DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7
-kytz-
Feb 17 2010, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 17 2010, 04:42 PM) Haha, i will try. But i dont have DLSR, only using Nokia 5 mega camera only. xD Better if shoot in broad daylight or outside-more light no need use flash Keep us updated  Added on February 17, 2010, 4:52 pmQUOTE(Unwritten law @ Feb 17 2010, 01:21 PM) hey guys , im having trouble sending files over bluetooth , can anybody help me how to reinstall the bluetooth driver? Just install it again from the driver cds This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 17 2010, 04:52 PM
Jeffrey1987
Feb 18 2010, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 17 2010, 04:42 PM) Haha, i will try. But i dont have DLSR, only using Nokia 5 mega camera only. xD Then, never mind. Just keep us updated with your new laptop ... We would like to share the joy with you ...
Unomi
Feb 18 2010, 11:08 AM
Haha, i just received my laptop, now my baby is charging xD
Soony
Feb 18 2010, 11:11 AM
wow , grats on ur new toy =D post some pics yaaa =D
Unomi
Feb 18 2010, 11:15 AM
Haha, yeah later. xD
xKAIZERUx
Feb 18 2010, 02:43 PM
so bored yesterday, i go open the heatsink. and then after I re-apply with this.
later on I go game for 2 hours straight and tell the new temp. forget to log the old temp... This post has been edited by xKAIZERUx: Feb 18 2010, 02:44 PM
Eugene91
Feb 18 2010, 02:44 PM
Gave you a cooler temp??
Dell void warranty or not?
xKAIZERUx
Feb 18 2010, 02:47 PM
can feel the diff a bit at the palmrest. there are no sticker whatsoever at the screws for the heatsink, so how can dell know?
TSoutlife11
Feb 18 2010, 02:50 PM
QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 18 2010, 02:43 PM) so bored yesterday, i go open the heatsink. and then after I re-apply with this.
later on I go game for 2 hours straight and tell the new temp. forget to log the old temp... faster la im been waiting ! Added on February 18, 2010, 2:51 pmQUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 18 2010, 02:47 PM) can feel the diff a bit at the palmrest. there are no sticker whatsoever at the screws for the heatsink, so how can dell know? what the temp be4 n after ? This post has been edited by outlife11: Feb 18 2010, 02:51 PM
Eugene91
Feb 18 2010, 02:58 PM
what thermal paste u using there?
Tuniq TX-3 is good i think.. lol
xKAIZERUx
Feb 18 2010, 03:22 PM
used "Zalman Super Thermal Greese ZM-STG2". this is my temp during the running of wprime 1024M 4 threads and furmark.
actually I forget to get before temp.... sorry....
TSoutlife11
Feb 18 2010, 04:27 PM
inside air con room or ?
btw how much you bought that thermal greese?
This post has been edited by outlife11: Feb 18 2010, 04:44 PM
Jeffrey1987
Feb 18 2010, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2010, 11:08 AM) Haha, i just received my laptop, now my baby is charging xD  Congratulation ... remember to post some of your unboxing pictures ... Added on February 18, 2010, 5:13 pmQUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 18 2010, 02:43 PM) so bored yesterday, i go open the heatsink. and then after I re-apply with this.
later on I go game for 2 hours straight and tell the new temp. forget to log the old temp...  Actually, I never applied this thing before to my laptop. Is it neccessary for me to apply it in order to keep my laptop "healthy"? I really have no idea about this thing and usually where should we apply this? This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 18 2010, 05:13 PM
Fantasia
Feb 18 2010, 06:36 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Feb 18 2010, 05:09 PM)  Congratulation ... remember to post some of your unboxing pictures ... Added on February 18, 2010, 5:13 pm  Actually, I never applied this thing before to my laptop. Is it neccessary for me to apply it in order to keep my laptop "healthy"? I really have no idea about this thing and usually where should we apply this? it's a thermal paste. it's used to cool ur processor down(i think can use on GPU also). u need to detach the heat sink in order to apply the paste on it.
TSoutlife11
Feb 18 2010, 08:35 PM
Fantasia
Feb 18 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:35 PM) that's for desktop lor. i think is better to call the technician to do it for u
-kytz-
Feb 18 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Fantasia @ Feb 18 2010, 09:41 PM) that's for desktop lor. i think is better to call the technician to do it for u Can? If really can..then i'll call Dell to do it lerr Btw,how much temp can it reduce?Before and after temp?
Jeffrey1987
Feb 18 2010, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(outlife11 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:35 PM)  I have learned a new thing today ... thanks anyway for your link ... really helpful for me ...
Fantasia
Feb 18 2010, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 18 2010, 10:12 PM) Can? If really can..then i'll call Dell to do it lerr Btw,how much temp can it reduce?Before and after temp?  sure can lor, they even advise me to call technician if i want to open my laptop to clean my fan
defectivelasagna
Feb 18 2010, 11:39 PM
hey guys my order's due on 25th February =(
could dell miraculously deliver earlier than the estimated date? the current status says 'uplift' after 'transit' what does 'uplift' mean?