35 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

TSXploit Machine
post Feb 20 2010, 01:46 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

Fuuuuuuuh .. dont distab me .. later i konpius .. I had slide spin specially for u dont worry icon_rolleyes.gif

New log ..

Removed
- Help.
- Mobile Search.
- Mail For Exhange.
- Standard Sound Waves Effect.

Added
- Rain Effect.
- High Quality Camera Shots.
- Improved & Fast Kinetic Scrolling.
- Moved Cache from C to E (Please Create Folder E:\Sys\Cache)
- Full Fonts S60ZDIGI.ttf S60TCHK_C.ttf, S60SC_C.ttf, s60snr.ttf, s60ssb.ttf and s60tsb.ttf.
- Improved Cache in C, D and Z and RAM.

Patches Added
- Activate Install Server.rmp
- Open System Files.rmp
- Bluetooth Locker.rmp
- Record Tone OFF.rmp
- Settings Deactivate.rmp
- Short Multi Tap.rmp
- USB Data Disable.rmp
- Camera Red LED OFF.rmp
- Deny New Installation.rmp
- LCD Light ON.rmp
- 2Themes Activate.rmp

Remains Unchanged
- English, Malay & Chinese Language Pack

I dunno hw to remove Bounce n Racer, wer the location? I cant see in Z hmm.gif rclxub.gif .. KIV first

Added on February 20, 2010, 1:48 am
QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Feb 20 2010, 01:41 AM)
Ehh... i dont want Rain Effect  tongue.gif  Its nothing but HS animation... Can put SlideSpin effect? Remove Bounce and RT GR... remove Nokia SMS Start-Up xD Btw, what tools are you using? Add Improved KS and Camera Mod PUT OVI MAPS 3.03 IN Z:\... Nokia Tools extracted like... Resource, Private and 2 txt files from my uda.fpsx file only... is it suppose to be like that? Can i start adding files there? Like the Private and Resource files i extracted from an app using siscontent?
But u need edit .V22 not FPSX anymore nod.gif .. u need properly arrange files accordingly to Resource, Bin & Private ..
missed 1 file, the related apps wont work ..

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 20 2010, 01:48 AM
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 20 2010, 04:04 AM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

XM Edition - CFW v1.0

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Change Log

Instructions

Download: http://www.4shared.com/get/225501524/31ef3..._-_CFW_v10.html

Notes
- Estimate 75MB free space and 70MB RAM free, please use KILL ME included in Z icon_rolleyes.gif
- I'm abit confused in language pack rclxub.gif too many files, later I'll add on free time ..
- Do test & feedback, ROM Patcher taken from DailyMobile bcos i dunno how to add auto-patch tongue.gif ..

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 20 2010, 04:05 AM
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 20 2010, 12:59 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(siauann @ Feb 20 2010, 10:11 AM)
thanks for the info. but then my problem is like this.

1. when i use usb cable connect to my laptop, then i dial to internet via my 5800 as modem. i can online.
2. when i use bluetooth to connect to my laptop, then i dial to internet via my 5800 as modem, it fails to dial to internet.

still figuring whats the problem  rclxub.gif
gimme exact error message / screenshot

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Feb 20 2010, 10:44 AM)
The expert here already done so many things to their phones. Too bad i have no time to try and learn.
This phone is already sufficient enough for me with its original functions.
Slow slow can mod leh, no need extreme mods .. me too so bored with mods already .. original fone is fast ..

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 20 2010, 12:12 PM)
Thanks XM for your nice CFW but i can't use it, cuz i need chinese lang pack all the time =D

Waiting for your CFW with chinese language~ And maybe slidespin effect too =D

keep up the good work!
No worries, I'll produce v2.0 with language packs nod.gif .. still learning to add lang packs, too many files sweat.gif .. I shall do 3 variants ..

