DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

Jeffrey1987
post Feb 9 2010, 09:19 AM

1,661 posts

hmm.gif So, what do you guys think about the coming upgrade of GPU? from 1 GB RAM Ati 4670 to ... ?

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 9 2010, 09:20 AM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 11 2010, 07:44 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 11 2010, 07:18 PM)
Core i5 520M 2.4GHz, ATI HD4670,320GB 7200 RPM,4GB DDR3 RAM,9 cell primary battery.

Merlot Red  biggrin.gif 

RM 4699.
hmm.gif So, did you customize to 3-year XPS Premier Service with 3-year CompleteCover?
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 11 2010, 11:06 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 11 2010, 08:07 PM)
yep.
rclxms.gif Good for you ... so you got yourself around 5% off from original price ... any freebies? Oh yea, you bought it via SA right?

Added on February 11, 2010, 11:07 pm
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Feb 11 2010, 09:24 PM)
take  Core™ i5-540M Processor ma, rm173 if installment less than rm15 per month
hmm.gif Actually how the installment works? Any interests charged besides of the original price?

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 12 2010, 03:30 AM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 12 2010, 03:38 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 12 2010, 12:59 AM)
yeah i got a free targus backpack lol. pretty much that's it.

also, the installment plans have 0% interest so you can choose either 6 months installment or 12 months installment at no extra charge than the price quoted, unless you live in east malaysia or something.
drool.gif Wow ... that was a good deal for you ... Yo are so good at bargaining! I think in overall you got yourself RM 370 deduction from original price ... right? biggrin.gif Anyway, enjoy yourself with the new laptop ... icon_rolleyes.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 12 2010, 04:40 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 12 2010, 03:42 AM)
The more u customize the better the discount y get.I tried customizing mine to RM4509 and the SA gave me RM180 discount...so no biggie here brows.gif
Actually, what did you customize till RM4509? As I saw from your signature, you did not customize any of the options and it should be RM3799, right?
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 12 2010, 09:01 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 12 2010, 06:46 AM)
today is 12/2 cant wait for the delivery guy to come with mah new XPS....  rclxm9.gif
Remember to share with us your hands on the new laptop ... Unboxing pictures or video will do ... biggrin.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 13 2010, 12:41 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 13 2010, 12:10 AM)
becoz the top part is red, but the bottom part (the lether part) is pink! Will I look gay if i bring this to cafe surfing and replying to LYN?
blush.gif Not really ... you must be acting "sexy" along your redish & pinkish Studio XPS 16 laptop ... Then it will show deep underneath you that you are a sexy guy with high level of trendy sense ... biggrin.gif

Anyway, your laptop looks stunning ... gorgeous .... marvelous ... and etc ... Congratulation again to you!
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 13 2010, 12:55 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2010, 12:48 AM)

You definitely will not look "ghey" due to the red colour because you're celebrating Chinese New Year!!Red is an auspicious colour and will bring good luck to whoever using it icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif

Added on February 13, 2010, 12:49 am

Refer above brows.gif
Affirmative ... anyone who uses the "RED" laptop must be very "ONG" ... nod.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 13 2010, 01:41 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 13 2010, 01:26 AM)
WHAT? the leather part is PINK?

wtfff i thought it was like this

O_O i ordered merlot red as well. If it is like this, is it possible to return to dell for a change of colour?
Wow ... red color do looks beautiful ... I'm kinda loving it now though at first I prefer alphine white Studio XPS 16 ... Anyway, where you snapped this picture? or you saw it from a website ?

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 13 2010, 01:42 AM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 13 2010, 02:37 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 13 2010, 01:58 AM)
i got it from here http://forum.notebookreview.com/showthread.php?p=5345989

i saw the pics and was like "dammm", what i don't understand is why is xKAIZERUx's Merlot Red's leather part is pink, completely different from the above pic.
hmm.gif Is it differ from every countries?

