Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V3, GT5 - Very very soon
Joey Christensen
Jun 16 2010, 10:16 AM
Count me in too! Gran Turismo 5: Collector's Edition. Definitely will grab it once it's here. I'm not sure about price in Ringgit Malaysia but I'm willing to pay as much as RM500 for it.
Joey Christensen
Jun 16 2010, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Jun 16 2010, 10:17 AM) i think it will be slighty lower than GOW3 CE (Pandora Box).. How much would that be, Sir?
Joey Christensen
Jun 16 2010, 10:57 AM
It's all good to go on this premium package. Approximately RM400++, I think it's a good grab. I'm not into the diecast 2009 Nissan GT-R Spec V car but the Collector's Edition book really is something I'm looking forward to.
Is there "The Making of..." Blu-ray disc included? If it is included, I'm all in for this one definitely on Day One.
This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jun 16 2010, 10:58 AM
Joey Christensen
Jun 16 2010, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(jihmie @ Jun 16 2010, 11:05 AM) No problem.
Joey Christensen
Jun 28 2010, 02:31 PM
Apex means the angular summit of a corner. As you can see at a corner, it has a rounded shaped apex, where normal professional racers will "clip" on the apex area when turning in corners.
Joey Christensen
Jun 28 2010, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(shortpants @ Jun 28 2010, 02:32 PM) apex is the race line u r taking while cornering... its the optimum racing line with maximising corner speed... chicane is the white red (usually) pace u see at corners... A chicane (originally meaning subterfuge) is a sequence of tight serpentine curves (usually an S-shape curve or a bus stop) in a roadway, used in auto racing and on city streets to slow cars. These are usually located after long straightaways, so that they are one of the best spots for overtaking in modern racing. The apex is the tip summit of a corner. The racing line is called the "optimum racing line." I believe apex means the summit curvature of a corner a.k.a the clipping point. This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jun 28 2010, 02:39 PM
Joey Christensen
Jul 17 2010, 03:49 PM
Looks like Sepang Race Circuit. Is it?
Joey Christensen
Jul 17 2010, 04:00 PM
Same as the Red Rock Ridge circuit as Need For Speed: Hot Pursuit? Anyway, the more tracks included the better. I don't mind if it's real world circuits or virtual circuits. I'm ready to race! Ignition ON!
This post has been edited by Joey Christensen: Jul 17 2010, 04:00 PM
Joey Christensen
Aug 18 2010, 05:31 PM
If you are legging for a normal release, it is advisable to have at least RM200 in your pocket to make the purchase once it's released in the market. It can dip as low as RM180 but to be on the safe side, RM200 will do. As for me, I already put aside RM500 for Gran Turismo 5 once it's out in the market. Everyone has his/her price for this game.
Joey Christensen
Aug 19 2010, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(wakenabeb1 @ Aug 18 2010, 07:05 PM) Cheers. And RM500? you getting the collectors edition or what? Yes. It has to be a Collector's Edition Gran Turismo 5. I'll have to wait for further announcement before placing my order. I've placed a pre order but it seems the seller is not keen on doing my business because there's no notification from him yet.
Joey Christensen
Aug 25 2010, 01:41 PM
Meaning to say it's RM830? Signature Edition means something like a Collector's Edition or its equivalent, right? The price is too steep for me. My budget is set aside for RM500.
Joey Christensen
Aug 25 2010, 03:29 PM
European Signature Edition. May I call it the ultimate Gran Turismo 5 sucker-punch?
Joey Christensen
Sep 8 2010, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(jabz @ Sep 8 2010, 10:22 AM) is it true... there will be 3D for this GT5? There's hearsay about 3D for Gran Turismo 5. I think there's someone who posted the news about it somewhere. I'm not sure about what's in offer for the finished product thou.
Joey Christensen
Sep 17 2010, 12:01 PM
After seeing the GT Auto (Car Maintenance & Service), I'm sold out! I'm not sure if it's a static icon or what but it looks good enough for me. Polyphony Digital in full fledged Gran Turismo 5 series, it's going to be a real life driving simulator indeed.
Joey Christensen
Oct 12 2010, 10:38 AM
Premier Edition = GT5 R3 Game + 5 Super Car DLC + 308 page book + 1:43 SCALE SKYLINE R35 CAR MODEL + GT5 Keychain - RM4XX to 5XX
Where can I place my order as per above?
Joey Christensen
Oct 16 2010, 02:59 PM
Is there something gone amiss? Where's the keychain?
Joey Christensen
Oct 18 2010, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(wakenabeb1 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:51 PM) I'm just wondering if anyone knows where is the cheapest to buy/preorder the collector's edition? It's very hard to know the price tag for the cheapest when it comes to pre-order/ or to buy it out right when it hits the shelves. Even some of the sellers are having a hard time to pick the best package to be brought into sales locally. Imagine us being the customers/end users...that's even prolonging.
Joey Christensen
Oct 22 2010, 09:37 AM
I'm estimating it'll released in November. Even if it delayed, it will not delayed till after Christmas. Everyone's looking before Christmas and I'm sure Gran Turismo 5 will be burning the tarmac by then.
Joey Christensen
Oct 22 2010, 01:27 PM
What we need is a press statement coming out from either Polyphony Digital or SONY. Official statement doesn't much hold water as it was mentioned by our Russian counterpart.
Joey Christensen
Oct 22 2010, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(hewtwok @ Oct 22 2010, 01:39 PM)  why are we all debating the rumour/no rumour on the delay  It's not a debate for Christ's sake. Everyone just chipping his/her opinions/thoughts/facts and figure/so on and so forth. We are awaiting for Gran Turismo 5, right?