UiTM -Crrent Studnt & Alumni are Welcomed, Its new beginning
krizalid88
Aug 17 2011, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(sakon93 @ Aug 17 2011, 07:04 AM) Hi guys, I'm a computer science student diploma semester 01 and i've scored pretty badly in my quizzes & tests. As for my discrete math(mat210), i just scored around 50-59 for my tests (test1 & test2) and at average of 10/20 for my quizzes. Do i still have a chance to be a Dean's Lister? really need in some of advice here.. have u calculate ur carry marks? if ur carry marks is between 30-40 ( in case ur course max. carry marks is 40) then u have a chance to get A for the subject BUT u must score ur final exam with at least 50/60. sometimes got lecturer gave a chance to students who scored final exam paper (while at least got 80/100 in final exam) to get A bcoz they said some students cheated on their carry marks such as copy their assigment,cheat on test,quiz etc..this was happened to me last time. i got only 12/40 on my carry marks (lol but seriously the highest students's marks in my class is only 20/40 bcoz dat sbject was really damn hard  ) but i just focused on the final exam then luckily i passed that subject This post has been edited by krizalid88: Aug 17 2011, 08:34 AM
krizalid88
Aug 20 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(hakimida @ Aug 20 2011, 12:54 AM) where to park at kolej jati aa? motorcycle or car?
krizalid88
Sep 2 2011, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Sep 2 2011, 10:47 AM) Hi, I have question to Mawar College fellows. I will stay in Mawar for my BLS This September. Usually, a degree student gets into which block? Block 2 ( the one with elevators ) or Block 1 ( usually for foundation students ) ? My registration starts on 11/9/2011. Should I come to Mawar on 8.30 am to get my room? Because I have called Mawar, none answered. I suppose they still on public holidays? inb4 . mawar college in Uitm Shah Alam hi.. welcome to da degree life.. you can refer here http://born2fame.blogspot.com/2011/05/khas...olej-mawar.htmlgot student wrote story bout her life at kolej mawar with a lot of useful information for new students
krizalid88
Sep 4 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(benblitz @ Sep 4 2011, 12:30 AM) KESATRIA is like badan beruniform. If you don't like it then I suggest you join kesatria under KESATRIA. It is only one semester and the next sem you can register for different course such as basketball and stuff. can join pertahanan awam.pbsm,etc.. or u can apply palapes oso..can get allowance somemore.. but if join kesatria only 1 sem then on 2nd sem u can choose to join club or any persatuan non uniform..
krizalid88
Sep 4 2011, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Sep 4 2011, 02:25 PM) the sentence i bold. please elaborate. is kesatria under KESATRIA horrible, challenging and uninteresting? I need unbiased infos. I heard it s compulsory for new degree students. Why cant choose other co? depend on u..if u like activity like kawad,etc then u can say it's interesting.. i dare to bet most of students hate to join badan beruniform like kesatria etc.. under KESATRIA name got kesatria negara, PBSM,pertahanan awam,etc.. it is up to 1st sem student to join any they want but during 1st sem MUST join badan beruniform 1st.only after 2nd sem then u can decide to go any persatuan other than badan beruniform.
krizalid88
Sep 5 2011, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(selikatwo @ Sep 4 2011, 06:50 PM) Final Year Degree in Civil Engineering student here... i also a final year student in same tower like u which is mechanical engineering
krizalid88
Sep 6 2011, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(selikatwo @ Sep 5 2011, 08:47 PM) nice to meet u here..  civil eng. students got lot of awek cun there
krizalid88
Sep 7 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Sep 7 2011, 02:25 PM) For 1st sem degree, can I choose to take PBSM instead of freaking kesatria ? I heard we might take H.COY. Sounds like kesatria under Law fac.?? yes,u can take PBSM.. H.COY i dont know any info about it.
krizalid88
Sep 9 2011, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Sep 8 2011, 07:45 AM) Going back to Shah Alam tomorrow... God!! So excited for a new semester... Hopefully, I could improve my result this semester. Especially Kesatria Negara...  u failed kesatria? i'm oredi at shah alam rite now QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Sep 8 2011, 06:20 PM) Ditto. Me going back to Shah Alam for reg this Sunday. But I'm not excited at all.  why? unhappy with uitm?
krizalid88
Oct 2 2011, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(denz74 @ Oct 1 2011, 08:06 PM) hey uitm seniors ! i'm now studying in form 5 and i am intrested in joining uitm next year after i've got my result... i've been thinking that i want to take foundation in scince..is it good ? how's the life there ? and one more thing..can i take bachelor in education majoring in physics after that ? thanks for replying !!! foundation science now located at new uitm campus which is at puncak alam. it's good compare to the matriculation or other foundation but if you wanna further to degree program at uitm you must have a good CGPA. yes,you can take the program that you want.