Added on February 13, 2010, 2:47 am
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Feb 13 2010, 01:53 AM)
white colour might get dirty faster lor so must take good care
nod.gif Yea ... totally agree with you ... maybe for the leather part we have to be extra cautious ... we need to always "polish" it with leather cleaner ... But for the glossy white cover, I believe that we should not to be so worry as it will be easier to take care by just simply using a damp micro fiber cloth to clean it up ... For instance, my alpine white Dell Inspiron 1420 which I do not need much care for it and it still looks brand new for me .... hehehe biggrin.gif
Actually, the main reason why I love glossy white cover laptop is due to the finger prints prone problem which almost all the glossy black cover laptops share the same problem ... no offense laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 13 2010, 05:59 AM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 13 2010, 08:23 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 13 2010, 07:56 AM)
one pic with diff lighting for now.

[attachmentid=1443877]
hmm.gif Your leather accent do looks pink ...
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 13 2010, 06:31 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 13 2010, 02:32 PM)
Black is certainly nice...but finger prints hmm.gif can be a real trouble laugh.gif

nod.gif

Jeffrey1987
post Feb 13 2010, 08:41 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 13 2010, 07:19 PM)
Haha, yeah! Btw PATRICK FTW! lol
i dont mind the fingerprint thing, cause that is not a major problem. ^ ^
Hehe ... It depends on one ... Like me, I don't want to let my laptop shows any fingerprints if I want to show off my laptop at Starbuck or Coffee Beans ... biggrin.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 12:48 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 14 2010, 12:26 AM)
more pictures of what i thought the merlot red colour is gonna be

hmm.gif Compared to yesterday pictures, the leather accent becomes more reddish .... not pinkish anymore ... whistling.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 07:41 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 14 2010, 06:54 AM)
oulitfe, update the user list! add me. to make life easier, here is mine:

xKAIZERUx~Intel® Core™ i5-430M Processor(2.27GHz, 4 Threads, turbo Boost up to 2.53GHz, 3M cache)~201002~Merlot Red

Added on February 14, 2010, 6:57 amBTW, patric is pink and yet he is popular. why shouldn't  I?

How your 2nd day with your laptop? All goes well? rclxms.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 07:50 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 14 2010, 07:48 AM)
oh well.. i fall in love with studio xps 16
Me too ... I really fall in love with alpine white Dell Studio XPS 16 ... rclxm9.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 07:51 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(miahahaha @ Feb 14 2010, 07:49 AM)
Unboxing pictures are done with....

Now for some benchies i assume rclxm9.gif
You mean whose unboxing pictures? hmm.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 08:04 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Feb 14 2010, 07:59 AM)
based on the spec.. you can customize it..
for xps 16.. the lowest would be RM 3799...
Currently, which model of laptop are you using? Plan to change to Dell Studio XPS 16? laugh.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 03:05 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 14 2010, 12:19 PM)
I never had a laptop to begin with. When I suggested this laptop to my dad, he said gila expensive lol. I told him what to do, good stuff no cheap, cheap stuff no good. Long term investment summore lol. Then he said he might consider.

Now waiting for the GPU change. tongue.gif
Affirmative. I do agree that Dell Studio XPS 16 is good enough for doing some "harsh" works outside there ... I really love this machine but unfortunately not my time yet to change to another new laptop ... cry.gif In term of new GPU, I'm really curious with the upcoming one & I heard from other LY forumers that it might arrives at Malaysia after CNY ...

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 14 2010, 03:07 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 04:04 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 14 2010, 03:53 PM)
GPU refresh just after CNY?Oh man......mine is coming after CNY doh.gif Dunno whether regret or not sweat.gif

@jeffrey

Btw,i see u lurking here quite a lot laugh.gif When are you getting yours? icon_rolleyes.gif
smile.gif Acually, I'm not really sure about the GPU refresh ... maybe it just a rumor I have heard from others ... biggrin.gif Recently, I do "lurking" around here very often as I love to hear opinions & experience sharing from various Dell Studio XPS 16 users ... laugh.gif For the time being, I think I'm not able to "fancy" myself one as I have no budget for this machine yet ... maybe in future ... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 14 2010, 04:05 PM

0.0314sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:19 PM