Thx Ulti.

Hope this'll help, im thinking of taking IT for my degree.. nod.gif
luf-kin
post Sep 30 2010, 09:09 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Sep 30 2010, 09:47 PM)
good luck  thumbup.gif
haha yeah, i cant believe im with uitm till now...

n after this im still with uitm as im with the young lecturer scheme now lol.. sweat.gif
Omai! If im accepted for my degree there maybe i'll meet you as your student lol!
luf-kin
post Oct 1 2010, 12:07 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(Ultima @ Oct 1 2010, 12:04 AM)
lol thn u r lucky, coz im good.. tongue.gif
brows.gif

QUOTE(LuviT @ Oct 1 2010, 12:51 PM)
waa.. this is nice tho.. guys u should thank me instead  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
notworthy.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 1 2010, 03:07 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(LuviT @ Oct 1 2010, 01:41 PM)
New topic : Learning 3rd Language

Guys, people are always saying it's easier to learn another language once you've learned one, are u guys find that difficult to believe.I did took French and Mandarin during my UiTM period, apparently for me French is a lot easier since some similarity word to English but maybe its also due to I learned Mandarin first.

After studying one language, I've found it a lot easier to learn additional languages. It becomes easier for you to understand concepts like case and conjugation, and you see similarities and contrasts between languages that make them easier to explain to yourself. That's why knowing Mandarin made learning French easier.

But now in reality i used Mandarin to complete everyday tasks,  I've found that it's it extremely more beneficial for me to be able to know other languages even you are not able to converse in it but unless u understand it well. I also took Mandarin class after graduated.

Those days my goal in language learning is just to pass with flying color, hehe biggrin.gif now I realize it is way more than that...

So guys, what 3rd languange u learn.. do u wish to learn other maybe...

if there is hindi language... im pretty sure i'll get a+.. lol
Last time i take Mandarin paper twice, failed on the first one.. sweat.gif

And yes, just like you that time my goal in language learning is just to pass my mandarin paper too. But i really believe 'interest to learn a language' is really important. I am a fan of Japanese culture so it does effect my interest to learn Japanese language.. nod.gif

Currently know Japanese a lil bit (from self studying), and now interested to learn Hebrew, Russian and Programming language lol.. icon_idea.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 7 2010, 03:13 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Oct 7 2010, 02:29 PM)
what;s the purpose of the music learning there?
wish could go but it's my sem break, im in my hometown.

Btw, referring to the 3rd lang post,
where can i study it? im in law foundation btw.
eager for japanese. i even want to touch my future japanese teacher. *_*
Did anyone thinking what im thinking? sweat.gif
Btw to Ulti, the event will be tomorrow right? Will be coming after Jumaat prayers.. nod.gif

This post has been edited by luf-kin: Oct 7 2010, 03:18 PM
luf-kin
post Oct 11 2010, 09:28 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 10 2010, 01:42 PM)
Wanna ask... does uitm allow degree student from another public uni to transfer to sem 2 or 3 at uitm?

And anyone here can get me the full subjects list and credit hour for International Business course in UiTM? Can PM me for this?
I think they might allow if the subject for International Business on your uni almost the same as UiTM's.. Where do you study anyway? Im doing my intern here and since my workplace located near FBM, maybe i can help you a bit.. nod.gif

Full subject list and credit hour? Ugh, unfortunately FBM's website sucks hard, there's not enough info here but there you go:

http://fbm.uitm.edu.my/programmes/undergra...-business-.html

I'll try get some pamphlet about International business, will scan and post here if there's any, wish me luck.

*UPDATED*

Here you go, Subject list and credit hour.. icon_idea.gif

http://www.docstoc.com/docs/12934027/STRUKTUR-PROGRAM-BM226

This post has been edited by luf-kin: Oct 11 2010, 04:28 PM
luf-kin
post Oct 11 2010, 02:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 11 2010, 03:35 PM)
I got 3.0 cgpa diploma in electrical eng but my spm add math result sux (got D) will uitm still accept me? I applied for electrical eng but also applied business management just in case....I applied cuz uitm pretty cheap.....can I manage to survive there without ptptn loan?
Of course you can, who cares about SPM when you are doing good for your Diploma,, Survive without PTPTN loan? I think so, if you live with your parent it'll increase your survival rate.. nod.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 11 2010, 05:06 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 11 2010, 05:41 PM)
its because when I check the requirement to get electrical eng the min requirement is atleast 3.0 cgpa and credit in physic,BM,english, math and add math.....but you relieve me thanks......

yeah I live with my parent at KL I may decide just going back and fort from my house to shah alam...
You got house at Shah Alam? Then no problem, for sure you can survive..