- Chinese
- Chinese & Korean
- Chinese, Korean and Malay

nod.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 20 2010, 01:05 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

Dark Steel Theme - FREE

Download RED: http://www.2shared.com/file/11520274/5a82c...Dark_-_Red.html
Download BLUE: http://www.2shared.com/file/11520248/7819d...ark_-_Blue.html
Download GRAY: http://www.2shared.com/file/11520263/ddfd6...ark_-_Gray.html

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 20 2010, 01:11 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Feb 20 2010, 01:08 PM)
Just found out that the Adobe Reader LE 2.5 only cost USD 7.8 if purchase through OVI. Darn, i paid USD10 for it!
What a true supporting customer thumbup.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 20 2010, 01:44 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Feb 20 2010, 01:16 PM)
Is there any free adobe PDF reader?
If you're a master in Google = YES
If you're a newbie in Google = NO

nod.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 20 2010, 07:49 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ Feb 20 2010, 06:17 PM)
Wah...then thanx ya sklchan..hehe  biggrin.gif

btw

XM, u got my PM rite?juz askin did u need my emel to post the cer/ key??
thnks  smile.gif
abit bz biggrin.gif

Download CER n KEY http://www.2shared.com/file/11526134/19c3e...9031387847.html

Guide refer FP on hw to sign, video tutorial - http://www.youtube.com/user/xploitmachine

search for SignSIS tutorial .. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on February 20, 2010, 8:02 pm
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Feb 20 2010, 02:22 PM)
hi guys

just want to ask something,

its these a setting in out call logs,
to make it will display each call in his own slot
even from the same caller?
play with the FILTER at OPTIONS in the phone call log for more info nod.gif

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Feb 20 2010, 02:50 PM)
You sure Phoenix can flash v22 files?  rclxub.gif
u cant flash V22 only, "THE WHOLE FIRMWARE" read the readme included nod.gif

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Feb 20 2010, 03:41 PM)
i cannot hear the caller at times....
and sometimes, after the call got tru, there's no sound...
is this the phone prob or service provider prob?
anybody face this prob?
appreciate if anybody could share
see FP for Ear-Piece Problem

QUOTE(ShenWoo @ Feb 20 2010, 03:57 PM)
means my memory card is spoil? I have to change it then?
QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 20 2010, 04:07 PM)
guys...nokia 5800 can play ngage games?...anyone tried?
see FP for N-Gage .. read the instructions, btw N-Gage games are huge, and not FREEWARE

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 20 2010, 08:02 PM
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 01:13 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(megatdotnet @ Feb 21 2010, 01:39 AM)
didn't hack my tube yet maybe due to my don't have GUTS (ha3).

but i try to understand the information around to make myself confident to manual flash.

anyone can guide me step by step event there is video guide on FP2? still not understand on the technical part.

if i didn't flash yet, could i just manual format with this method by XM?
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31967817
Its still need flashing nod.gif .. no escape method laugh.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(crazeeclan @ Feb 21 2010, 01:57 AM)
just wanna ask u guy....my tube...after upgraded to v40 firmware...when i go to gallery > image file..i cant see anything in there...but when i go to file manger > d: memory card > image file> i can see all my picture file in it...before upgrading my firmware from v.30, everything works fine....any solution guys?
1. Check if ure IMAGES folder is set to SYSTEM / HIDDEN attribute via Windows Explorer ..
2. via CMD @ Command Prompt, set ure IMAGES folder to non-SYSTEM attribute:
-> open CMD
-> change path to memory card drive letter (eg. E)
-> attribute -s images
-> disconnect MASS STORAGE

now access gallery .. nod.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 1:18 pm
QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 21 2010, 10:00 AM)
xm... referring to your guide on how to prevent credit draining issue - if i were to delete ALL streaming profile & just leave 'wifi' for internet access point, wouldn't that affect a-gps? as we know, a-gps uses telco service, right? after i deleted as what advised before & go to 'positioning > positioning server', 'access point' shows 'must be defined'. i believe if i were to use a-gps, i MUST NOT delete all the telco's streaming profile. need you view on this...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
WAP -> GPRS / MMS (still ure device can access the A-GPS using built in WAP feature to the telco)

Positioning method has nothing to do, u can disable it permanently ..

nod.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(kowkl @ Feb 21 2010, 12:30 PM)
Hi Guys,

I want to ask

1. Mention on page one can change fonts but what about the font size. I don't like to words displayed on the sms coz it's very small unlike other phones eg. samsung where their sms display is much bigger. (Getting Old)

2. Can I do recording for lectures. How long can it go on for ?

I'm planning to buy this phone but bcoz for the above still hanging on or looking for other models. Hope to get some help.

