5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography [PIC-A-Day Thread] Post your daily shots here! V5, A Pictar A Day Keeps Da Fungus Away! (:

achew
post Feb 28 2010, 09:44 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 28 2010, 09:22 PM)
Nice one but the danbo looks so huge beside her. laugh.gif
Again an impressive shot! thumbup.gif
boys supposed to be bigger size than girl ma =p ..i have a smaller danbo..but he is too small that he cant hold the brolly for yotsuba..lol
achew
post Feb 28 2010, 10:42 PM

3,807 posts

luck..lol..got it done on my 2nd try (those on the floor were from the first try)...i used 10sec timer btw...
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 01:57 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(zorex @ Mar 1 2010, 01:52 AM)
you very suitable to shoot commercial liao.. brows.gif
veli creative  thumbup.gif
commercial very hard la bro...shoot toys they at least have some facial expression to bring out the mood....shoot product im not good at it..thats y u nv see i do product shoots..lol...my creativity can only cheat little kids.. >.<
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 10:39 PM

3,807 posts

imma living vampire

iso400
28mm
1/200s
F5

F58 on camera with DIY flash ring @ 1/8 24mm
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 11:18 PM

3,807 posts

err..not really "setup" la..lol..i WAS actually wearing them...i took myself out in photoshop..lol...so basically i was sitting there with that posture and reading sms(just happened that someone sms me..so decided to include my phone in)..lol

Added on March 1, 2010, 11:19 pm
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:17 PM)
sweat.gif
??
sad.gif

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 1 2010, 11:19 PM
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 11:23 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 1 2010, 11:20 PM)
Yeah, my next question will be, was that being photoshopped? laugh.gif

Guess you were quicker than me. tongue.gif
err..erased my head..both of hands..and 1 of my leg...lastly..change the tone..
achew
post Mar 1 2010, 11:31 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:26 PM)
How does that iPhone stay there!? Nice one again achew...

My contribution for today..

Camera: Nikon
Exposure: 0.033 sec (1/30)
Aperture: f/7.1
Focal Length: 85 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
Flash: No Flash

Drew

Added on March 1, 2010, 11:29 pmwow.. before i could press enter.. a reply is set lol..
my fingers was holding it(trying hard to hold it with as few fingers as possible..lazy to edit too much..lol)...and again..i remove it..

ever consider to reposition ur watermark??or adjust the size?somehow i feel like its disturbing the shot..
achew
post Mar 2 2010, 12:14 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(chuppy2 @ Mar 1 2010, 11:59 PM)

is this better.? info on top
i think its due to the photo isnt straight(based on the mosaic on the top wall)..its looked weird with the words..lol

or its due to distortion from wide angle??

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 2 2010, 12:15 AM
achew
post Mar 2 2010, 12:49 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Mar 2 2010, 12:47 AM)

ISO: 200
Shutter: 1/60
Aperture: f/11
Focal Length: 560mm
fwwaaahhh~
achew
post Mar 3 2010, 08:45 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Mar 3 2010, 05:56 PM)
every picture from you is just awesome and very creative  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
thanks ^^

Added on March 3, 2010, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(luvjim @ Mar 3 2010, 05:56 PM)
every picture from you is just awesome and very creative  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
thanks ^^

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 3 2010, 08:45 PM
achew
post Mar 6 2010, 08:33 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Mar 6 2010, 06:00 PM)
Camera Model - Sony Alpha A700
Lens - Tokina 28-70 F2.8 @ 28mm to +/- 50mm
Exposure - 1 s, f/3.5 @ 640 ISO

flash + zoom
1s exposure handheld?wow...somehow i like it... biggrin.gif
achew
post Mar 16 2010, 02:23 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(CuteEmoChipmunk @ Mar 16 2010, 01:43 AM)
Sorry about my bad picture sad.gif ... yes the focal point really is actually intended to be the small screw >.<... but i guess it failed... i'll try to play around with my cam more, and about the watermark~.~... will do something about it as well, appreciate for the CnC  notworthy.gif
just get a small reflector(or wadever that reflects light) to brighten up the shadow part..it should be fine..
achew
post Mar 20 2010, 07:44 AM

3,807 posts

just for fun(i guess i watched too much Batman : DarkKnight..quoted from someone..lol)

iirc..the exif shd be(sorry i lost my orig file)

iso200
24mm
F/16
achew
post Mar 23 2010, 01:33 AM

3,807 posts

hope for haiti...

1/40
f/4.0
135 mm
ISO - 100

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 23 2010, 08:14 PM
achew
post Mar 23 2010, 11:16 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(da3shou3 @ Mar 23 2010, 09:15 AM)
This looks more like Aries praying in FF7 scene.  laugh.gif  tongue.gif
really??i started with FF8..so never really played FF7 b4..lol..

QUOTE(MingKAI @ Mar 23 2010, 09:44 AM)
I feel like it would look better if there is some "God" light shinning down from top left, it looks like God is listening to her prayer  biggrin.gif
i'd prefer not to many too many attention catching stuff in a single shot..i already have the bokehs n lights here..so trying not to make things complicated...and most importantly..how to do it?? blink.gif
achew
post Mar 23 2010, 11:50 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(ReasonsofThanatos @ Mar 23 2010, 11:24 AM)
sifu...really nice shot again from u.. rclxms.gif  notworthy.gif gonna be my latest wallpaper! XD
haha..thanks..well..my aim is always to produce shots that r good enough to be a wallpaper..glad u like it..
achew
post Mar 25 2010, 02:51 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Mar 24 2010, 10:58 PM)

Exposure: 0.002 sec (1/500)
Aperture: f/6.3
Focal Length: 300 mm
ISO Speed: 200
Exposure Bias: 0 EV
i loveeeee this one~!

Added on March 25, 2010, 2:56 am
QUOTE(mastering89 @ Mar 25 2010, 01:50 AM)
Ciput
Sony T900 | 1/40s |f/3.5 |ISO 250 | super macro mode : 6.2mm | PS vintage photoshop action
i have something similar too~ lol

This post has been edited by achew: Mar 25 2010, 02:56 AM
achew
post Mar 25 2010, 04:57 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(jootat @ Mar 25 2010, 04:34 PM)
So nice !!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Ok, this is officially my company laptop wallpaper now ... FoC right???? LOL !!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Btw, got a bigger resolution for this pic? kakakaa ... my screen is now running at 1440 by 900 ... So the pic was actually stretched a bit if i just copy from the one you uploaded here ... lol
no..i actually charge for using my photos as wallpaper rolleyes.gif
but since now its the promotional period...so from now untill 2110..the first 5millions download would be free of charge..grab it while stock last tongue.gif

most of the photos r available in 1920 x 1280 in my flickr page..i always keep the orig ratio from the raw file..coz lazy to crop..lol..
achew
post Mar 25 2010, 06:28 PM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(guest18 @ Mar 25 2010, 06:24 PM)
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

someone like my abstract photography

check out my photobucket for more if you are interested in such thing
imo this shot is quite different from your previous shots i've seen(some of your old shots r too soft for my liking)..me too love the way u make use of the slow shutter to create such effect..it goes very well with her hair......agree with willy that if u can clean up the background..it'd definitely look better..its a bonus if u can try to play with lighting to give this shot more "wow" factor..
achew
post Mar 26 2010, 06:25 PM

3,807 posts

clone away the pillar and increase a lil bit exposure/saturation on the sky..it shd b great~

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:51 PM