Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

maverickmc
post Feb 8 2010, 07:34 PM

175 posts

my 5800 firmware is v40.0.005 now, i upgraded it yesterday through online.. can i still install the hacked one?

btw, what's the special with the hacked one? some unsigned application can be installed without sign??
maverickmc
post Feb 8 2010, 08:05 PM

175 posts

is there a way to format the 5800 back to the original factory form, without those extra application and so on
maverickmc
post Feb 8 2010, 09:23 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Feb 8 2010, 09:15 PM)
please refer the FRONT PAGE bro... doh.gif
dont get shoot here... shakehead.gif
ops.. i gone through What & How To I and II, without noticing there's a III.. XD.. sorry
maverickmc
post Feb 9 2010, 06:56 PM

175 posts

Flashing your firmware manually voids warranty (Other than update firmware via NSU / FOTA).

meaning to say if i failed in hacking the phone and it gone brick, i cant send to Nokia for warranty?
maverickmc
post Feb 9 2010, 07:05 PM

175 posts

doh.gif you dont have the guide in bringing the phone alive right?
maverickmc
post Feb 9 2010, 07:28 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 07:14 PM)
Its because, less people brick it and the fone itself wont brick easily .. unless user fault, battery drain while flash, electricity blackout during flashing etc.  laugh.gif

Brick ure fone, come Shah Alam, i do a visual tutorial .. bring ure camcorder together  brows.gif
Got it, thank you
maverickmc
post Feb 22 2010, 03:01 AM

175 posts

http://www.lonelycatgames.com/download/xpl...an_lcg_1_40.zip

I can't download the xplore
maverickmc
post Feb 22 2010, 04:22 PM

175 posts

problem with Hello OX2 - xploit machine ver.

after i signed it and tried to install, i keep on getting the error message : Required application access not granted
maverickmc
post Feb 22 2010, 05:12 PM

175 posts

problem with Hello OX2 - xploit machine ver.

after i signed it and tried to install, i keep on getting the error message : Required application access not granted

how to solve this?
maverickmc
post Feb 22 2010, 05:13 PM

175 posts

yeah , v40.0.005
maverickmc
post Feb 22 2010, 05:44 PM

175 posts

The v40.0.005 Hacked

>Hacked ROM / FPSX 2.0 + Change Log

>>10. Chine language unavailable. <-- means without chinese input??
>>14 This is a not a FULL firmware. <-- not a FULL??

so 1.0 is better?

Added on February 22, 2010, 5:44 pmor should i wait for XFW

XD

This post has been edited by maverickmc: Feb 22 2010, 05:44 PM
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 12:27 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 23 2010, 02:04 AM)
abang .. RM-356 duh .. bukan RM-386  doh.gif  sweat.gif  shocking.gif .. macam ni tunggu 10 tahun pun tak keluar  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
my folder name in RM-356 correct, in the same path, but my JAF still cant detect..

This post has been edited by maverickmc: Feb 23 2010, 12:28 PM
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 12:40 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 23 2010, 12:31 PM)
try both path, i gave 2 paths at FP ..
i tried

C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-356
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-356
C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-356

but still cant..
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 12:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 23 2010, 12:47 PM)
maverickmc, try in the ODEON\JAF got jaf_nok4models.ini file or not, shud be 254KB
ya, it is inside there, i replaced with the one you uploaded somemore.. it is 254KB correct
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 01:18 PM

175 posts

i wonder too... ><
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 01:49 PM

175 posts

no idea how to solve my problem? lol.. im headache ing.. haih..
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 02:16 PM

175 posts

XM, can i use the phoenix guide in v40.0.xxx hacked to flash with ur XFW?
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 02:41 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(maverickmc @ Feb 23 2010, 12:40 PM)
i tried

C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\RM-356
C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-356
C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-356

but still cant..
I tried again, i put those files under

C:\Program Files\Common Files\Nokia\DataPackage\Products\

the JAF still didnt show the phone model list, but after i click "OK", it found the product, check the pictures below, hope you understand what i mean

so can I continue with this?
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 04:59 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 23 2010, 02:59 PM)
maverickmc, i suspect ure phone is not RM-356 .. please double confirm ..
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Feb 23 2010, 03:05 PM)
my phone is RM-356 type, but cannot detect by JAF.
i confirm my phone model is RM-356, checked through *#0000#

QUOTE(shahiryusoff @ Feb 23 2010, 04:32 PM)
XM,have a look at this screenshot. Why is JAF is looking in a different path? Shouldn't JAF be looking in \DataPackage\Products\RM-356 ?

Why is the path only at \DataPackage\Products\\doh.gif

I think there's something wrong with JAF. Stupiak JAF. doh.gif
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 23 2010, 04:37 PM)
Flashing v2.0 now ..  icon_idea.gif  pls wait for result wink.gif

Added on February 23, 2010, 4:38 pm

if ure JAF detects such path, copy firmware where JAF detects  nod.gif  then flash ..paths wont be same always it differs
Yeah, my problem same as this too, showing \DataPackage\Products\\

so i can continue flash with those file under \DataPackage\Products\\ ???
maverickmc
post Feb 23 2010, 05:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(keptz @ Feb 23 2010, 05:35 PM)
Mine it doest detect anything?

[attachmentid=1454369]
the version uploaded here got problem( at least for me), like in shwoing the phone model list..
so go google it and get a crack one.. XD, i just got it and it works perfectly, finally it is showing the phone model list.. haha

0.0215sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:16 PM