Tks.
1. Messaging -> Options -> Font Size (its Nokia built in feature)
2. Recording u can set to memory card target location, length is depend on memory card size, u can see "remaining time" there ..

nod.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(damonlbs @ Feb 21 2010, 12:00 PM)
hi guys

what call recorder program are you guys using?

is there any good free program?
u can get Best Call Recorder Lite from OVI Store, its FREE and i not sure what are the limitations nod.gif

If ure on hacked v40, just install and enable my Record Tone Off patch and u can record using internal call recorder.

Check the row no. 4
- http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=31759512

u can execute internal recorder to record call conversation when ure on a call nod.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 2:06 pmNew, best .. hand selected wallpapers .. brows.gif

http://s868.photobucket.com/albums/ab250/xploitmachine/

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 21 2010, 02:06 PM
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 03:00 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(damonlbs @ Feb 21 2010, 02:52 PM)
Xploit Machine

i i cant find Call Recorder Lite on OVI Store oni got full version

by the way what is the website go to hung out and learn abt modding for 5800 user?

if cant post here plz PM me the link biggrin.gif
alot if u Google around, but we stick to LYN regulations on not discuss and share WAREZ around here, just play around Googling as other fella members do and u can find alot info and news updates, also do check the FP from time to time as the updates are quite often ..

icon_rolleyes.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 03:16 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

Guys .. i wanna add Chinese language to ROFS, u guys can read what ah?

1. Chinese Taiwan
2. Hong Kong Chinese
3. Chinese PRC

Tell me, so tat i can find correct language pack to include in the firmware ..

rclxub.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 03:31 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 21 2010, 03:28 PM)
It's chinese PRC for default nokia and it's the language we use to type chinese in pc too.
thanks zellon .. its time to cook the CFW by putting Chinese AJINOMOTO drool.gif .. im going to kitchen now icon_rolleyes.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 04:01 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Feb 21 2010, 03:33 PM)
anyone of u here managed to claim for warranty without need to produce official receipt with co. no. , name and warranty card ?

went to 1Utama juz now and they insisted me to produce receipt . i get it frm seller here and the receipt he gave is useless without any co. no and name there
no need receipt ma .. receipt only if u go back to seller, not NCC

just write down ure name n number at warranty card ureself .. nod.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Feb 21 2010, 03:54 PM)
Hi all, new user here,

How do you organize the pictures in the Gallery? I moved my pictures in the the Mem. Card with Folders and everything but it just got all jumble and messed up in the gallery.
its usual, u cannot do anything nod.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 21 2010, 04:03 PM
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 04:15 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Feb 21 2010, 04:06 PM)
not sure about them... they keep on telling me the accessory warranty only 6months therefore need receipt. show them the sticker on my headset and they said still need receipt to proof about that ... they said even phone warranty also the same. she said if i din produce the receipt and she proceed for the replacement , she will get deduct frm her salary doh.gif  doh.gif  shakehead.gif

last time warranty claim was done by Helo Station but now took over by Mobile Technic SDN BHD.  doh.gif

~i get back with my seller and he will chop the recipt wif co. chop  thumbup.gif
new staff loh laugh.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 04:17 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Feb 21 2010, 04:15 PM)
all of the staff telling me the same thing  doh.gif  doh.gif
just act as an irate customer brows.gif throw the tables and chairs, use nasty words, call the manager icon_idea.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 04:23 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

XM Edition - CFW v1.1

Removed
- All Help Related.
- Mobile Search.
- Mail For Exhange.
- Standard Sound Waves Effect.
- Nokia Factory Welcome SMS.

