Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

I will try when i have the guts XD
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 02:25 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 9 2010, 02:15 PM)
i just hacked it with phoenix..its working, my 3.5g is back, but my firmware is the red version...i think something's wrong with the silver firmware...3.5g cannot use at all after update to v40...now okay adi!

also a big thank you to u xploit machine for the guide!!
Great, congrats for the hack smile.gif .. btw, the firmware is RM-356 RED APAC, if u need ure Blue, Silver / Black theme back u need to install the Blue, Silver / Black Sounwave again, bcos the in built is RED nod.gif

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 9 2010, 02:18 PM)
So that means my firmware will change during the process? Hmm helloox is still more reliable i think... afraid using phoenix later flashing failed will brick my phone...

I will wait then...
u can skip if u feel uncomfortable, for me i hacked bcos i wanted my fone space back and the feel with v31 last time thumbup.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 2:29 pm
QUOTE(h a l o @ Feb 9 2010, 01:32 PM)
hey, anyone know y my ovi store cant be opened???? and i tried 2 reinstall the latest ovi store but fail also, it give me the update error msg..........how??
try Reinstall using the latest version available http://www.1filesharing.com/download/0SHSVX5W/Nokia Ovi Store.sisx

QUOTE(mar5690 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:36 PM)
can a bricked phone be revived?
Yes

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:39 PM)
where i can download internet radio?
FP -> Freeware -> Communications

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:45 PM)
haha dumb me asking again..do you know how to put album cover on our song?
http://portablevideo.blogspot.com/2009/01/...thing-easy.html icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 9 2010, 02:06 PM)
Sorry for not checking v24 posts, I saw in FP 2nd page there's a method to hack v40 fw using phoenix suite.

Is it safe to hack using this method? XM u tried already?
My v40.0.005 si now fully hacked thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 9 2010, 02:31 PM
zeero
post Feb 9 2010, 02:31 PM

Validating
83 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 9 2010, 02:21 PM)
yea, i was scared too, but i have no choice..my phone refused to work in dual mode after i updated my fw..i'm having the black/silver version...the one provided by xm on the fp is a red unit's fw...i dun really bother la...i'm happy now...else really charm lor..3g can't use
this conversation reminded me on something - initially, my tube runs under 3.5g (celcom), but after updating to v4, the indicator indicates that the line is under 3g ONLY... not 3.5g anymore. not really a problem for me, but can't help wondering what was changed with v4... hmmmm... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 02:34 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 9 2010, 11:32 AM)
just figure this urself lah...  whistling.gif

0% - 95mA
25% - 105mA
50% - 120mA
75% - 165mA
100% - 210mA

i'm on 25%  nod.gif
im on 0% - 95mA, since most of the time i enjoice the colourful LCD at nite only..

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 9 2010, 02:39 PM
zeero
post Feb 9 2010, 02:41 PM

Validating
83 posts

im on Celcom 3G, with fluctuate 3G -> 3.5G laugh.gif .. maybe the signal is not strong enuf to reach HSDPA for us nod.gif

[/quote]

maybe... but kinda doubting it. my house is like damn near to the celcom relay tower... less than 100 metres... last time, it will always be under 3.5g, u know. blush.gif

another thing - the indicator will indicates '3.5g' ONLY when i send out mms. it will briefly be under 3.5g until the mms is sent out... then, will revert back to 3g. funny... tongue.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 02:45 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 9 2010, 02:41 PM)
im on Celcom 3G, with fluctuate 3G -> 3.5G  laugh.gif  .. maybe the signal is not strong enuf to reach HSDPA for us  nod.gif

maybe... but kinda doubting it. my house is like damn near to the celcom relay tower... less than 100 metres... last time, it will always be under 3.5g, u know.  blush.gif

another thing - the indicator will indicates '3.5g' ONLY when i send out mms. it will briefly be under 3.5g until the mms is sent out... then, will revert back to 3g. funny...  tongue.gif
yah .. mine too, goes to 3.5G while sending n receiving MMS then back to 3G laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Xploit Machine: Feb 9 2010, 02:46 PM
aduhai
post Feb 9 2010, 02:45 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 01:39 PM)
where i can download internet radio?
rclxms.gif GOOGLE TUNEWIKI rclxms.gif

zeero
post Feb 9 2010, 02:46 PM

Validating
83 posts

[quote=Xploit Machine,Feb 9 2010, 02:45 PM]
maybe... but kinda doubting it. my house is like damn near to the celcom relay tower... less than 100 metres... last time, it will always be under 3.5g, u know. blush.gif

another thing - the indicator will indicates '3.5g' ONLY when i send out mms. it will briefly be under 3.5g until the mms is sent out... then, will revert back to 3g. funny... tongue.gif

[/quote]

yah .. mine too, goes to 3.5G while sending n receiving MMS then back to 3G laugh.gif

[/quote]

so, it's not a problem then... ahaks... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mar5690
post Feb 9 2010, 02:47 PM

84 posts

XM...how to revived the brick phone? any experience of it?
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 02:50 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(mar5690 @ Feb 9 2010, 02:47 PM)
XM...how to revived the brick phone? any experience of it?
try hard reset or if cant just reflash using original firmware nod.gif
keagan
post Feb 9 2010, 02:59 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(zeero @ Feb 9 2010, 02:31 PM)
this conversation reminded me on something - initially, my tube runs under 3.5g (celcom), but after updating to v4, the indicator indicates that the line is under 3g ONLY... not 3.5g anymore. not really a problem for me, but can't help wondering what was changed with v4... hmmmm...  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
mine, you can't even get on 3g ...since i updated last nite, each time it tried to search for the 3g network, the digi and signal all will dissapear...the only way to use the phone is to revert to GSM only...i hard reset, factory reset, 7390 code, remove battery, nothing works...i suspect my firmware was corrupted...

