Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

Dannyl
post Feb 8 2010, 02:14 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 8 2010, 01:25 PM)
FYI infomations all .. GPS lock is RM0.10 per 10kb not per lock .. for all telco, i called up all 3 telco personally to check and finally maxis said RM0.01 /per kb (peak) and RM0.05/per kb (offpeak).

i asked the manager to email in written format, still they're emailing wat a CS they have like stupid b****, in a while gonna call n bamboo them back.. fucuk maxis
Got peak and offpeak ah? Anyway, they charge in 10kb blocks. So satellite info retrieval is about 7kb = 7sen, charged 10sen.
Dannyl
post Feb 8 2010, 02:34 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 8 2010, 02:17 PM)
i off all the navigation method except integrated GPS...can lock quite fast also...1-2min done...free of charge..

xploit, in the gallery, i want to sort my wallpapers into a folder named "Scenery"...how can i mark several picture at once...instead of marking 1 by 1...
Install an application called The Pencil and mark several files at once and move them all into a folder.
Dannyl
post Feb 9 2010, 09:41 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Feb 9 2010, 04:27 AM)
how to download from ovi store into pc?
QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 9 2010, 09:24 AM)
I don't think you can. It's directly to your phone hmm.gif
Someone asked a couple of days ago in previous thread.

How to download Ovi Store apps to PC
http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=9443.0
Dannyl
post Feb 9 2010, 09:55 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

For folder music players, which is better? MLauncher or FolderPlay? Or got any alternatives to recommend? Thanks.

Added on February 9, 2010, 9:57 am
QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 9 2010, 09:47 AM)
folks, 2 things to chk with you all

1) I wanna do a voice recording for 1 hour using 5800. is there a features to do so? will it takes up alot of memory space?
Can the built-in Recorder not record for 1 hour?  Got limitations?

2) i need to del message one by one (rather than i pre select few and i del it immediately). is there a way to do so?
Err... select msg -> garbage bin icon.  What went wrong?
This post has been edited by Dannyl: Feb 9 2010, 09:57 AM
Dannyl
post Feb 9 2010, 12:05 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Feb 9 2010, 10:45 AM)
thanks guys for the tips...

i didnt know the recorder earlier...

anyway, for the messages, i know that i can either select ALL or select 1by1 and del it.

what i'm saying is, i prefer to select few that i want and del it one shot (one of the features available in my SE phones last time)
Select msg -> Options -> Mark -> Mark. After mark all you want, you can delete them all at once.

QUOTE(FusioneX @ Feb 9 2010, 10:55 AM)
Another alternative is using JBak ThePencil to select and delete multiple files: http://www.symbian-guru.com/welcome/2009/0...pressmusic.html
The Pencil doesn't work correctly in v40, you'll have to select every item manually, but still better and easier to tick items than without.

Added on February 9, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2010, 11:32 AM)
just figure this urself lah...  whistling.gif

0% - 85mA
25% - 100mA
50% - 115mA
75% - 125mA
100% - 135mA

i'm on 25%  nod.gif
Why so cham? I'd rather be on 75% or 100% and enjoy the full screen clarity and colours. Just charge when needed.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Feb 9 2010, 12:13 PM
Dannyl
post Feb 9 2010, 03:03 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

If I use FontRouterMan and FontRouterLT to change fonts in 5800, would it support Chinese characters? The FP way to change fonts while keeping Chinese fonts is a bit too complex :|
Dannyl
post Feb 22 2010, 09:48 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Feb 20 2010, 12:19 AM)
what is the application that can count how far u walk?
Did the Nokia Step Counter work for you? It didn't work for me... got an error message the 2nd time I started it.
Dannyl
post Feb 23 2010, 11:40 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 23 2010, 12:06 AM)
Applications Added
- Permanent ROM Patcher full version in Z Drive.
- OVI Maps 3.03 in ROM Drive (Just copy CITIES folder to Memory Card & Use).
- YouTube Permanently in Z Drive.
- Kill Me.
- Mem Check.
- WinRAR Free Edition.
- Network Switcher.
The added applications, when new versions come out later, can we replace the existing ones in Z drive?
And the removed dictionary, which one is it? There are 2 dictionaries...
Dannyl
post Feb 25 2010, 08:44 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 25 2010, 04:53 AM)
Good morning everyone .. for a breakfast ..

Those pre-installed apps (like YouTube in Z), if newer version of the app comes out, can we upgrade the phone version?

Added on February 25, 2010, 8:45 am
QUOTE(asrul @ Feb 25 2010, 08:30 AM)
whats the change in xfw v3.0?
See the changelog la brader...

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Feb 25 2010, 08:45 AM
Dannyl
post Feb 25 2010, 10:14 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(- T - @ Feb 25 2010, 09:44 AM)
I just got my ori phone yesterday.But when i test my earphone for music playing,the sound is very small and got alot of noise(similiar to static sound),any1 knw wats the problem?But it is ok when i use it for radio sad.gif
Does your earphone have built-in mic?

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Feb 25 2010, 10:15 AM
Dannyl
post Feb 25 2010, 11:33 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(toughnut @ Feb 25 2010, 11:07 AM)
It wont be as complete as XM but i make it as lean as possible. Will upload it in a while.
Is it possible to have a cooked firmware with all the patches, removed all the unnecessary things, but with no 3rd-party apps? Let the users install their own preferred apps...
Dannyl
post Mar 3 2010, 07:23 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(gregxin @ Mar 3 2010, 02:04 AM)
smartcam is only working via WIFI, I tried many times via bluetooth but it shows me 'Bluetooth discovery error'
Was Smartcam working on original firmware? One of the reasons for Bluetooth discovery error is the BT driver on your PC.

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Mar 3 2010, 02:08 AM)
Ok, I'll try and see. I've a very important video inside. sad.gif
I've also lost an important video before due to memory corruption... don't know what to say. Nokia memory cards suck.

0.2273sec    2.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:10 AM