5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

xKAIZERUx
post Mar 15 2010, 05:28 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

I actually controlled my laptop from my phone.

go give this app a try.

http://www.mobilewitch.com/Mobilewitch-Blu...e_details_2.htm

and also, why want to undervolt?
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 15 2010, 07:03 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Mar 15 2010, 06:16 PM)
i normally use my laptop as speakers to play songs from my handphone ^^
at first also use that, also, use the laptop mic and speaker to asnwer phonecalls, quite cool actually, but later on, too much hassle...
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 15 2010, 08:27 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

just pair your hanset with your laptop using bluetooth, and then control it in "devices and printers"

This post has been edited by xKAIZERUx: Mar 15 2010, 08:27 PM
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 16 2010, 09:40 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

enable the option "automatic connection, no confirmation" inside your phone bluetooth setting. it will just act as you bluetooth handsfree. also, make sure that no other handsfree (bluetooth or wired) are connected to your phone.
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 16 2010, 12:33 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

push that anntenna like icon in quick bar above the keyboard. it will either turn on all our radio (WiFi, BT, HSDPA-if any) or turn it off. but if pressing wont do anything, press Win+X, and select the radio control options, and make sure that the key control your BT.

(i still dunno what the official name of that shiny multimedia bar, care to enlighten me?)
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 16 2010, 01:31 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

the WPAN is the bluetooth. the mobile one is the HSDPA. most of us dont have tis yet, remember the WWAN pcie slot is empty? that is where we can put our 3.5G aka HSDPA module.

hmm... weird your hanset cannot be controlled, I myself have made calls dialling from that. my hanset is Nokia 7210 Supernova, using Series 40 OS. yours?

Added on March 16, 2010, 1:33 pmtry to double click your other handphone, maybe can. both of your hanphone using bluetooth? if yes, try to remove one of them, and try again.

This post has been edited by xKAIZERUx: Mar 16 2010, 01:33 PM
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 16 2010, 04:39 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

khodin, it is really recommended to extend your warranty, and according to your budget as well. although there are not much of prob now, but later on maybe if there are prob, you can rest assure that your warranty covers it.
----------------
i dunno why, my phone is OK and there are not much of prob when connecting or disconnecting. I don't have Nokia suite, so i dunno if the Nokia suite is interfering.
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 17 2010, 06:49 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

wow! ur hdd score is more than 7.... u r using SSD? my hdd score is 5.9, thus bringging the score down T-T
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 22 2010, 11:09 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

i duuno why, ppl say that anti virus is heavy, this also heavy, you guys use what spec? p2 300mhz 64mb ram?

it is about the settings guys! I activated the mcafee, and reconfigured it. it is almost unnoticeable. (apart from that logo there in the bar)

I have used a lot of anti virus before and I think after all the configuration done, this is most unnoticeable. kapersky pop up alot, really. and avira just wont do, a lot of misses and false alarm. AVg just wont update, must use the stupid web update...

give it a try, and dont forget to make it scan certain type of files only to make any antivirus up to 1400% unnoticeable.
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 25 2010, 11:38 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

i dunno i stupid or not, i always play all game at 800x600, but at highest possible settings, like CCRA3UR, all max, with 8x AA. (why no option for 16x?)

if the game still produce >60 fps, i upped the reso.
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 30 2010, 01:32 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

i got this stupid bug while playing video. try play one video that uses the UVD. I played an anime with H264 in mkv file, and while I paused the video, and then play some game, I noticed that the frame rate drops, and to further investigate this, I use dual monitor.

at one screen is my game running and one screen GPU-Z running. as I suspected, the GPU speed is what the speed of UVD engine. exit the game and exit the video, play the game again, the speed is now at full speed out GPU can support. anyone else have this?

I at that time malas mau buat screenshot. after this maybe I make one. at office now, cant play game... supervisor marah weh.
xKAIZERUx
post Mar 30 2010, 09:20 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

i dont even have a PC to work with. I used my laptop as my work PC, the boss should have paid me more zzzz....

the even if I have a PC there at work, considering the spec of almost all the pc there, I rather use my laptop as it is I think the most powerful system in my office (lol).

256mb ram anyone? I got 4GB yo!
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 6 2010, 10:05 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

guys, i've bought myself new HDD, Samsung 640GB, what imaging software can i use to clone the dell recovery partitions and copy it to my new hdd?

