Stock Market V49, MARKET REBORN LIKE A TIGER ROAR !!!

lklatmy
post Feb 5 2010, 02:03 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Feb 5 2010, 01:56 PM)
Oh, I am going to keep mine in the freezer.  brows.gif

Am expecting to get my rights and bonus shares soon - just wonder where they are as the Kencana-OR expired last week IIRC..... hmm.gif
Mine also not in yet.Probably they don't want us to sell! laugh.gif

lklatmy
post Feb 5 2010, 03:12 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Feb 5 2010, 02:03 PM)
Mine also not in yet.Probably they don't want us to sell! laugh.gif
Kencana just announced that the new shares issued pursuant to the RI and BI will be listed on 8th February,the coming Monday.
lklatmy
post Feb 5 2010, 05:03 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Feb 5 2010, 04:58 PM)

If you bought Share A and sold share B today, then can.
Depending on IB.

In my place,you buy A today and sell B tomorrow,I still can kautim.
lklatmy
post Feb 5 2010, 05:10 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 5 2010, 05:05 PM)
Force selling is on 4th day morning right?
if yes it should be ok.

I using CIMB itrade
This one cimp itrade I donno.

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Feb 5 2010, 05:12 PM
lklatmy
post Feb 5 2010, 11:19 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(fatw3apon @ Feb 5 2010, 07:44 PM)
Guys I really need some help here, please explain how they determine JCY IPO final price for institution?

Example 1,
IPO OF 500,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES (Institution)
Cimb: Bid 100,000,000 Share at RM2
Maybank: Bid 300,000,000 share at RM1
Public Bank: Bid 300,000,000 share at RM0.50

How will they determine the final price for example 1?
Example 2,
IPO OF 500,000,000 ORDINARY SHARES (institution)
Cimb: Bid 100,000,000 share at RM2

How will they determine the final price for Example 2 if there is not enough bidding from the corporate market?

Thanks a lot.!!
This is my understanding,I may be wrong and stand to be corrected:

Eg 1,There's a minimum bid price,in this JCY case,I think the minimum bid price should be sround 1.80.
So the two bids by Maybanb and PBB ,assuming below the minimum bid price,will be rejected,whereas CIMB will get it at RM2.

Eg 2,CIMB will get all at RM2,the undersubscribed portion of 400,000,000 shares will either be given to retail clients or the underwriters have to makan all.

With PE of 20(assuming issue price of RM2),there is not much retail interest in this IPO.Shall not be surprise if the IPO is undersuscribed.
lklatmy
post Feb 8 2010, 02:43 PM

1,470 posts

SGX kakis,any bad news on SAR?

My Q matched. sweat.gif
lklatmy
post Feb 8 2010, 02:52 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Feb 8 2010, 02:48 PM)
it had been following the market trend all this while...
market up it up, market down it down....

Manyak thanks.

lklatmy
post Feb 8 2010, 03:29 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Feb 8 2010, 03:11 PM)
you queue at what price?
2,still dropping! sweat.gif sweat.gif

Only few lots nia. rclxub.gif whistling.gif
lklatmy
post Feb 9 2010, 09:56 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 9 2010, 09:48 AM)
Yup! Got problem setting up my baseline.  laugh.gif
Planning to buy anything?  tongue.gif  Me as usual, those money allocated for shares already all in.  sweat.gif
Joined you in SAR ,no eye see liao. laugh.gif
lklatmy
post Feb 9 2010, 10:15 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 9 2010, 09:59 AM)
Buy and collect div lor.  laugh.gif
I got no plan to sell SAR.  icon_rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(zWinceZz @ Feb 9 2010, 10:09 AM)
ya...after CNY should be able to collect dividend liao...
Any link to keep track of world coal prices?
lklatmy
post Feb 9 2010, 11:24 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(ashiezai @ Feb 9 2010, 11:09 AM)
PERAK - Federal Court says - "In the present case, there is no doubt that Zambry has the support of 31 out of 59 members of the assembly."
Conclusion,tahu liao!

Sorry for d OT.

lklatmy
post Feb 10 2010, 10:44 AM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Feb 10 2010, 10:24 AM)
RM1 special divvy?  drool.gif  drool.gif
This Genm if give you 15sen divvy one go you have to thank sky thank earth liao. laugh.gif
lklatmy
post Feb 10 2010, 03:00 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(David_Brent @ Feb 10 2010, 02:36 PM)
I think the KENCANA deal goes like this:

Per 1000 shares you could subscribe to 400 rights and you'd then get 420 bonus shares. So your 1,000 shares would become 1,820. So at RM1.40 per share after RI and bonus shares the pre-rights pre-bonus price should be 2.55. (1.40 X 1.82)

Think that is right. hmm.gif
You have to add in the cost of the rights issue,viz 400 shares at 50 sen.
lklatmy
post Feb 10 2010, 03:33 PM

1,470 posts

When XDL was going for listing,Camel bank was doing it and in the internal briefing,the indicative IPO price was around 1.4x.Somehow the IPO was delayed for reasons unknown to us.

After a few months,the IPO went ahead with OSK appointed as the main managing agent,though Camel bank was still the Advisor.But the IPO price was down to 50 sen IIRC.

This big difference in IPO price was a big surprise to many of us ,and I have been advising my clients and also forumers here to avoid red chips since day one.

Unfortunately, my suspicion is coming true.looks like its a real pirate ship.

As for the other red chips listed here,I have no idea whats going on.

My two sens,please judge your own.
lklatmy
post Feb 10 2010, 03:39 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Feb 10 2010, 03:27 PM)
oh, Iklatmy, when you add in the cost 50sen then would be how much?
Sorry....
What's your buying price pre RI and BI?I need that to calculate.You can PM me if you wish.
lklatmy
post Feb 10 2010, 04:20 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 10 2010, 03:54 PM)

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Feb 10 2010, 03:59 PM)

The so called "answers" I have already posted before.No point to repeat. wink.gif

What I can only say is it's sad that SOME people ,even with 5000 years of civilisation record,will go all out to make money in dishonourable way.Those who have been to the land of the Dragon or those who follow redchips in SG and HK can vouch for this.

There are undoubtedly many honest people there too.Just that you have to be extra careful if you wish to invest in red chips.

I fully agree with Cherroy,red chip companies will have to prove themself on corporate governance before I part with my hardearned money.
lklatmy
post Feb 12 2010, 01:39 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 12 2010, 11:22 AM)
hi guys! I'm now in golden lounge at Kuching airport. Waiting for my flight... yawn.gif
Courtesy of SAR! biggrin.gif

Happy new year.

This post has been edited by lklatmy: Feb 12 2010, 01:40 PM
lklatmy
post Feb 12 2010, 04:45 PM

1,470 posts

GONG XI FA CAI to all who celebrate.

Huat huat huat.................................................................
lklatmy
post Feb 18 2010, 11:56 AM

1,470 posts

PBB foreign traded 8.40!!!!Big water fish.....
lklatmy
post Feb 18 2010, 12:22 PM

1,470 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Feb 18 2010, 11:59 AM)
those that q buy at 8.40 sure very happy now.
are you one of them? drool.gif
I wish I am,then can go home for the day liao. biggrin.gif

But the poor seller must be crying now. cry.gif

0.0473sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:16 PM