which share you think the best for investing

TSjimmyysk
post Feb 9 2010, 01:58 PM, updated 16y ago

62 posts

If you got read the Star paper few days back there recommended 25 potential company shares for investment. I will buy Genting Malaysia or Genting Singapore for long run this is very profit making company. The others will be company manufacturing in rubber production such as rubber glove. Top Gloves current global market share which is at 22 % also one of my best choice. So guys what is your bull share choice?
ExpZero
post Feb 9 2010, 02:07 PM

1,522 posts

sooner cherroy will come :"D

genting is not a bad choice, but do not put hope to earn big buck from it.
mok thye yee
post Feb 9 2010, 02:18 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(jimmyysk @ Feb 9 2010, 02:58 PM)
If you got read the Star paper few days back there recommended 25 potential company shares for investment. I will buy Genting Malaysia or Genting Singapore for long run this is very profit making company. The others will be company manufacturing in rubber production such as rubber glove. Top Gloves current global market share which is at 22 % also one of my best choice. So guys what is your bull share choice?
I believe u refer to the excerpt of Standard & Poor’s report on Malaysia and the 25 top stocks it was looking to outperform the market in the Year of the Tiger.

Pls take note that the recomendation is GENTING, NOT GENTING MALAYSIA.

Dun think any analyst with brain will recomemend GENM

(1) Poor cash management, a lot of cash, do nothing.
(2) dilution from new entrant, i.e. two IR in Singapore
(3) RTP

Below is the excerpt given for GENTING.

1. Genting Bhd

We like Genting for its wide experience in the casino business, expanding footprint and financial strength.

It offers exposure to the integrated resort in Singapore, which will be a significant contributor to earnings over the medium term, while domestic casino operation will provide relatively stable earnings.

The management continues to seek casino opportunities elsewhere to expand its footprint further.

Valuations are not demanding at current level with the stock trading at a discount of about 20% to its sum-of-parts value.

cherroy
post Feb 9 2010, 03:03 PM

25,802 posts

Please post here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1317856/+940

0.0156sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled