever unless it make noise again. laugh.gif

So go to observe by urself, wind down ur windows completely, look for the structure, then use ur hand to slightly shake the metal bar (door handle horizontal bar and door knob vertical bar), u will notice there are alot of free play, thats the culprit. Next step is to observe the point that will contact with those bar, rape wrap it accordingly.

Since ur speaker is the culprit, make the speaker diaphragm stationary all the time will be the solution... tongue.gif  laugh.gif
ok la dr soundproof,when got the sound again i open it and wrap all the thing like nasi lemak,tongue.gif insulflex u use it all??din use it to sumbat ke?lol....
fesick
post Apr 6 2010, 12:06 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

guys, i've problem with my car..
engine sound almost like a diesel truck, any idea what cause it?
klk89
post Apr 6 2010, 12:27 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 6 2010, 12:06 AM)
guys, i've problem with my car..
engine sound almost like a diesel truck, any idea what cause it?
Most likely your IAFM might be faulty. That's my assumption. If you can record a video of the sound then other members might able to help you pin point where is the problem. =)
TSxshiro
post Apr 6 2010, 12:52 AM

133 posts

confirm iafm problem.

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 6 2010, 12:55 AM
fesick
post Apr 6 2010, 01:10 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Apr 6 2010, 12:27 AM)
Most likely your IAFM might be faulty. That's my assumption. If you can record a video of the sound then other members might able to help you pin point where is the problem. =)
tomorrow i upload vid..

QUOTE(xshiro @ Apr 6 2010, 12:52 AM)
confirm iafm problem.
serious bro? cry.gif
TSxshiro
post Apr 6 2010, 01:13 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Apr 6 2010, 01:10 AM)
tomorrow i upload vid..
serious bro?  cry.gif
not a serious problem lar...just go to nearest sc for a fix. you will be 'lucky' if its just iafm. tongue.gif
fesick
post Apr 6 2010, 01:35 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

let say iafm problem.. to fix it need pay or just claim warranty?
and bro.. what do u mean by lucky? got any other possibility? cry.gif
TSxshiro
post Apr 6 2010, 01:38 AM

133 posts

no need pay anything, its covered by warranty..

dun worry mostly its iafm pushrod making the unwanted sound
fesick
post Apr 6 2010, 01:54 AM

Serious mode
2,009 posts

ok, thanks shiro.. notworthy.gif

giveme5
post Apr 6 2010, 11:23 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Apr 5 2010, 12:34 PM)
Hi LYN forumers,

Would like to share this file with u guys. I made a copy of this for my BLM (A) reference from Proton Edar SE in Penang. Feel free to browse thru as it is in excel format.
URL : http://www.megaupload.com/?d=IWO8H3TY

I think this will help you guys in planning on how much you'll be really spending for each services. brows.gif

Anyway, will be goin there again next week again for another "maintenance" mad.gif due to my leaky power steering oil. Maybe I do another one for BLM (M). wink.gif

This post has been edited by giveme5: Apr 6 2010, 11:30 AM
TSxshiro
post Apr 6 2010, 11:43 AM

133 posts

timing belt change when u reach 80k/100k km only. usually spark plug change every 20k km.

giveme5, im looking at the excel, why my sc never offer me fuel filter service... hmm.gif

80k service is whooping rm1k sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xshiro: Apr 6 2010, 11:50 AM

128 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:43 AM