Here's some pro tips, print your application and attach some letter to it saying you really want to continue studying at UiTM badly, Sent it to the Faculty of Electrical Engineering office and address it to the Dean or Registrar Officer.. Chance that you'll accepted might increase a bit.. brows.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 11 2010, 07:20 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Oct 11 2010, 06:13 PM)
Thanks for the course structure.  icon_rolleyes.gif

I'm in currently in UUM. I applied for UiTM twice (last year July & Dec intake) but was rejected even though my diploma was good @ 3.6+ CGPA.

Kind of still deciding whether it's better to stay in here  (which is pretty darn far from my Johor home) or transfer over to Uitm Shah Alam. What I'm worried about is whether I'll be able to transfer from what I've learnt here (still semester 1) AND from my diploma (Business Computing). It's hard to decide.
hmm.gif
What? Twice? That's odd.. Hey maybe you should just call the office for more info regarding your question.. Reply back if you need any help getting the Phone number or email..

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 11 2010, 06:39 PM)
ah...forget it!! the result today said I FAIL to meet uitm expectation!! ><
Omai.. Hey, dont give up dude.. There's still July Intake if you want to, this time, do it manually..
luf-kin
post Oct 11 2010, 08:33 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(riou666 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:18 PM)
July is too long dude.....maybe I will try other U such USM,MMU or uniten....
Haha, wishing u the best of luck then.. thumbup.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 12 2010, 08:00 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Oct 12 2010, 08:46 PM)
i have problem here.

i use motorcycle below 125cc for my classes.
i am not NR, i was given college and stay there.

i was asked by the workers at unit keselamatan to
online applying the vehicle permission. i did.

but everytime i tried to print out the online application,
it wont allow me.

now, since 4rd october, the police are more restricted
for motorcycle users. i dont want to get arrested or blacklisted or kicked.
i have applied for it, but i couldnt approve it to the unit keselamatan.

pls help me someone.

im from mawar.
asasi student.

is it wrong for me to bring anyway?
You can still view your application even but you can't print it right? If so just screen cap, problem solved lol.. icon_idea.gif

But seriously do we need a sticker? I don't have it but i never face any problem (kena saman pakgad etc, masuk pagar depan pun dorg buat dek je.. sweat.gif )
luf-kin
post Oct 12 2010, 09:57 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Oct 12 2010, 10:16 PM)
effective from 4rd oct. <-- the traffic police :--P will always do more road block to check stickers on bike dude.

i m dead.

it's not the prob. it's like when i attempted to rechecked my application, it states that i m not authorized for the application though i hve applied it.
ayyyoyo.
That's bad, sounds like ur application rejected but dunno lol, have you ask the 'Unit Keselamatan' staff? What did he say..

Haha, luckily nothing happen to me.. Yet.. xde duit nak bayar saman sweat.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 13 2010, 11:48 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Oct 13 2010, 01:03 AM)
hai luf-kin and all, ex student uitm and becoming student again next intake here..hehe

neuroneuster :ur an asasi student right? just get tough bro..pakgad?nothingla.
sticker application always like that. pegi sana, naik sini, turun sana, benda sama je tak dapat buat jugak stiker.
Uitm shah alam is not like cawangan where restrictly no vehicle without stickers in campus.
here, only saman where sometimes the pakgad just tulis 'tiada stiker' but no date and plat or even the sign of the pakgad in the saman.
and for sure, takkan kena blacklisted, arrested or kicked from uitm.

But, if u can make the sticker, than u better make it, so senang nak lalu dkt pintu pagar, if tak kena tahan and tanya and kenala jadi pelajar 'UiTM Dihatiku'. Try check with the system and unit keselamatan first.Sometimes system uitm down. Best of luck dude!

Anyway, this thread can ask anything about uitm ke?noob here..thanks

Have a nice day!
Hi Alin, yeah just ask anything, although we can't solve some of the question & give precise answer but at least we're trying, nak borak pasal UiTM unrelated stuff pun takdehall.. Hihi.. tongue.gif

Btw yeah, just ignore, Shah Alam is not as strict as branch campus.. whistling.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 13 2010, 04:25 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Oct 13 2010, 02:43 PM)
Luf-kin internship in fac biz right?for young lecturer or what?
cz i have a course with the biz kidz for frisbee 2 weeks ago with en.anuar students.

