4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Setup BB Bold 9000 as modem for tethering via BT, Worth with unlimited data package

dicksonbell
post Sep 21 2010, 12:24 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Sep 20 2010, 08:41 PM)
Install Blackberry Desktop Manager, then follow the link below, I believe it's straight forward.

http://mobilewirelessnews.com/2006/10/30/h...use-as-a-modem/
Thanks for sharing.. rclxms.gif
dicksonbell
post Sep 24 2010, 09:39 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(kinfei @ Sep 22 2010, 09:12 PM)
Hey guys I got an issue here..my gf's streamyx has gone down which I believe resulting from lighting strike,so I thought I might lend my gf my bb to tether awhile..so, I copy the desktop manager installer v.6 into my phone  and attempted to install it after extract d folder.but however I managed to extraxt it,but unable to install it which comes out an error ..have you all know how to solve this problem??

Sigh spoiled my mood with the error sad.gif
Is there anyway you can download again your BlackBerry Desktop Manager again? I suspect something wrong with the "exe" files you downloaded..
dicksonbell
post Sep 25 2010, 05:35 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Sep 25 2010, 07:03 AM)
Try to get back to the original topic  nod.gif
All is about BlackBerry.. Happy Birthday "auronthas"
dicksonbell
post Sep 25 2010, 10:13 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Ya what I mean is all of us are discussing about BlackBerry phones here.. smile.gif
dicksonbell
post Oct 8 2010, 10:07 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Bcoz recently DiGi had updated it Service Book to enhance better and Postpaid/Prepaid users no longer need to put in an APN to watch..
dicksonbell
post Oct 9 2010, 10:22 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Are you using DiGi network? If yes then in option un-tick the APN pull out battery and re-insert again..
dicksonbell
post Oct 9 2010, 10:29 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Un-tick APN is Service Book update for DiGi user..

Tethering you need to use your phone via cable to connect to Desktop Manager for online.. Bluetooth also can..
dicksonbell
post Oct 9 2010, 11:27 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

+2 Always cable are better than Bluetooth..
dicksonbell
post Oct 10 2010, 02:45 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

1-2 hour are normal..
dicksonbell
post Oct 10 2010, 03:45 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

You are welcome.. DiGi Always a Smarter Choice..

Celcom really giving problem all the time
dicksonbell
post Oct 10 2010, 06:36 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Yellow Man always follow you.. smile.gif
dicksonbell
post Oct 10 2010, 07:37 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(T09 @ Oct 10 2010, 02:40 PM)
i don tink it has a 'suitable period' for tethering, jz use it tether until u feel ur bb cannot tahan anymore lo.
Not advisable to use tether too long on phone via USB..
dicksonbell
post Oct 14 2010, 10:24 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

You are setting up your modem?
dicksonbell
post Oct 14 2010, 11:05 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Just wondering he is using Desktop Manager 5/6 and using Windows 7, 32Bit/64Bit??

BLUETOOTH Driver Fix Windows 7 64-bit and Blackberry DTM

Manually load the extra two PORTS by choosing from a list of drivers.

Find the 2 problem drivers-missing entries in your Bluetooth devices list, right click on the first one, choose UPDATE DRIVER SOFTWARE. Then choose Browse My Computer, then Lets Pick From a List of Device Drivers. Scroll down till you see PORTS, then choose Rim Virtual Serial Port v2 and click Apply.

You'll get a warning message from windows 7, ignore this choose OK or apply and load the driver. It will report the device is set up correctly.

REPEAT this process 1 more time for the 2nd problem child bluetooth device that is missing the driver.

Then pair up your Blackberry with your laptop. Don't forget to REMOVE your laptop or PC from the blackberry list of paired bluetooth devices and then pair it all over again now that you've fixed the drivers on the pc/laptop side of things in Windows 7 by adding those two ports that were missing (assuming you're upgrading to Windows 7 and having problems where you can't sync with Outlook and your Blackberry using BLUETOOTH.

This post has been edited by dicksonbell: Oct 14 2010, 11:06 AM
dicksonbell
post Oct 25 2010, 06:19 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

When tether it will charged the battery at the same time..
dicksonbell
post Oct 25 2010, 11:59 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Bluetooth is not recommend for tethering as line not stable..
dicksonbell
post Oct 25 2010, 12:30 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

USB with Desktop Manager 6 is always the best choice for tethering..
dicksonbell
post Oct 25 2010, 03:39 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

QUOTE(auronthas @ Oct 25 2010, 01:20 PM)
Yeah, I agree with USB with latest BDM over BT, I created this thread as the earlier version of BDM did not support tethering.

If you are using bluetooth tethering, I always charged my BB (using its charger not USB) while tethering, the connection speed quite stable, I always use it when I am back to hometown.

My connection speed download is around 1.2Mbps, upload is around 0.4Mbps.
That the reason why I choose USB rather than Bluetooth..
dicksonbell
post Oct 25 2010, 04:01 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

The other day got a forumer ask about Mac tethering, i think I already answer in that topic, need to search for it again..
dicksonbell
post Oct 25 2010, 04:51 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

I will search for it.. Give me some time..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:50 PM