4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

maolnorlexu
post May 14 2010, 02:51 PM

59 posts

hey all.. juz wanted to know.. can DELL XPS 16 play GTA 4?
maolnorlexu
post May 14 2010, 03:46 PM

59 posts

Can you recommend me what additional spec should I get for XPS 16 if I majorly use it for graphic rendering, video editing/rendering, and decent gaming? brows.gif
maolnorlexu
post May 14 2010, 03:53 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ May 14 2010, 03:48 PM)
i7, at least 4gb ram and 3 years warranty nod.gif
wow that surely will cost almost rm6k thumbup.gif is it worth it? and if it is, then why not.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by maolnorlexu: May 14 2010, 04:17 PM
maolnorlexu
post May 14 2010, 04:33 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ May 14 2010, 04:26 PM)
rendering use i7  thumbup.gif but gaming.... actually not that bad....
i7 not good for gaming?
maolnorlexu
post May 17 2010, 08:49 AM

59 posts

hello guys,

wnted to ask.. what is the different between dell xps 16 and dell studio 15 beside the screen size?
maolnorlexu
post May 25 2010, 03:08 PM

59 posts

HD 5650!!!! my wait all this time was a waste? doh.gif
maolnorlexu
post May 25 2010, 03:28 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ May 25 2010, 03:16 PM)
If not mind of bigger screen size, I might recommend you guys Asus G73Jh.
what is the current price for that ? already in malaysia?
maolnorlexu
post May 25 2010, 03:34 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ May 25 2010, 03:29 PM)
ehhh... i7 spec only HD4670 !
does this mean there still hope for better gc?
maolnorlexu
post May 25 2010, 04:03 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ May 25 2010, 03:57 PM)
mayb ! to boost their i7 spec sales  rclxms.gif
hopefully.. I'm waiting for a good time to get one now laugh.gif with i7 pros and 6gb ram ...
maolnorlexu
post May 26 2010, 04:16 PM

59 posts

with the current spec of XPS 16 1645 (i7Intel Core i7-720QM Processor, ATI HD4670 1GB GPU,4GB (2GBx2) 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM, 500GB SATA 7200RPM Hard Drive)

Can I do my rendering (video & graphic), Autocad, 3dMax smoothly? and decent gaming for COD MW or GTA iV? Have to deduct my budget from 6k to 5k for some other things geezz.. doh.gif

maolnorlexu
post May 26 2010, 04:56 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(cain @ May 26 2010, 04:51 PM)
@maolnorlexu
My 1647 ran MW with all settings maxxed out ^^
what spec for 1647? sorry kinda noob here tongue.gif
maolnorlexu
post May 26 2010, 05:04 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(cain @ May 26 2010, 05:02 PM)
@maolnorlexu
See my siggy smile.gif
still need the i7 for rendering stuff and all that. is it still good playing CODMW wit i7 pros? anybody with with the i7 spec here who like to give a comment?

This post has been edited by maolnorlexu: May 26 2010, 05:05 PM
maolnorlexu
post May 27 2010, 11:19 AM

59 posts

Any info playing GTA 4 with that? brows.gif Do i5 really that suck for rendering/multitasking job?

maolnorlexu
post Jun 3 2010, 03:33 PM

59 posts

just happen to get my own XPS yesterday.. and I pretty happy for it brows.gif not yet done anything to my new wifey laugh.gif needed some advice from u guys...
1. how to make partition to my xps without format it? do I have to use partition magic?
2. anything else need to be done to my new xps? any software recommended?
maolnorlexu
post Jun 3 2010, 04:01 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jun 3 2010, 03:54 PM)
1. Go to Control Panel>System and Security>Administrative Tools>Create and format hard disk partitions.The rest i dunno because haven't tried before tongue.gif

2. The usual stuffs lor, web browser, anti virus/firewall/spyware programs,Tune Up Utilities 2010,Video/Music players, codec pack(K lite), gaming fps program?,live messenger/skype/, CCC,video/photo editing stuff, IDM,games,torrent
1.with that kind of format..do I lose all my data or it juz move my data to the new partition?
2. hahaha how silly of me.. ofcoz I have to install those things... seem I'm kinda freak out wit the new xps as this is my first lappy laugh.gif
3. with the current bios ( A08) do I need to update my bios?

This post has been edited by maolnorlexu: Jun 3 2010, 04:38 PM
maolnorlexu
post Jun 3 2010, 08:13 PM

59 posts

lol.. yeah.. how in the world I forgot bout that haha... but I already make the partition myself.. thanks to -ktyz- notworthy.gif

maolnorlexu
post Jun 5 2010, 08:42 PM

59 posts

hey guys.. anyone having problem to install ehem software in windows 7 pro? coz I'm having the problem now cry.gif but luckily all my games are the ori one juz having problem with adobe/autocad software.. anyone know how to solve this?
maolnorlexu
post Jun 7 2010, 11:03 AM

59 posts

u guys are saying that there will be no problemo for me to install ehem software as in my situation is adobe/autodesk in my XPS running windows7?

okay.. it goes like this.. for autodesk I happen to found 64bit version which I manage to install. But for adobe.. its can be successfully installed but when I wanted to run the program it juz freeze.. nothing happen..nothing run.. I juz can see my desktop without any adobe program running. for u guys info I've already install adobe photoshop,flash,premier,dreamweaver and after effect in my XPS. But ist goes all the same to each program..it juz nothing happen after I click to run the program. Anyone encounter this prob? is it because of the 64bit thingy?

This post has been edited by maolnorlexu: Jun 7 2010, 11:04 AM
maolnorlexu
post Jun 7 2010, 08:31 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jun 7 2010, 12:08 PM)
Nope.. no problem at all.. using Autodesk 3ds Max 2010 32 bit, Photoshop CS5 64 bit, Photoshop Lightroom 2 64 bit, Flash CS3, Dreamweaver CS3...
well I'm trying again tonite.. everything will be inform u guys again.. goshh.. I like my new XPS.. but the fact I can do anything yet beside sketch up make me feel bad cry.gif
maolnorlexu
post Jun 8 2010, 11:25 AM

59 posts

gosh.. I install again all the adobe program and again the result still the same rclxub.gif I've already update my windows and guys do I need to install any patches for windows to run this program?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:50 PM