DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks [V3], powered by Intel C2D, Core i5 n Core i7

Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 06:59 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 14 2010, 06:46 PM)
But from what I see your laptop more chun than my desktop woh. brows.gif
laugh.gif Maybe you are right ... I should not be so greedy ... owning a laptop is better than owning no laptop ...
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 10:41 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 14 2010, 10:33 PM)
My dad already said this would be my first and last laptop if he decides to buy it lol.
Wah ... your dad so mean one ... you are studying at college now?
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 11:31 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 14 2010, 11:05 PM)
He's not mean la lol. Laptop very expensive lerrr cannot constantly change right lol.

Yup yup!
Hehe ... actually my mom and dad also said so when they bought me laptop ... but a college boy must have a proper laptop ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 14 2010, 11:34 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 14 2010, 11:49 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 14 2010, 11:41 PM)
you know what i'll do if the GPU refresh, when i get my laptop if the gpu does refresh(to something really worthwhile) then i'll just return the laptop within the 2 weeks period, i dont mind paying the RM80 penalty.
Hehe ... you can do that? I really have no idea about this ...
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 17 2010, 04:50 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Feb 17 2010, 03:32 AM)
have u tried to insert ur sim card into that slot??
hmm.gif My Dell Inspiron 1420 also have the S.I.M card slot underneath the battery slot which I never tried before. Actually, how we can utilize this slot? We only have to slot in our S.I.M card into it and then what will happen next? Is it we can surf internet via the S.I.M card if my S.I.M card does support & includes 3G/HSDPA? rclxub.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 17 2010, 04:09 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 17 2010, 08:50 AM)
nothing will happen if we just blindly insert sim card there. sweat.gif  we must have the 3G/HSDPA WWAN card also properly installed and configured. there are a software that will handle all the DATA calls and modem configuration.

and also, we must also have an active 3G/HSDPA account. wink.gif
Do you know what are the softwares available? I want to try this out ... biggrin.gif

Added on February 17, 2010, 4:11 pm
QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 17 2010, 04:03 PM)
Im gonna get my new XPS 16 tomorrow. ^ ^
just received a call from dell. xD
rclxms.gif Congratulation ... remember to share with us the unboxing video or pictures ... better snaps some good quality pictures ... if can, use DSLR ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 17 2010, 04:11 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 18 2010, 02:10 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 17 2010, 04:42 PM)
Haha, i will try.
But i dont have DLSR, only using Nokia 5 mega camera only. xD
Then, never mind. Just keep us updated with your new laptop ... We would like to share the joy with you ...
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 18 2010, 05:09 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 18 2010, 11:08 AM)
Haha, i just received my laptop, now my baby is charging xD
rclxms.gif Congratulation ... remember to post some of your unboxing pictures ...

Added on February 18, 2010, 5:13 pm
QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 18 2010, 02:43 PM)
so bored yesterday, i go open the heatsink. and then after I re-apply with this.

[attachmentid=1447763][attachmentid=1447764]

later on I go game for 2 hours straight and tell the new temp. forget to log the old temp...
hmm.gif Actually, I never applied this thing before to my laptop. Is it neccessary for me to apply it in order to keep my laptop "healthy"? I really have no idea about this thing and usually where should we apply this?

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 18 2010, 05:13 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 18 2010, 10:13 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(outlife11 @ Feb 18 2010, 08:35 PM)
hmm.gif I have learned a new thing today ... thanks anyway for your link ... really helpful for me ... nod.gif

Jeffrey1987
post Feb 19 2010, 06:13 PM

1,661 posts

Post some pictures, post some pictures, post some pictures ...

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 19 2010, 06:14 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 19 2010, 11:13 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 19 2010, 11:07 PM)
hey, how do i upload the picture. @ ,@ im kinda blur here, anyone can help?
You click "Add Reply" --> "Choose file" at the bottom --> " Add This Attachment" --> "Add Into Post" ... Finish! rclxms.gif

Added on February 19, 2010, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(xKAIZERUx @ Feb 19 2010, 11:13 PM)
click the addreply button, then below the emoticon thing, got attachments place. browse for your pic there. I suggest you resize them first, I always used 1024 as the width. much better for web as it offers quite fast load while still legitable.
nod.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 19 2010, 11:15 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 19 2010, 11:23 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 19 2010, 11:22 PM)
[attachmentid=1449642]
More ...more ...more ... thumbup.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 19 2010, 11:40 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Feb 19 2010, 11:27 PM)
there u go. Lol xD
Thanks ... rclxms.gif

Added on February 19, 2010, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 19 2010, 11:34 PM)
Thank you rclxms.gif Expect pictures from me tomorrow laugh.gif Will be using my bro's Samsung Ultra touch 8MP shooter drool.gif
I'm looking forward ...

Added on February 19, 2010, 11:50 pm

Hey guys, may I know whether Dell warranty is local or global warranty? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 19 2010, 11:52 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 21 2010, 05:15 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 21 2010, 05:02 PM)
Hey guys I've gotta question, if you were to use the laptop with power supply, it would be better to remove the battery right?
hmm.gif In my opinion, is a big YES though got some people who think that Lithium- Ion battery can automatically disconnect from the charging current when the battery has fully charged ... But, bear in mind that heat is a big foe for battery. If you are using your laptop with AC adapter and battery together, the heat generated by the laptop may gradually degrades the battery life ...

This post has been edited by Jeffrey1987: Feb 21 2010, 05:18 PM
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 22 2010, 10:26 PM

1,661 posts

Where is your unboxing video ... ?
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 23 2010, 05:48 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Feb 22 2010, 10:32 PM)
hahahaha i had to leave for work at the time and unboxed it immediately, so i couldnt make the unboxing video.

sorry guys xD
ohmy.gif Never mind then, just remember to share with us your new laptop pictures ... icon_rolleyes.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 24 2010, 08:12 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(LawdRetep @ Feb 24 2010, 04:55 PM)
Ohh i'm getting impatient from waiting for the GPU refresh. tongue.gif

nod.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 25 2010, 03:31 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Feb 25 2010, 03:16 AM)
@kytz

I was under the impression that payment can be done individually, just through the same SA?

Not purposely waiting for the GPU refresh... Just need to get my lappie before i fly off to US, which is in Aug. So no rush. Might as well wait. I would prefer other upgrades like maybe a USB3.0 tho
If I'm not mistaken, MSi GT660 gaming notebook is said to be equipped with USB 3.0 port. Try this: MSi GT660 Gaming Notebook biggrin.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 26 2010, 04:52 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Feb 25 2010, 11:24 PM)
I am SO NOT going to go for another one because of the USB 3.0 lah... It's a feature i'd like to have, but definitely not a dealbreaker for me smile.gif

Tnx for the suggestion, but no offence, it looks horrible. Makes me wonder if there is a correlation between huge ugly bricks and gamers. tongue.gif Sorry...
No problem ... everyone has his/her own opinion about a product ... whistling.gif
Jeffrey1987
post Feb 26 2010, 06:19 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(cain @ Feb 26 2010, 08:35 AM)
@kytz

Soon... soon...  brows.gif

Bleh, seems like SXPS 13 is back on Dell's site. No refresh pulak  doh.gif  I wonder if there'll be news from Dell during CeBIT, concerning the SXPS line that is.
rclxub.gif Where is Dell Studio XPS 13? I didn't saw it at Dell Malaysia website ... hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0479sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:48 AM