UiTM -Crrent Studnt & Alumni are Welcomed, Its new beginning

JeffxMatt
post Aug 12 2011, 10:59 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(sama_kun @ Aug 4 2011, 08:10 PM)
I hear that uitm maybe has this marketability problem i future.. low salary and such..

So i strongly recommended all diploma graduate from uitm choose other university for pursuing to Bachelor degree courses such UPM, UTeM, USM and etc.

This to ensure you uitm certificate is useful so with second certificate which is Bachelor degree form other uni. Those who has Bachelor Degree just take master form other Ivy League unis such UM, UKM, USM, UTM, UPM or etc. Studying Master abroad to overseas university was a good idea too..

This make your degree certf even more useful for getting employed. Beside UiTM tuition fees will not bring you into a huge debt.. So this is just my suggestion for increase any Uitm'ers potential in carrier field ..

But, It up to all uitm graduate yourself to choose what best to u you..
UM, UKM USM, UTM, UPM etc Ivy League meh? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ivy_League

and WHY do i see people here attacking another person's proficiency in commanding English? If theyre good with English, good for them. If theyre not so good at it, dont belittle them, dont make fun of them. Encourage them to improve. Whats wrong with having a broken English? Did they wish for it? At least they have enough valor to use it to try and improve it.

I have more to say but why waste time and speak nonsense.

My point is basically simple:
1. Dont make fun of people who has broken English or those who are trying to improve it.
2. If youre good in English, dont make fun of those who arent. They have their own weakness, you have your own weakness. Were humans for crying out loud.

oh yeah, pardon me if my words are impolite or something, im just voicing my mind out. icon_rolleyes.gif
jimkimjat
post Aug 13 2011, 12:54 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Starjack84 @ Aug 8 2011, 06:22 AM)
But i agree with what he/she thoughts about expanding the student capacity with second university certificate. That probably will help UiTM student in enhancing their versatility in industrial market. We all know uitm has 2-3 campuses in each states with more on way. The graduate will reach 200,000++  in 2015 as what their administration planning for. By then the certificate will turn just like a piece of paper in public eyes. So that was a serious trend..

How many graduates in Malaysia are gonna use only their certificate? Certs are certs. They do nothing more than say you own this and that knowledge. And I know good companies don't judge potential employees just by having a 29183190258102 amount of certs. They judge more than that.

Graduates should know more about trends alike and strive to be more than just another product of this and that uni/college. We are not aiming for public eyes here, we should be aiming for ourselves first.

I'm a Diploma holder of Graphic Design and Digital Media (UiTM Perak). I choose UiTM because its effin cheap and I got to learn RM40k+- education at what, RM400?

Yay, RM39.6k+- balance.

This post has been edited by jimkimjat: Aug 13 2011, 01:08 AM
krizalid88
post Aug 13 2011, 07:01 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(whiteflame66 @ Aug 12 2011, 09:17 PM)
Hello mates. Tumpang tanya, kalau second sem and so on boleh pilih roommates ke apa? UiTM Perlis student here biggrin.gif
if the college management allow student to tukar suka sama suka then u can choose ur roomates smile.gif
sakon93
post Aug 17 2011, 07:04 AM

139 posts

Hi guys, I'm a computer science student diploma semester 01 and i've scored pretty badly in my quizzes & tests. As for my discrete math(mat210), i just scored around 50-59 for my tests (test1 & test2) and at average of 10/20 for my quizzes. Do i still have a chance to be a Dean's Lister? really need in some of advice here..

This post has been edited by sakon93: Aug 17 2011, 07:05 AM
krizalid88
post Aug 17 2011, 08:31 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(sakon93 @ Aug 17 2011, 07:04 AM)
Hi guys, I'm a computer science student diploma semester 01 and i've scored pretty badly in my quizzes & tests. As for my discrete math(mat210), i just scored around 50-59 for my tests (test1 & test2) and at average of 10/20 for my quizzes. Do i still have a chance to be a Dean's Lister? really need in some of advice here..
have u calculate ur carry marks? if ur carry marks is between 30-40 ( in case ur course max. carry marks is 40) then u have a chance to get A for the subject BUT u must score ur final exam with at least 50/60. sometimes got lecturer gave a chance to students who scored final exam paper (while at least got 80/100 in final exam) to get A bcoz they said some students cheated on their carry marks such as copy their assigment,cheat on test,quiz etc..this was happened to me last time. i got only 12/40 on my carry marks (lol but seriously the highest students's marks in my class is only 20/40 bcoz dat sbject was really damn hard sweat.gif ) but i just focused on the final exam then luckily i passed that subject laugh.gif

This post has been edited by krizalid88: Aug 17 2011, 08:34 AM
hakimida
post Aug 20 2011, 12:54 AM

56 posts

where to park at kolej jati aa?
krizalid88
post Aug 20 2011, 04:19 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(hakimida @ Aug 20 2011, 12:54 AM)
motorcycle or car?
Majinity
post Aug 22 2011, 06:24 PM

792 posts

FSKM student here.
soul_graveler
post Aug 28 2011, 02:47 PM

274 posts

Happy Eid everyone !!! =)

faizal87
post Aug 29 2011, 10:23 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(hakimida @ Aug 20 2011, 12:54 AM)
motorcycle -inside the kolej
car-definitely outside smile.gif
imran85
post Sep 1 2011, 02:43 AM

92 posts

Bros,

I am thinking about furthering my studies. I am interested in e-pjj. Does it mean that I dont have to attend class but instead just go online and use the virtual class? Time is very limited for me.

