131 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" v.25

keagan
post Feb 9 2010, 03:22 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 03:21 PM)
not yet la .. i just flashed my v40 hack, aiyo, summore wanna flash again and need rebuild all apps  sweat.gif  tired, i just saw this thing, if not i sure flash it  laugh.gif
i think wait later on..actually the light on before and after full charge problem is on the 5530 adi, i have that as well but never tot 5800 after update aso become like that, i think those nokia fellers took the codes and just cut and paste into the 5800 firmware that's why becum like that

Added on February 9, 2010, 3:24 pm
QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Feb 9 2010, 03:17 PM)
i have flash many SE phones and easily recovered if brick, nokia phones abit harder but i tink it posible to revive if bricked..u gotta have some GUTS!hehe
i tot nokia's are easier to revive? i really dunno how to work around se's...they have the CID 52,53...really dunno what's that..summore have to have their own cust pack..=.=

This post has been edited by keagan: Feb 9 2010, 03:24 PM
DunkyKung
post Feb 9 2010, 03:25 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

haiz im so scare to dl firmware files dat not in zip or rar..
apecx92
post Feb 9 2010, 03:26 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Feb 9 2010, 03:17 PM)
i have flash many SE phones and easily recovered if brick, nokia phones abit harder but i tink it posible to revive if bricked..u gotta have some GUTS!hehe
HAHA..when to think again,tired to flash lor..need to install back all apps,need to restore back song,videos,pic...tired sweat.gif
DunkyKung
post Feb 9 2010, 03:28 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 9 2010, 03:22 PM)
i think wait later on..actually the light on before and after full charge problem is on the 5530 adi, i have that as well but never tot 5800 after update aso become like that, i think those nokia fellers took the codes and just cut and paste into the 5800 firmware that's why becum like that

Added on February 9, 2010, 3:24 pm
i tot nokia's are easier to revive? i really dunno how to work around se's...they have the CID 52,53...really dunno what's that..summore have to have their own cust pack..=.=
a bit off topic here, cid is kinda security of phone, if u have cid 52 stay on it..im saying dat it is easy because the SE comunity create their own flasher, u dont need to bypass it using pkey like Jaf, just be careful with GDFS once gone, say bye bye to ur phone.. rclxms.gif

finished DL latest CFW by PHNT will flash it now..!

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: Feb 9 2010, 03:30 PM
keagan
post Feb 9 2010, 03:30 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Feb 9 2010, 03:28 PM)
a bit off topic here, cid is kinda security of phone, if u have cid 52 stay on it..im saying dat it is easy because the SE comunity create their own flasher, u dont need to bypass it using pkey like Jaf, just be careful with GDFS once gone, say bye bye to ur phone.. rclxms.gif
yeah, i did try to read up on it..if not mistaken the higher the cid the more difficult it is to hack coz of the patchwork that se does...but seriously i never managed to fix se's...but yeah i killed 5530 a few mths ago, it was really serious coz the pc says update fail, but the phone was already updating that time...so i pulled the plug when it was in the white screen stage...gone case...no matter how i tried, can't fix it...
Liuteva
post Feb 9 2010, 03:31 PM

Empty.
2,991 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 03:04 PM)
wanna try this?  brows.gif  brows.gif

Firmware PNHT Release 09th February 2010

- 70MB RAM free up startup.
- 75MB Free space.
- Nokia Auto send SMS disabled upon Hard Reset.
- 6 Home Screens packed into Z ROM Drive
- Camera MOD for better image quality
- Menu circle changed.
- Fast boot up.
- No beep sounds.
- Others remain the same.

Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/348036982/RM-3...22_updated_0902
Does this firmware got chinese language?
DunkyKung
post Feb 9 2010, 03:34 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 9 2010, 03:30 PM)
yeah, i did try to read up on it..if not mistaken the higher the cid the more difficult it is to hack coz of the patchwork that se does...but seriously i never managed to fix se's...but yeah i killed 5530 a few mths ago, it was really serious coz the pc says update fail, but the phone was already updating that time...so i pulled the plug when it was in the white screen stage...gone case...no matter how i tried, can't fix it...
tried revive with Jaf on dead usb mode?
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 03:34 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Feb 9 2010, 03:31 PM)
from my knowledge its the original RM-356 APAC (should have the Chinese pack) since they never mentioned in changelog that any alterations done to the language packs side hmm.gif
DunkyKung
post Feb 9 2010, 03:36 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

just wait a moment ill confirm it...
keagan
post Feb 9 2010, 03:37 PM

526 posts

my bad, i tot he was referring to the other firmware...sorry sorry~ blush.gif

This post has been edited by keagan: Feb 9 2010, 03:39 PM
xorz
post Feb 9 2010, 03:38 PM

63 posts

dun have , i already check it ..
got english , french , german , italian , portuguese and spanish only ..

This post has been edited by xorz: Feb 9 2010, 03:40 PM
keagan
post Feb 9 2010, 03:38 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Feb 9 2010, 03:34 PM)
tried revive with Jaf on dead usb mode?
tried, but can't...it costed 40 to revive the phone, i heard the guys had to use some other method which required to buy the s/w off somewhere...force flash couldnt' revive it
sklchan
post Feb 9 2010, 03:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 03:22 PM)
Nokia Editor

Nokia Editor - Cook Your Own Firmware

Nokia Editor is a great tool that you can use to extract the ROFS2 from firmware files and then edit it. After you have made your modifications you can simple repack it and flash the firmware file to your phone, allowing you to have modifications such as fonts and pre installed applications, even after a hard reset or format!

http://www.1filesharing.com/download/1EWOM6E8/Nokia Editor.rar

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

now u have option to touch ure Z drive, drag drop edit and flash !
wow shocking.gif

then sure later someone will flash in the Ovi Map too... then tada!! our tube C: easily up to >80Mb free tongue.gif
DunkyKung
post Feb 9 2010, 03:41 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 9 2010, 03:38 PM)
tried, but can't...it  costed 40 to revive the phone, i heard the guys had to use some other method which required to buy the s/w off somewhere...force flash couldnt' revive it
maybe he use jaf box, or tornado or something like dat..rm40 ah?

Added on February 9, 2010, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2010, 03:40 PM)
wow  shocking.gif

then sure later someone will flash in the Ovi Map too... then tada!! our tube C: easily up to >80Mb free tongue.gif
got already ah..hhehe..

This post has been edited by DunkyKung: Feb 9 2010, 03:41 PM
xorz
post Feb 9 2010, 03:41 PM

63 posts

wow  shocking.gif

they already intergrate it , ovi maps and ovi store ..
i'm waiting for N97 homescreen now brows.gif
sklchan
post Feb 9 2010, 03:42 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(xorz @ Feb 9 2010, 03:38 PM)
dun have , i already check it ..
got english , french , german , italian , portuguese and spanish only ..
how about extract out ur original Z:\Resource\Fonts contents and drag it into the custom make firmware and flash it??
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 03:42 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

wow  shocking.gif

got la tai-lo check FP 2nd page for firmware + OVI MAPS and OVI Store brows.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 03:43 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2010, 03:42 PM)
how about extract out ur original Z:\Resource\Fonts contents and drag it into the custom make firmware and flash it??
yes can rclxms.gif .. now the Z drive door is open widely rclxm9.gif
keagan

526 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Feb 9 2010, 03:41 PM)
maybe he use jaf box, or tornado or something like dat..rm40 ah?

maybe le, coz it took almost 2 weeks to get it back...coz it was a comsat unit i din't dare to let them handle this case..sure the phone come back damaged kao kao....
sklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(xorz @ Feb 9 2010, 03:41 PM)
they already intergrate it , ovi maps and ovi store ..
i'm waiting for N97 homescreen now  brows.gif
wah lao eh... soo fast eh?? drool.gif
hehe i bet they sooner later will also include those theme effects... rclxm9.gif

131 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:42 AM