Added
- Embedded Nokia Maps 3.03.
- Embedded Kill Me.
- Embedded YouTube
- Spin Slide Effects.
- Silent Camera.
- High Quality Camera Shots.
- Improved & Fast Kinetic Scrolling.
- Moved Cache from C to E (Please Create Folder E:\Sys\Cache)
- FrancoPhilsans Font.
- Improved Cache in C, D and Z and RAM.
- Six (6) Icon Home Screen.
- Satio Home Screen.

Others
- English, Chinese and Bahasa Melayu.
- Startup Remains Original.
- Very Fast CFW from XM Edition.

Download: http://www.4shared.com/file/226521399/e30f..._-_CFW_v11.html

Thanks to all the people guided me in embed this firmware !
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 04:53 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 21 2010, 04:46 PM)
AHHHHH rclxm9.gif
Thanks XM for this wonderful CFW! Been waiting long for this~ ^^ downloading nw...

Erm sorry for not understanding what u write in FP page 2, so i download your CFW v1.1, then i need to overwrite the original firmware right? Which original firmware should i download?
u can download this http://www.4shared.com/file/221853338/ff74...C_-_PNHT_1.html

- delete the RM356_40.0.005_023_xxx_U01.uda Hacked.fpsx and RM-356_40.0.005_prd.rofs2.V22 file.
- copy and replace the XM CFW 1.1 into tat folder and flash.
- download keep a copy of http://www.4shared.com/file/220626578/7695...are_400005.html in case emergency, this is the original firmware to revive if anything goes wrong in flashing

icon_rolleyes.gif nod.gif

Added on February 21, 2010, 5:00 pmnow my C drive has 17MB sad.gif .. i wanna flash XM CFW 1.0 icon_idea.gif .. i need more space to install some stuffs brows.gif .. gonna full pack my phone with apps brows.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 21 2010, 05:00 PM
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 05:45 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

vmad.gif mad.gif

I bricked my phone now! wub.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 05:46 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(megatdotnet @ Feb 21 2010, 05:32 PM)
oredi use the step with JAF on FP2 (totally).
when tick INI there is a popup window should have product list.

but to me it's just BLANK. totally white page. any missing STEP?
i think JAF doesn't find any product folder?

Added on February 21, 2010, 5:44 pm

wah! CFQ v1.1 oredi? with bahasa melayu.
still not pass the hacking method (hu3)
u need to copy the files into correct path nod.gif .. FP got 2 path, try both nod.gif
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 06:10 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

QUOTE(JustinLFJ @ Feb 21 2010, 05:57 PM)
Same with you... that is why I asked XM whether can flash with Phoenix or not.... Then he give me stupid answer  tongue.gif  XM, or course i know i need all the other files la... btw, lighting fried my pc's mobo's network card.... So my pc cat use internet...but luckily phone can  wub.gif
the error is common .. if u google the phoenix checksum error, the solution is the same as my video guide on using the EDIT button under the REFURBISH button OPTIONS -> EDIT change the V22 and FPSX file nod.gif

See the Daily Mobile guide icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(pz87 @ Feb 21 2010, 05:59 PM)
lol. even XM also bricked his phone. no wonder if there got other ppl bricked theirs also.
nvm, i also wanted to brick so tat i can do visual guide, now done already uploading to Youtube icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(siauann @ Feb 21 2010, 06:05 PM)
my phone is still new and under warranty (zitron)
if i hack my phone (my FW is V.40) will it void my warranty? sorry of this kinda question is being repeated tongue.gif
VOID
TSXploit Machine
post Feb 21 2010, 06:33 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,270 posts

Video Guide - Dead Phone Flashing via JAF Service Suite

Updated at What & How To II @ FP

icon_rolleyes.gif

35 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top