4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Games FIFA 10 MALAYSIA REGIONAL TOURNEY 2010, NOT FIFA THREAD but oficial Tourney info

opjust
post Feb 23 2010, 12:18 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(kokakopi @ Feb 22 2010, 09:31 AM)
maybe World Cup is an official event organized by FIFA... so, why should the body organized other product instead of their own brand product??? shakehead.gif

btw, Sony also 1 of the FIFA World Cup sponsor right if i'm not mistaken.... Correct me if i'm wrong.... sorry....
yah! exactly.. sony is among the one.. only that I felt PES or WE is better in term of gameplay.. anyway I never tried FIFA 2010.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by opjust: Feb 23 2010, 12:19 AM
kokakopi
post Feb 23 2010, 11:53 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Feb 23 2010, 12:18 AM)
yah! exactly.. sony is among the one.. only that I felt PES or WE is better in term of gameplay.. anyway I never tried FIFA 2010.. smile.gif
then, u should try FIFA10 first... but, different people will feel different... sweat.gif

alan, where are you??? thumbup.gif

Added on March 1, 2010, 2:16 pmalan? update???

This post has been edited by kokakopi: Mar 1 2010, 02:16 PM
billygoh
post Mar 12 2010, 10:54 PM

1,606 posts

no update about this tourney? cry.gif
heizad
post Mar 15 2010, 10:22 AM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

IINM next week another round of qualifiers will be held at gardens(saturday) and the curve(sunday)..maybe can ask alan for more info..i also not sure bout it..
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 16 2010, 01:49 PM

DEAR ALL,

SORRY FOR DISSAPEARING....got issue with the contest but now all sort out....

Here is this week tourney schedule:

SATURDAY: 20th March 2010 : Low Yat Plaza and Seremban Jusco 2

SUNDAY: 21st March 2010 : The Curve Sony Style and Gardens Mid Valley...

Stay tuned and if got any questions...please call me 012 2812 168 ( DONT SMS ) from 10 am - 10pm

Added on March 16, 2010, 1:51 pmThe tourney will take place to look for the BEST 32 players all over Malaysia ( partially ) and to compete in the FINALS on 3rd and 4th of April 2010 Mid Valley SOny Expo ...Champs will stand a chance to represent Malaysia is Asia finals or World Tournament...

Good luck...

Added on March 16, 2010, 1:53 pmCome and meet us join us and show us your skills and be the champ !!! Great prizes and FRIENDS awaits here...

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Mar 16 2010, 01:53 PM
billygoh
post Mar 17 2010, 06:45 PM

1,606 posts

i wonder if i can join fifa10 tournament again at the gardens? last week i just joined the tournament at one utama. tongue.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 20 2010, 07:39 PM

QUOTE(billygoh @ Mar 17 2010, 07:45 PM)
i wonder if i can join fifa10 tournament again at the gardens? last week i just joined the tournament at one utama. tongue.gif
YES you are always welcome to join again...good luck and see you there !!!
kokakopi
post Mar 20 2010, 10:10 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Mar 20 2010, 07:39 PM)
YES you are always welcome to join again...good luck and see you there !!!
yup...u can join as much as u want... thumbup.gif
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 22 2010, 06:08 PM

FIFA 10 Tourney UPdate...

FOR THE FINALS: Here are the changes...so start training and think about our strategy now.

1) FORMATION is allowed to change.

2) FIFA 10 will have UPDATED TEAMS and LATEST DOWNLOADS

3) PLAYING TIME PER GAME IS 5 MINUTES

4) NO HOME /AWAY GAME... REFEREE will flip coin and player decides field or ball.

5) PLAYERS ARE NOT ALLOW TO WEAR SHORTS, please wear a long pants.

6) NO SLIPPERS

7) QUALIFIERS please wear your SONY PS FRIEND T SHIRT...we will give to those who havent receive yet.

Formation change - Its the FINALS...so every match is important. We have noticed that without FORMATION CHANGE, underdogs players will defitnately dont stand a chance to play. Just like real soccer...Malaysia VS England...how to win? So Managers usually change formations and hope for better results...thats strategy...so we allow formation change. This also is an opportunity to allow pro to take on more difficult challenge and to those who are new to stand a chance.

So start designing your own strategy now as every match and points is important to bring you a head during the tourney....

GOODLUCK!!!

Added on March 22, 2010, 6:13 pm
QUOTE(opjust @ Feb 23 2010, 01:18 AM)
Well...PES or WE isa goodgame...I amaHuge FAN of these 2 titles...however...I am also regret to say that the game has not improved from game play compared the PS2 titles. For PS3 WE and Metal Gear was my desired game for the console and when the game wasreleased. I was dissapointed as the game only imporved fromthe graphic wise and not the mechanics and game play.