I have Acronis Disk Director, but it cant be installed to win 7.
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 8 2010, 11:11 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

I just found out how to make the backlit keyboard stays on or specify how long it will be kept on.

use this program: C:\Program Files\Dell\QuickSet\BacklitKB.exe

hope outlife can put this under tips at front page.
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 16 2010, 10:47 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

I dunno what the dilemma for if you have to choose an apple based laptop or windows based laptop. i think there are about hundreds of this types of comments and usually it is answered pretty good already.

the only exception is if you are really new to computing world and just want to start using one. both windows and apple have really easy learning steps... no dilemma here.
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 17 2010, 05:30 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

QUOTE(tarvalslain87 @ Apr 16 2010, 10:44 PM)
If you are not sure on what type of dilemma I have then dont make assumptions as everyone is different. Furthermore, I'm not asking for anyone's opinion on which laptop to choose. The question I'm asking is when will the upgrades/refresh of XPS line coming. The dilemma part is a statement not a question. There are many things to consider (price, specs, reliability, smoothness, convenience etc) and both are expensive gadgets to me. So what's wrong if I have a dilemma. I'm not someone who would just spend my hard earned money based without any comparison/research. So I'm currently waiting/want to know when the latest upgrade from dell to see which is much better choice to be made since MBP already done their upgrades.
keep on asking. coz no one is ever sure on that. why want to choose a mbp over xps? both have different usage i presume and what the dilemma for? if you dont want people to answer your dilemma question, then dont ever mention that. i have to asnwer coz it looks like a question BEGGING for answer.

if it were me, if I use a lot of windows based program, for sure i want a windows type of laptop. if I were to use apple based program, i would use apple hardware. then again, I dunno that coz you dont even state that you dont want answer to your own question. *sigh* this type of people also got..... ask question but dont want answer.

about your main question, there exist another forum as well, and it is also quite heavily answered and also, the dell rep is also confused. here is the link. this is just some guide i can provide for your dilemma.

http://forum.notebookreview.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1049

we are also hate to answer a question that dont want an answer... so pls do hint us in the future if you want to ask a question that dont need an answer.
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 17 2010, 11:26 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

*sigh* i am speachless.

About your question mr pandai, (since i'm a clown, according to you) i am referring you as a professor. you can certainly google(or any other search engine) for any new infos. most of the people here if they heard something, it would be in new topic, maybe since outlife still is active, he will update the news up to the first page. and may i ask again, even if the xps have refreshed to 5 series, how would it be affecting your decision to use xps or mbp? both have different usage. maybe both have similar software base(like adobe suite, ms office, iTunes, etc...) but most of the software is targeted to different set of users and each have pros and cons, i dont understand that part. do enlighten me dear mr pandai.

or you do have a lot of money to burn so dunno what would be your next notebook, it that it? i suggest you donate some to the charity. there are a lot of needy here in malaysia. the children, the needy, the poor, may all be blessed by your generous contribution.
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 17 2010, 11:57 PM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

fantasia, dont hide, ppl here know you are pro. hehe. very fast lar your model number got update... mine is still stuck at A05 revision.... or issit stable enough to not to update?

Added on April 18, 2010, 12:00 amedit: wow, just checked few minutes ago, got A06 update, gonna try it now and see what the diff. (although i dont expect much)

This post has been edited by xKAIZERUx: Apr 18 2010, 12:00 AM
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 18 2010, 12:44 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

over dude. dont want to feed the troll anymore. i also dont sedar this, haih stupid me pegi layan tis guy. hope he will be a mac user and wont ever come here as xps user.

congratz cain. the dell utilities such as dell Quickset is essential to keep. i hate the mcafee and the ms works, dont contribute much of my usual software usage. the dell backup software, online local both can be removed as well if you want complete control of your laptop. but I keep one copy of the recovery partition in DVDs, and can restore them using acronis if I ever want them again...

your spec?
xKAIZERUx
post Apr 18 2010, 01:54 AM

RAWR!!!!!
822 posts

with standard warranty? I think in these 2 weeks, upgrade your warranty, better that way. regret didn't upgrade mine while i can. wuu~ why issit so hard to find a willing fren to use the credit card thing? susah wei~~

anyway, what color you choose?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0355sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:33 PM