Added on February 9, 2010, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 02:25 PM)
Great, congrats for the hack smile.gif .. btw, the firmware is RM-356 RED APAC, if u need ure Blue, Silver / Black theme back u need to install the Blue, Silver / Black Sounwave again, bcos the in built is RED  nod.gif
u can skip if u feel uncomfortable, for me i hacked bcos i wanted my fone space back and the feel with v31 last time  thumbup.gif
lol, i'm really happy that its working...thanks xploit..i have heard horror stories of phoenix bricking phones, but i never thought it went so smoothly on the 5800..thanks once again, your guide was excellent and easy to follow...i actually watched it while i was doing the flashing, i didn't have to keep reviewing it.. =) thanks bro!

This post has been edited by keagan: Feb 9 2010, 03:02 PM
Dannyl
post Feb 9 2010, 03:03 PM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

If I use FontRouterMan and FontRouterLT to change fonts in 5800, would it support Chinese characters? The FP way to change fonts while keeping Chinese fonts is a bit too complex :|
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 03:04 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 9 2010, 02:59 PM)
mine, you can't even get on 3g ...since i updated last nite, each time it tried to search for the 3g network, the digi and signal all will dissapear...the only way to use the phone is to revert to GSM only...i hard reset, factory reset, 7390 code, remove battery, nothing works...i suspect my firmware was corrupted...

Added on February 9, 2010, 3:02 pm
lol, i'm really happy that its working...thanks xploit..i have heard horror stories of phoenix bricking phones, but i never thought it went so smoothly on the 5800..thanks once again, your guide was excellent and easy to follow...i actually watched it while i was doing the flashing, i didn't have to keep reviewing it.. =) thanks bro!
wanna try this? brows.gif brows.gif

Firmware PNHT Release 09th February 2010

- 70MB RAM free up startup.
- 75MB Free space.
- Nokia Auto send SMS disabled upon Hard Reset.
- 6 Home Screens packed into Z ROM Drive
- Camera MOD for better image quality
- Menu circle changed.
- Fast boot up.
- No beep sounds.
- Others remain the same.

Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/348036982/RM-3...22_updated_0902
DunkyKung
post Feb 9 2010, 03:11 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

tis is changelog by DON MC's, ive download it, but how come rofs2 only 12mb in size..mine at default at 31mb( not hacked) and 24mb (hacked)..

SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 03:13 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Check FP 2nd page .. ive included 2 best ROM's brows.gif
apecx92
post Feb 9 2010, 03:14 PM

Owner/Admin/Staff/Moderator/Elite/Vip/User
2,365 posts

haha better i wait other method to hack it scared maybe it will brick my phone..im willing to wait 100years
DunkyKung
post Feb 9 2010, 03:17 PM

~im dead sexxay~
826 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 03:14 PM)
haha better i wait other method to hack it scared maybe it will brick my phone..im willing to wait 100years
i have flash many SE phones and easily recovered if brick, nokia phones abit harder but i tink it posible to revive if bricked..u gotta have some GUTS!hehe
keagan
post Feb 9 2010, 03:18 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Xploit Machine @ Feb 9 2010, 03:04 PM)
wanna try this?  brows.gif  brows.gif

Firmware PNHT Release 09th February 2010

- 70MB RAM free up startup.
- 75MB Free space.
- Nokia Auto send SMS disabled upon Hard Reset.
- 6 Home Screens packed into Z ROM Drive
- Camera MOD for better image quality
- Menu circle changed.
- Fast boot up.
- No beep sounds.
- Others remain the same.

Download: http://rapidshare.com/files/348036982/RM-3...22_updated_0902
wah! let me settle down on the current one first...u tried adi? tongue.gif

Added on February 9, 2010, 3:20 pm
QUOTE(apecx92 @ Feb 9 2010, 03:14 PM)
lol, by then you will most prolly have a new phone adi..haha!~

This post has been edited by keagan: Feb 9 2010, 03:20 PM
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 03:21 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

QUOTE(keagan @ Feb 9 2010, 03:18 PM)
wah! let me settle down on the current one first...u tried adi?  tongue.gif
not yet la .. i just flashed my v40 hack, aiyo, summore wanna flash again and need rebuild all apps sweat.gif tired, i just saw this thing, if not i sure flash it laugh.gif
SUSXploit Machine
post Feb 9 2010, 03:22 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,247 posts

Nokia Editor

Nokia Editor - Cook Your Own Firmware

Nokia Editor is a great tool that you can use to extract the ROFS2 from firmware files and then edit it. After you have made your modifications you can simple repack it and flash the firmware file to your phone, allowing you to have modifications such as fonts and pre installed applications, even after a hard reset or format!

http://www.1filesharing.com/download/1EWOM6E8/Nokia Editor.rar

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

now u have option to touch ure Z drive, drag drop edit and flash !

131 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:03 PM