WRM - Waja Replacement Model

Vervain
post Feb 7 2010, 10:55 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

The poster looks more like exora. You sure it's not a make up poster? seems like there's no announcement made on the official website stated.
Vervain
post Feb 7 2010, 10:58 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

After much detailing, I realized it's only open for the employees.
Vervain
post Feb 7 2010, 11:46 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

70k? they better make sure it's fully equip or else everyone will get forte.
Vervain
post Feb 8 2010, 12:41 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

QUOTE(StarJump @ Feb 7 2010, 11:50 PM)
Hope Proton discontinues Savvy, Persona, BLM and Satria and lower the price of this car. Proton is killing themself with so many models. If this car around RM50k I wouldn't mind changing. tongue.gif
I would rather let Proton continues to roll out various models. This means there are much more varieties to choose from and price range would benefit the mass consumers. Remember during saga's era? they kept recycling the model, chasis etc for more than a decade. What's the use of buying a 40k year old car when the tech is just the same as 8 years ago? Proton needs to evolve and be competitive like the koreans. If they can pull off various model and learn the market needs, they will dominate the industry. Yes, we all know kia and hyundai sucks in terms of FC. But when placed head to head with proton on the global market, they would fair better. They are slowly dominating the US market. They started of copying here and there. We all despise them for lack of creativity. Today, just look at the models rolling out. Look at the car's feature and equipments. Look at the price. Sure, everyone would project korean cars would have lower resale value, but I do think the recent forte would fair better as opposed to the rest. C'mon, proton need to move out of the nutshell and move towards global market. I believe the locals are the main consumer in retaining proton's survival in the car industry. Just image if one day, the gomen retracts all benefits and leaves the company running independently without any support. Everyone would divert their attention to foreign car makers due to better features, $$ and quality.
Vervain
post Feb 8 2010, 09:43 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

wait for another decade only they will change engine. cost cutting ma.
Vervain
post Feb 8 2010, 09:52 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

Sure or not. From what I know proton operates entirely using local products since the launch of waja. I doubt they would incorporate foreign cars and rebrand it local. If yes, it would be test units for replicating the tech.

BTW, Gema same as forte?
Vervain
post Feb 9 2010, 12:26 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

wow, that means they're killing their own campro. Good for the consumer, bad for their own R&D. I'm eager for a CVT. Hope they roll out the same transmission as the lancer.
Vervain
post Feb 9 2010, 08:59 PM

Scathach
5,464 posts

kenny, which quarter can we expect to see some news rolling out. We know you can't disclose much but pre-release date is sufficient for buyers to rethink their choice of cars.

0.0180sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:34 PM