Haha, glad to hear that. I will call them on monday, their close at sat and sun. ZzZz.
DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
Mar 7 2010, 12:04 AM
330 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Haha, glad to hear that. I will call them on monday, their close at sat and sun. ZzZz.
Mar 9 2010, 05:43 PM
i know whats my problem edi, i have tested my speaker. When my laptop is cool ( just on the Laptop), the speaker of the sound was okay. not that buzzy. When i use it around 15 mins ( where to the laptop gets hots) , the buzz sound sounds more obvious compare the 1st few mins i turn on my laptop. At 1st i tot maybe is the driver setting or what so ever, i try turning off my laptop and restarting it. The Buzz sound was still there whenever the laptop gets hot. So anyone know the conclusion?
Mar 9 2010, 11:06 PM
hmm , i have call dell told them my problem. So i think tomorrow they will come to check my problem. you guys never face any problem like this?
@outlife err can be more specific? Seems like it really coming out from 1 side only. sometimes left sometimes right. But then when it get heated up, the buzz sound really louder. ZzZzZ dmn annoying. ~~ |
Mar 10 2010, 04:01 PM
@outLife
They changed my speaker. and taking out my subwoofer putting it back. the sound was still there. Just now was okay, then now i can hear it again... ZzZzZ Please explain to me? need help @@. maybe i should solve the problem my self. This post has been edited by Unomi: Mar 10 2010, 04:02 PM |
Mar 11 2010, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Mar 11 2010, 08:43 PM) not so sure maybe the speaker cone is held in place at the front and the back of the speaker problem. If one of these holders rips or comes unglued it allows the cone to travel too far and the form for the voice coil will bottom out and slam against the magnet causing the speaker to make buzz sounds. but that dell fellow , change both of my new speaker. and reinstall the driver and taking out the subwoofer. And now the problem still occurs . im not sure whether he knows the problem ZzZzZ. im really quite frustrated about my laptop, sound quality is so bad. everytime i play music, for sure im able to hear the buzz sound at the backgroud. ZzZyour set still under warranty better let them fix up I feel like asking them give me a new unit, i had this problem since the day i got my laptop. Really not satisfied lor until today like im using it 3 weeks only. This post has been edited by Unomi: Mar 11 2010, 09:27 PM |
Mar 11 2010, 09:46 PM
yup i told him already, he himself also heard it and he help me reinstall my driver , check the system and even calling the dell technical assistant to assist him also. ZzZz Like quite a serious matter. Before he go back, the sound was okay. then later i off my laptop, i turn on again. the problem occurs again. ZzZzZ .
Seems like he cant find out whats the extact problem also, he open my laptop twice you know ZzZ. still like that. Sigh |
Mar 11 2010, 09:55 PM
yeah, tested the external speaker. is clear. The dell fellow also test using external he said its okay. ZzZz but my laptop speaker.. charm. ZzZzZz
No point they keep coming to my place fix like this. like im buying a faulty unit with problem that cant be solve. Thats why i want to request them to give me a new unit. dont know whether is possible. |
Mar 11 2010, 10:28 PM
yeah, but is troublesome la. The worse part i use it less than 1 month, like that already =(.
Mar 12 2010, 12:59 AM
yup , already check the latest bios. Haihs , dont know what to do. i need to call dell again.
Mar 13 2010, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Mar 12 2010, 03:50 PM) hmm i told them around the 2nd week, cause i bought it before CNY and i was busy in the CNY week.i already complain kao kao. They ask me to test the wifi system. If still cannot work, i want to shoot them already. Seriously mm tim. |
Mar 25 2010, 08:15 PM
Hey, anyone trying playing crisis warhead using minimum setting? Cause when i play is really suck, so lag and is spiky ! @ @. I wonder anyone have try that gaming using XPS 16 with min setting?
Mar 25 2010, 10:07 PM
Hmm,
i using 1920x1080 full resolution. but then i am using min setting wor, cannot be that lag or spiky. @ @ |
Mar 25 2010, 11:06 PM
Lol, i off everything. Hopping it to get smooth.
I shall try a lower resolution. Lol |
| Change to: | 0.5237sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:59 PM |