Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V3, GT5 - Very very soon

TSevoHahn
post Jun 1 2010, 11:10 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

old news from GTplanet

There’s some good news confirmed in a new article from Auto Express – a “secret” demo was apparently at last weekend’s 24-hour race, which showed the Green Hell at night. They were also able to confirm that the race-spec Lexus IS-F which Yamauchi drove in the event will be included in the game:

The V8-powered saloon will appear in the new game – which Owen got to try during the event. Our man took the controls of a Sony PlayStation 3 to sample the complete Nürburgring 24 Hours circuit – for the first time in video game history. And he even got to try the new night racing feature.

Plus, for the first time, gamers will be able to fully experience the Nürburgring, recreating the 24 Hours race, which uses both the grand prix track and the 15.2-mile Nordschleife. The latter – dubbed Green Hell – can also be driven at night, to get an idea of what the pros go through during one of the world’s toughest races.

The article still does not confirm a dynamic, changing day/night cycle, and it’s interesting that they specified only the “latter” circuit, or the Nordschleife, can be driven at night. Hopefully we will know more details soon. Thanks to Krymzen18 for the tip!

http://www.gtplanet.net/nurburgring-at-nig...gran-turismo-5/
TSevoHahn
post Jun 2 2010, 03:16 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

GT PSP is now USD 19.99 at US PSN store.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 3 2010, 08:57 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

IIRC GT5 will be released simultaneously around the world but historically Japan gets it first
TSevoHahn
post Jun 17 2010, 12:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Jun 16 2010, 09:26 AM)
Meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

gotta keep the collection goin smile.gif

To bad the previous GT4 for US comes only with a small booklet compared to NTSC/J version

TSevoHahn
post Jun 17 2010, 03:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 17 2010, 09:03 AM)

LYN time attack@!!!
TSevoHahn
post Jun 17 2010, 05:06 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 17 2010, 03:50 PM)
The 800 standard cars are what we've seen from GT4 and GT5P.
They're upscaled and optimized for GT5.

Somehow feels like a moot point to me, not to say they don't look good that is.
But only the 200 premium cars will have all the full details with a cock-pit and what not.

The others... GT6 maybe. whistling.gif
I think if they wanna do all 800 cars with detail cockpits will take them more time.I prefer if they released it as a DLC.

GT PSP has started the DLC trend in GT series, so imho there'll be DLC in GT5
TSevoHahn
post Jun 17 2010, 05:07 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Jun 17 2010, 04:59 PM)
yeah horn !!!!
did they forgot to put in signal light?  icon_idea.gif
then what button do you want the signal light mapped to?
TSevoHahn
post Jun 17 2010, 08:25 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 17 2010, 07:10 PM)

They'll have the utmost detail to them.
They are already available in the game, but don't be surprised that more premium cars will come to the game as DLC in the future after the release.
They have... 5 years to do this game? laugh.gif
I expected atleast another 100 cars or so to be premium really.

I know how much work it takes to model it to perfection, but given 5 years.... uhm.. yea.
i read somewhere that it took them 2-3 days to finish one car.. so 800 cars * 3 days = 2400 days = 6 1/2 years Lolz

Plus to model the racing track, crowds, and TREEESSSSSSSSSSSSS lolz
TSevoHahn
post Jun 18 2010, 09:46 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(console @ Jun 18 2010, 09:39 AM)
I'm juz hoping main onlie smooothhhhhhhhhhhhhh....mcm shift
well it depends on the broadband connection also .. not all dependent on the net code as well. the best net code for a racing game is Live For Speed
TSevoHahn
post Jun 18 2010, 03:22 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 18 2010, 02:06 PM)
Promised by Kazunori Yamauchi himself, the game will be out this year on November.
Take what as you will... but I don't think he's ever broken a promise?
I strongly believe that the game will be out this year based on this statement

As confirmed in a footnote on the Japanese site, the 800 “standard cars” in the game will not have interior view or high-beam headlights (new video standard cars here, thanks Paskowitz).

Meaning they will still release the game eventho some of the cars will have no interior view.

Added on June 18, 2010, 3:23 pm
QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 18 2010, 12:23 PM)
i wouldn't be suprised if GT5 was delayed until 2020.
care to place a bet on that? whistling.gif whistling.gif

Added on June 18, 2010, 3:27 pm
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jun 18 2010, 02:39 PM)
Nice siggies! love them! great work ninja laugh.gif

PSeye function, I dont understand, when u turn ur head to the left, is'nt it uncomfortable to look at the one LCD that is straight ahead? lol.