hai all..i'm alin
(2006-2007) Pre Deg Law UiTM Kedah
(2008-2010) Bachelor in Legal Studies
* having an interview in uitm by next week..anyone can share anything?
Yep, Business Faculty but under Graduate Business School (GBS) is more precise, btw im not young lecturer lah, haha.. sweat.gif
Imma Diploma students doing my practical training here ... So what course you are applying for? If you apply for Masters of Phd they'll just ask about your background, past experience and something like that, it should be easy.. nod.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 13 2010, 04:48 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Oct 13 2010, 05:38 PM)
Doing practical training in faculty business?
maksudnya kena buat ape?sorry tanya sebab tak paham..hahaha

nope..not master or phd..u will laugh at me if i say it..hahaha
Alah macam biasala, potostat buat kopi jadi kuli tanpa gaji LOL!!

Why would i laugh? Im lower than you ok still on my dip.. pls tell us pwetty pwessssssssssssss~~ wub.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 13 2010, 07:51 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Oct 13 2010, 07:09 PM)
U diploma in business ke dulu?or Office Management?
Its fun doing nothing, just photostat and do coffee..hehehe

Hahaha..seriously u will laugh at me..seriously..
2 interviews on the same date and time.uitm selalu macamtu..
call here and there..beg here and there..they said u have to choose!aiyoo..
Lol u guessed it right, im OM student... Btw takdela sampai buat kopi and potostat je and no it's not fun doing nothing, haha..

Ok la ok la if it's that embarrassing no need to tell us.. wink.gif
luf-kin
post Oct 13 2010, 11:05 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Oct 13 2010, 11:51 PM)
owh..praktikal OM.good!at least becoming the timb dekan punya PA right?
hehehehe..

okeh..anyone do help me or let me know something about the interview of..
1) Fac Masscom (Broadcasting)
2) Fac A&D (Photography)
Anyone care to share some experience or gimme a hint of it?
Thank u in advance..
1) Fac Masscom (Broadcasting)

Masscom, based on my friend's experience they'll ask you anything, Masscom related or unrelated, sometimes they even ask questions about your personal life (bf/gf, fav food/drinks, hobby).. They just want to see how will you react to the question and your communication skills (Nama pun massCOM), and some people told me you need to know each Ministers name (Nama & jawatan yg dpegang skali). In other word... You need to talk as much as you can, confidently.. nod.gif

2) Fac A&D (Photography)

No need to talk much, just tell them what you know about photography, your opinion of it and show some proof of your photography-work and some photoshopping skillzz.. No picture no talk.. Haha.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by luf-kin: Oct 13 2010, 11:06 PM
luf-kin
post Oct 16 2010, 11:12 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Oct 16 2010, 11:37 PM)
your fault.  cool2.gif
already kena saman.
need to pay rm30 bf 25 oct.
ayo, budak asasi juge kene ke.
Hahaha.. Sorry to hear that dude..
I hope the same thing wont happen to me, i already finish my practical training at Shah Alam but since they really need me around, they want to absorb me to Skim Khidmat Pelajar (SKP) and stay working there for a while.. SKP takleh dapat sticker ke huh?
luf-kin
post Oct 17 2010, 10:22 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Oct 17 2010, 11:19 PM)

sori dude..ala...rm30 saja..pejam mata sudah u never kena panggil with the pakgad..
if u wanna park somewhere else, just put the same saman at your bike dude! tongue.gif
1 more senang cakap, pakgad will tell this at law student yang pandai menjawab macam i
"kamu duduk kolej, kamu bawak motor.kamu budak law takkan kamu taktau undang-undang". rclxms.gif
kena a lot of this already..student..hahahahaha

SKP if i'm not mistaken u will get the sticker as they will also give u some benefits such as a room, parking or your matrix card can go any park machine in uitm.
try ask your supervisor.

p/s: wish me luck for my interview tomorrow..
Cool, thx for the info Alin, i'll ask my supervisor tmrow.. Btw goodluck for the interview tmrow, it 's for Masscom right my friend also going for Masscom interview tmrow.. Say hi to any cute girls you see there.. wub.gif

This post has been edited by luf-kin: Oct 17 2010, 10:24 PM
luf-kin
post Oct 17 2010, 10:44 PM

184 posts

QUOTE(alin jr @ Oct 17 2010, 11:29 PM)
thank dude!!i will go both of the interview tomorrow..lari sana sini la.. now searching the internet for some last minute info...cry.gif
i will say hi to myself as i'm cute..hahhahah  blush.gif
Don't forget to sleep early, don't stay up late ok..
Oh btw hi Alin... wub.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0414sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:26 PM