Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

ahpingko
post Feb 8 2010, 09:26 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

eh...my ram left 41mb....normal ah?...

and how can i put favourite contact in my homescreen, as for now i have 4 shortcuts on the homescreen only...

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Feb 8 2010, 10:13 AM
ahpingko
post Feb 8 2010, 02:17 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i off all the navigation method except integrated GPS...can lock quite fast also...1-2min done...free of charge..

xploit, in the gallery, i want to sort my wallpapers into a folder named "Scenery"...how can i mark several picture at once...instead of marking 1 by 1...
ahpingko
post Feb 8 2010, 10:59 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 8 2010, 10:29 PM)
i just updated my firmware to v40..did hard reset b4 updating...after updating my phone keeps having no signal...i'm on digi..am i screwed ? =.=
edit: works in GSM mode, once i put the phone to DUAL MODE, no signal... =(
me also digi...using v40 too.....dual mode and GSM both work fine...but DiGi is not fine....stupid..i complain my house here damn weak line for 3 weeks..now they phone me say this area got vandalism problem...parts gets stolen...and need about 3 weeks to fix....what stupid shit is this! mad.gif mad.gif ..

not only my house...my workplace, at KLCC..full line..but not very stable...awhile will become 0 signal...then full back....they having service downgrade!!
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 09:04 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Squall84 @ Feb 9 2010, 08:55 AM)
Does digi ever have video calling service? I dont think they got
i m digi user..and have alot video calls before....u how long no update d?..lol shocking.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 10:15 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

my new 4days old 5800xm battery cant last more than 1 day... rclxub.gif ..i m using 50% screen brightness....sms a day about 100+ sms...and 1 hr voice calls...no play games...just for sms+calls..else, no touch it at all....the batt still so fast dry...how ah?..normal?
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 10:51 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Feb 9 2010, 10:38 AM)

not normal, mine can last at least 1.5 days with lots of calls and some sms and a few GPS usage, your phone might have some bugs like so hidden software running on the background that drain the battery or just that you have got a spoilt battery but i suspect the first to be the problem.
dont know wor...i just get it few days ago..so far i only installed some games...no Garmin also..
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 11:23 AM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2010, 11:21 AM)
the lcd is the major contributor.... set it to low for longer batt  nod.gif
at 50% d wor...i using matte screen protector...lower the brightness somemore, i cant read clearly and the 16M color quality of the nice screen will be wasted...lol
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 01:26 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

i charge my 5800 using nokia 1202 charger...coz my 5800 original charger go warranty d....lol...1202 charger is 350mA..
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 01:31 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:28 PM)
it must be takes time to fully charge your phone using that charger.. thumbup.gif
not really wor...just 2hrs...full charge.. rclxms.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 01:38 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:35 PM)
shocking.gif 2hours?you must be frust wait your 5800 fully charge..
nope, during that time i still sms-ing...so can say it is quite fast too..
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 01:42 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:39 PM)
where i can download internet radio?
in warranty la...that day go ask Nokia Care, they say temporary the charger no stock..cant change 1 to 1 with me...need wait til this week..
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 01:48 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:45 PM)
haha dumb me asking again..do you know how to put album cover on our song?
i dont know..i also wan to know.. rclxms.gif
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 04:30 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

xploit, i enabled my theme effects...it looked nice...haha...i wan to ask..is it every theme will have different effects?...it is safe to installs other themes from website such as zedge.net?
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 04:44 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Feb 9 2010, 04:35 PM)
nope..just 1 effect,,unless u hack it and install different effect..
wow...can add effects?...got anyone got iphone theme?..i want make the appearance to be like iphone...if cant 100% , at least want 98%..lol
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 04:49 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2010, 04:46 PM)
u asking for the theme or theme effect?? both are different thing lah...  hmm.gif
got any guides to make 5800 like iphone??..lol...
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 04:55 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 04:49 PM)
currently only Rapidshare, wait I re-upload to many mirrors  notworthy.gif
Cant, iPhone has highly capable processor compared with N5800XM, tats y its smooth n non-log  nod.gif
that iphone lock that day u tell me 1...is it nice to use?..laggy?..nice effects?
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 06:35 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

my gallery got alot pics....when i scroll down...some of the pics not yet loaded....see a white tile oni...how ah...got faster way ?...i wan smooth scrolling with nice thumbnails..
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 06:38 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 06:36 PM)
wait for it to load 1st leh .. next time loading sure fast one, bcos its building thumbnail  nod.gif
oic..mean i put my gallery on for few minutes...give it load all 1st...then next time will be nice already?

eh..i try d...scroll through all my images slowly..then quit, then i go in gallery>images again..still same..nid to wait it to load... rclxub.gif ..

it does not cache the thumbnails in a special folders??.....

and b4 i open gallery, ram is at 47mb..now 39mb.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Feb 9 2010, 06:48 PM
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 09:27 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Feb 9 2010, 07:43 PM)
swt...rily prove tat buying hp shud oways do some homework first
as a matter of fact, shud do some homework if buying something tat doesnt cost lil  shakehead.gif
some ppl would do anything just to cheat u off some money
lucky i got do survey 1st...lol...tat sohai also wan charge me rm50...i din pay also.. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif ...i m so pandai...wakaka...i check everything b4 i buy....except charger...din expect it to be faulty..luckily can change 1 to 1 at nokia care centre...

i stand thr check for about 20mins...b4 payment..hehe...check from mobile phone life timer, serial number matching, battery logo, zitron/avaxx stickers, test calls, check dead pixel, check camera..etc..lol...
ahpingko
post Feb 9 2010, 09:40 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

got meh?...lol

eh xploitmachine, this website got thepencil and Jbak TaskMan 1.0....

looked nice....should i use the freeware apps?..any negative effects to the phone?

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Feb 9 2010, 09:49 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0389sec    2.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:07 AM