Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

Low Yat FreaK
post Feb 13 2010, 11:55 AM

511 posts

Hey , guy
Recently i juzt face a problem
When ppl send me msg , my phone dun hav notifacation or a letter sign bside the battery bar...
I need to manualy go to my inbox and check ...
But i still can receive and send text msg ...
Wat is my pro ?
Anyone have face tis prob b4 ?
Low Yat FreaK
post Feb 13 2010, 12:27 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Feb 13 2010, 12:19 PM)
I had this prob before in FW v.20 Try restart phone..
Erm , after restart the it will normal for awhile
But after few msg then is aso hav back the same prob
I restart few time d rclxub.gif
Low Yat FreaK
post Feb 13 2010, 12:30 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Feb 13 2010, 12:28 PM)
After shutting off your phone and you turn it on again, do you all need to go into the COnnectivity once so that you can make calls? I do not know what problem am I having but its not a major problem anyway.
I try b4 ...
It still can receive call ...
Low Yat FreaK
post Feb 13 2010, 12:33 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Feb 13 2010, 12:31 PM)
Try soft reset loh  whistling.gif  Backup all contents of your phone, such as messages and contacts through File Manager, then hit *#7370# and enter security code... Good luck  icon_rolleyes.gif
Is tat the oni way ?
Low Yat FreaK
post Feb 13 2010, 01:08 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Feb 13 2010, 12:31 PM)
Yep, still cant receive calls and SMS, so strange man.

After upgrading my firmware to the newest one only I get this problem.
Hmm ,new firmware coz the problem ?
Low Yat FreaK
post Feb 13 2010, 01:27 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Feb 13 2010, 01:21 PM)
Does everyone has this problem? I think it should be a bug.
Me sweat.gif

0.0456sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:42 AM