FIFA franchise used to be the follower brand...but since FIFA 09, the brand has made the game so REAL ( beside BUGS from some crappy animation ...sometime noticable ) and now i can say that FIFA leadthe soccer game title.

Lets hope Konami do something about it and I believe, WE has not met the full potential of the PS3...

My final words....

WE - Arcade style gameplay

FIFA 10 - More to real soccer simulations

Tryboth

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Mar 22 2010, 06:13 PM
storm747
post Mar 22 2010, 08:05 PM

QUOTE(alanmukkl @ Mar 22 2010, 06:08 PM)
FIFA 10 Tourney UPdate...

FOR THE FINALS: Here are the changes...so start training and think about our strategy now.

1) FORMATION is allowed to change.

2) FIFA 10 will have UPDATED TEAMS and LATEST DOWNLOADS

3) PLAYING TIME PER GAME IS 5 MINUTES

4) NO HOME /AWAY GAME... REFEREE will flip coin and player decides field or ball.

5) PLAYERS ARE NOT ALLOW TO WEAR SHORTS, please wear a long pants.

6) NO SLIPPERS

7) QUALIFIERS please wear your SONY PS FRIEND T SHIRT...we will give to those who haven't receive yet.
Formation change - Its the FINALS...so every match is important. We have noticed that without FORMATION CHANGE, underdogs players will definitely don't stand a chance to play. Just like real soccer...Malaysia VS England...how to win? So Managers usually change formations and hope for better results...that's strategy...so we allow formation change. This also is an opportunity to allow pro to take on more difficult challenge  and to those who are new to stand a chance.

So start designing your own strategy now as every match and points is important to bring you a head during the tourney....

GOODLUCK!!!

Bro, wa dpt baju saiz M, mana leh pakai??? nmpk mcm buntal jer..

This post has been edited by storm747: Mar 22 2010, 08:08 PM
solidsnake_84
post Mar 22 2010, 08:07 PM

CLIMAX FORM
1,474 posts

QUOTE(storm747 @ Mar 22 2010, 08:05 PM)
can start exercise now bro wub.gif

This post has been edited by solidsnake_84: Mar 22 2010, 08:08 PM
storm747
post Mar 22 2010, 08:21 PM

Btw Alan, I think this new rules may have some issue from our clique...
In term of the original rules that player MUST use default FORMATION etc...

I worry if this new rules will spoil the gameplay itself. But it's just my opinion.... Anyhow...thx for the info..
Rgds.

kokakopi
post Mar 22 2010, 11:42 PM

162 posts

alan, saya xde baju pn.... sedih2....
pippolan
post Mar 23 2010, 10:47 AM

73 posts

alan sy pun xda bj pun..
btw..
heard that yg final top 2 in KOSMO tourny akn join for knockup stage??
y?
TSalanmukkl
post Mar 23 2010, 08:30 PM

FORMATION is allow to change and only the DEFAULT PRE FIX FORMATIONS only...you are not allow to CUSTOM IT...so no worry guys...Storm I do understand the issue of formations...however...restricting them using custom formation I think is good enough. contestant is allow to choose their preffered formations but not to the extend of CUSTOMIZING it...so far this is the changes made and not OFFICIAL....so will announce only during the tourney on the 3rd. My suggestion...start training the formations now...

Added on March 23, 2010, 8:32 pm
QUOTE(storm747 @ Mar 22 2010, 09:05 PM)
Sekarang TREND lah...you will look SOOOO GAY though....fitting mah

This post has been edited by alanmukkl: Mar 23 2010, 08:32 PM
kokakopi
post Mar 23 2010, 09:55 PM

162 posts

kah kah kah kah!!! doh.gif doh.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
haly
post Mar 24 2010, 02:17 AM

65 posts

no more qualifying already? sad.gif
kokakopi
post Mar 24 2010, 10:05 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(haly @ Mar 24 2010, 02:17 AM)
no more qualifying already? sad.gif
still got bro...

u may register online or on the spot itself....

chech this link bro... thumbup.gif

http://corp.sony.com.my/3/ps3form.asp
sunichiro
post Mar 24 2010, 11:10 AM

28 posts

kokakopi, u will b there 2?? biggrin.gif

congratz on ur win at Seremban rclxms.gif
kokakopi
post Mar 24 2010, 12:06 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(sunichiro @ Mar 24 2010, 11:10 AM)
kokakopi, u will b there 2??  biggrin.gif

congratz on ur win at Seremban  rclxms.gif
erk..no la bro.. i'm still learning bro... blush.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0257sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:12 PM