krizalid88
Oct 4 2011, 09:13 PM
QUOTE(denz74 @ Oct 2 2011, 08:56 PM) yeah...lots of my friends wanna go to matriculation but i think foundation is better.... and about the CGPA,how good are we talking about ? 3.2 ? 3.5 ? thanks anyway for replying ! =) 3.5 and above will ensure u to continue any course you want.. Added on October 4, 2011, 9:16 pmQUOTE(QD_buyer @ Oct 2 2011, 04:15 PM) law student got many aweks cun and also lot of pondans zzzzz *imma law student* hate bapok.. i saw most of this species was art,fashion,mass com students.. but last time got 1 chemical engineering student bapok but i heard he always got dekan every semester.. i also know 1 bapok (his name is syawal but glamour name wawa  ) from faculty of pengajian polisi got ANC last time.. This post has been edited by krizalid88: Oct 4 2011, 09:16 PM
krizalid88
Nov 6 2011, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(team-sauber @ Nov 4 2011, 06:49 PM) boleh mohon masuk semula UiTM tapi progrom baru...program QS da black list. Thank u what i know is the latest regulation stated that any students who are dismissed from uitm cant apply ANY course in uitm anymore.
krizalid88
Nov 9 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(lemonish @ Nov 9 2011, 05:05 PM) hi penang student.. i oso from penang (mechanical) during my diploma time.. 1) yes,only for 1st sem only but you can apply for next sem 2) cheapest 1 is RM400-450 for apartment.terrace house is RM1k above. if fully furnish apartment usually is more than RM800 3)depend on where u stay.if stay around seksyen 7 (near the i-city) got lot of buses 4) best..  engineering course got their own complex which is kompleks kejuruteraan with twin tower and oso awek from mass com faculty next to the engineering complex..
krizalid88
Nov 10 2011, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(lemonish @ Nov 10 2011, 09:32 AM) Hmmm
When I think about the kolej thingy, What if I apply for JPK (or even orientation assistant) and I got the position. Will I be guaranteed a place in kolej ? Then I'll be saving both house rentals and transportation fee *btw the college IS in OKAY condition or is it not ? *in comparison with penang's kolej(s) ? which is nearest to its 'species' LOL!
Back to my question, is that possible my friend ?  Out of topic thingy : wao leng luis! Ini best Ini! if promoted as JPK or MPP, yes,confirm can stay in kolej until grad.. kolej aa.. not bad la.got kolej with 2 person per room or more than 4 person per house like kolej jati. but seriously cant compare to kolej zamrud or kristal (i dunno bout kristal but my fren said kristal is damn gooding) i think here da distance from faculty to kolej is almost same like in penang la.. better u think back whether to accept da penerapan or not. if u go to penerapan u can save 1 year but with no diploma.
krizalid88
Nov 12 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(lemonish @ Nov 11 2011, 10:27 PM) Eh btw,
The dismiss-in-fast-track part :
Confused about this, Is it when one failed this particular subject 3 times, then that person will not get any certificates right? It's not like, failed 1 time and not getting any certificates.
Am I right ? yes.. if failed 3 times then no excuse.. dont worry la. sem 1 not so hard la compare to us which is came from diploma then continued to sem 3 directly..
krizalid88
Nov 12 2011, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(lemonish @ Nov 12 2011, 04:48 PM) Hopefully life will be easier on me there civil is easier than mechanical (plus more aweks) so dun worry la..
krizalid88
Jan 28 2012, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(potgasdeace88 @ Jan 25 2012, 01:14 PM) half true awek is true.. mechanical doesnt necessarily be harder than civil..bear that in mind btw im mechy in both penang n shah alam..greetings Added on January 25, 2012, 1:17 pmnot sure..my lil sis got BM course in sri iskandar while we are staying in shah alam.. given that shah alam offers BM course too, i doubt that it works that way.. u still in shah alam now? what semester?
krizalid88
Mar 8 2012, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(heartlessboy_92 @ Mar 8 2012, 09:20 PM) Guys, question..can student bring superbike in uitm shah alam?..need answer ASAP.. can.. lot of students bring superbike until i oso jelez
krizalid88
Mar 21 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(lemonish @ Mar 21 2012, 10:25 AM) Haven't seen much superbikes lately. do you?  today je i saw kawasaki z1000,z750,ninja250 and ducati 999..