Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V3, GT5 - Very very soon
TSevoHahn
Nov 4 2010, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 4 2010, 06:32 AM) Added on November 4, 2010, 6:36 aminterview with kaz @ SEMA http://www.autoweek.com/article/20101103/SEMA/101109948QUOTE Sorry, but we have to get to this. Nov. 2 was the last release date for Gran Turismo 5. What's the reason for the latest delay?
It was really to adjust it so it would be perfect. The first game that I made was Motor Toon Grand Prix for the first PlayStation. The year and a half that it was in development, the last three months as the release date approached, myself and my staff were getting three hours of sleep a day to try and get the game done. Near the end, the people from Sony came to our development studio and told us it was good enough and that we could release it. At the time, I probably wasn't thinking very clearly, being as exhausted as I was, and I talked myself into thinking this was good enough and it went to release.
But all the things I thought were not enough yet, the users said the exact same thing when the game came out. That was something I regretted very much when that happened because I knew it was coming. And that happened at the beginning of my career, and it was something I vowed would never happen again.
Do we have a new release date?
There should be an announcement sometime soon.
Will we be playing it by Christmas?
I think so.
qudeenz360
Nov 4 2010, 08:35 AM
next month....
TSevoHahn
Nov 4 2010, 08:45 AM
yeah hopefully next month and Kaz himself cannot give 100 percent commitment. Its now in Sony hands.
COME ON SONY!
TSevoHahn
Nov 4 2010, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 4 2010, 08:46 AM) next year Christmas kot..  *jentik telo aaron*
hewtwok
Nov 4 2010, 09:06 AM
kaz said "i think so"... well by the time it reaches our hands could be 2011
hakbu
Nov 4 2010, 09:12 AM

Does he know what Christmas is?
TSevoHahn
Nov 4 2010, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 4 2010, 09:06 AM) kaz said "i think so"... well by the time it reaches our hands could be 2011  For me, no problem. i've already PO at amazon. Like the case of my RockBand3 PO, it just 2 days to arrive  Added on November 4, 2010, 9:17 amQUOTE(hakbu @ Nov 4 2010, 09:12 AM) Does he know what Christmas is? your point being? This post has been edited by evoHahn: Nov 4 2010, 09:17 AM
qudeenz360
Nov 4 2010, 09:18 AM
"I think so"
igor_is300
Nov 4 2010, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(hewtwok @ Nov 4 2010, 06:32 AM) igor, your model is LG 32LD460 the one with 2 HDMI rite? hows the colour/black and the input lag? any ghosting? wow, they put in mclaren mp4....nice http://www.gtplanet.net/mclaren-mp4-12c-mu...ne-gt5-feature/ Added on November 4, 2010, 6:36 aminterview with kaz @ SEMA http://www.autoweek.com/article/20101103/SEMA/101109948Mine is previous model 32LD420. Got a huge discount for that. 32LD460 can play mkv files while mine only divx.
console
Nov 4 2010, 10:11 AM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 4 2010, 09:16 AM) For me, no problem. i've already PO at amazon. Like the case of my RockBand3 PO, it just 2 days to arrive  Added on November 4, 2010, 9:17 amyour point being?  Evo, u order RB3 from amazon? and take 2 days to arrive? from us? sorry o.t
TSevoHahn
Nov 4 2010, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(console @ Nov 4 2010, 10:11 AM) Evo, u order RB3 from amazon? and take 2 days to arrive? from us? sorry o.t yes. shipping very fast... but the cost of the shipment is very fast also
console
Nov 4 2010, 10:32 AM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Nov 4 2010, 10:22 AM) ini sudah bagus...harap2 GT5 nanti take 1 hari sajer..
aaron_15ryderz
Nov 4 2010, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(console @ Nov 4 2010, 10:32 AM) ini sudah bagus...harap2 GT5 nanti take 1 hari sajer..  ko nyer delay coz cargo crash..  and end up next year arrived..
console
Nov 4 2010, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 4 2010, 10:42 AM) ko nyer delay coz cargo crash..  and end up next year arrived..  Sarawak lg lama....
GamersFamilia
Nov 4 2010, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Nov 4 2010, 10:52 AM) usah gundah gulana
TSevoHahn
Nov 4 2010, 11:07 AM
I dont know why people here still blaming Yamauchi san. As he said, the development on the game is finished and it has been passed to Sony for production. So its up to Sony to quickly produce the game.
Some say sony has to produce nearly 5 million copies of the game at this early stages and word around the net is either 30th Nov or 7th Dec
Sauron76
Nov 4 2010, 11:14 AM
Cuba korang bawak2 bertenang macam aku ni..GT5 delay, main la game2 lain dulu..WE2011 ke apa2 ke..GT5 delay jek bukannya cancel.