Also, anyone here took business management (Finance)? Need some advice. Thanks and Selamat Hari Raya!
benblitz
post Sep 1 2011, 09:32 PM

327 posts

Selamat Hari Raya everyone!
Welcome back to UiTM this September 12 for Degree!

4 Month break is killing me!
neuroneuster
post Sep 2 2011, 10:47 AM

423 posts

Hi, I have question to Mawar College fellows.

I will stay in Mawar for my BLS This September.
Usually, a degree student gets into which block?
Block 2 ( the one with elevators ) or Block 1 ( usually for foundation students ) ?

My registration starts on 11/9/2011.
Should I come to Mawar on 8.30 am to get my room?
Because I have called Mawar, none answered.
I suppose they still on public holidays?

inb4 . mawar college in Uitm Shah Alam

This post has been edited by neuroneuster: Sep 2 2011, 10:48 AM
krizalid88
post Sep 2 2011, 11:50 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Sep 2 2011, 10:47 AM)
Hi, I have question to Mawar College fellows.

I will stay in Mawar for my BLS This September.
Usually, a degree student gets into which block?
Block 2 ( the one with elevators ) or Block 1 ( usually for foundation students ) ?

My registration starts on 11/9/2011.
Should I come to Mawar on 8.30 am to get my room?
Because I have called Mawar, none answered.
I suppose they still on public holidays?

inb4 . mawar college in Uitm Shah Alam
hi.. welcome to da degree life.. rclxms.gif

you can refer here http://born2fame.blogspot.com/2011/05/khas...olej-mawar.html

got student wrote story bout her life at kolej mawar with a lot of useful information for new students biggrin.gif
xdiaxluc
post Sep 2 2011, 10:36 PM

69 posts

Salam all smile.gif

Hey guys just wanna ask a few questions.

1) I'm going to Uitm this Sept.
Which kolej kediaman usually for those who are taking AS233 Chemical Forensic Analysis (under Faculty of Applied Science) will be staying?

2) For those who are "penerapan" from Diploma to Degree, they will be registered on 11 Sept right?
Please correct me if I am wrong.

Ohh btw i will be a future student of Uitm Shah Alam.

Thx guys rclxms.gif
neuroneuster
post Sep 3 2011, 10:12 PM

423 posts

^ Thanks krizalid88.

Could anyone inform me about KESATRIA?
Is a mandatory activity for every degree students?
How long the duration of the course?
Can join other program other than KESATRIA?
benblitz
post Sep 4 2011, 12:30 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(neuroneuster @ Sep 3 2011, 10:12 PM)
^ Thanks krizalid88.

Could anyone inform me about KESATRIA?
Is a mandatory activity for every degree students?
How long the duration of the course?
Can join other program other than KESATRIA?
KESATRIA is like badan beruniform.

If you don't like it then I suggest you join kesatria under KESATRIA.
It is only one semester and the next sem you can register for different course such as basketball and stuff.
krizalid88
post Sep 4 2011, 12:46 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Sep 4 2011, 12:30 AM)
KESATRIA is like badan beruniform.

If you don't like it then I suggest you join kesatria under KESATRIA.
It is only one semester and the next sem you can register for different course such as basketball and stuff.
can join pertahanan awam.pbsm,etc.. or u can apply palapes oso..can get allowance somemore.. but if join kesatria only 1 sem then on 2nd sem u can choose to join club or any persatuan non uniform.. brows.gif
benblitz
post Sep 4 2011, 01:00 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(krizalid88 @ Sep 4 2011, 12:46 AM)
can join pertahanan awam.pbsm,etc.. or u can apply palapes oso..can get allowance somemore.. but if join kesatria only 1 sem then on 2nd sem u can choose to join club or any persatuan non uniform..  brows.gif
Yup, if join palapes can get allowance but say bye to fair skin. Or just join kesatria for 1 sem then you know the drill brows.gif
neuroneuster
post Sep 4 2011, 02:25 PM

423 posts

QUOTE(benblitz @ Sep 4 2011, 01:00 PM)
Yup, if join palapes can get allowance but say bye to fair skin. Or just join kesatria for 1 sem then you know the drill  brows.gif
the sentence i bold.
please elaborate. is kesatria under KESATRIA horrible, challenging and uninteresting?
I need unbiased infos. I heard it s compulsory for
new degree students. Why cant choose other co?

83 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:06 AM