So i'm guessing u need 3 LCD's placed at the right angle side by side to make this really work nicely drool.gif
If you got 3 LCDs in the first place, you dont need to have the head tracking function - unless if you are playing a flight sims.

The main purpose of head tracking is that you can view the apex of a corner clearer just like what we do in real life. I remembered there was an F1 game tried to mimic this motion... i forgot what is the game called

This post has been edited by evoHahn: Jun 18 2010, 03:27 PM
TSevoHahn
post Jun 18 2010, 04:29 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Jun 18 2010, 04:15 PM)

High possibility Japan will get GT5 early. whistling.gif
Thats my thots also.... buy normal R3, then buy CE R1 whistling.gif whistling.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jun 19 2010, 03:45 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 19 2010, 07:01 AM)
yeah we got top simulation drivers like evohan heheheh laugh.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

There's more faster people than me lah.... i'm a slow driver sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2010, 04:14 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(shortpants @ Jun 23 2010, 03:38 PM)
driving force gt boleh main dgn shift / dirt2 / gt5?

any games DFGT cant be used?
DFGT can be used on most PS3 driving/racing games. Any logitech wheel will work on PS3, that includes the MOMO
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2010, 04:42 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(leyley @ Jun 23 2010, 04:36 PM)
Looking for a heavy steering...dono which model of logitech got a heavy steering for my playing hmm.gif
what do you mean by "heavy steering" ?
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2010, 05:08 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

well if you mean by force feedback (FFB) , logitechs wheel is one of the best.

Personally, i blame PS3 software for the 'lightness" feel of the FFB. On PC, you can use the Logitech software to amped up the FFB level
TSevoHahn
post Jun 23 2010, 05:41 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Jun 23 2010, 05:04 PM)
may be he search for SOLID kindda steering for PS3 whistling.gif
My DFP lasted for 5 years . imho logitech wheels are durable
TSevoHahn
post Jun 25 2010, 08:52 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Jun 24 2010, 09:48 PM)

ini model ade dlm gt5 ? huhuhu..terbaekkk

Aaron : kasi polish kilat2 stereng biggrin.gif
imho this car wont feature in GT5, probably they have the normal M3. I rather have M3 CSL than this car.
TSevoHahn
post Jun 25 2010, 09:03 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Jun 25 2010, 08:57 AM)
kalau ada dirt 2 aku lagi suka. shift handling x bagus.
i've said before that shift was meant to be played with a wheel.

thread shift dah kena delete ke?
TSevoHahn
post Jun 25 2010, 11:41 AM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(nizam80 @ Jun 25 2010, 11:21 AM)
But the cars sliding unnaturally when taking corners turns me off slightly. It feels like lacking grip. Is this a similar situation when using the wheel, bro evo?

Despite all that, SHIFT is still a good track racing game!
yes. You cant just banzai-ing into the corner expecting the car will stick on the road. but the GTR has termendous grip as does the imprezza.

Thats why is important to have a wheel with good FFB, so that you can tell what the car is doing and not just relying solely on visual cues
TSevoHahn
post Jun 25 2010, 03:48 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Jun 25 2010, 11:49 AM)
Game driving ni tak kire la pakai controller ke steering ke..skill masa cornering tu penting..kalau main bo jek..abis ler..

Kalau pakai controller tu..dekat corner tu lepas minyak..tap brek tu bnyk kali..kalau tekan kuat, confirm spin..
Tapi kalau guna steering wheel, boleh gunakan technique 'trail-braking'. Teknik ni digunakan oleh top drivers seluruh dunia - effectively you can go deeper into a corner without loosing speed.

imho these are good braking / corner taking techniques :

i. If you here tyres screeching - meaning you are taking the corners too fast or locked your brake up. To remedy this just simply adjust the brake balance (front / rear) or just brake earlier.

ii. try to steer smoothly into the corner - smooth like Button. Too much counter steering is not good.

iii. in FF cars, braking helps the weight transition helps the front tyre traction. for FR / RR, quick weight transition would lead to the back end want to step out. In MR & 4WD cars this is not a major problem, imho.

PS - Time aku kat shift still stands ke?

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0377sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:42 PM