<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

maxtee
post Mar 4 2010, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 3 2010, 05:51 PM)
Really?! o__o well.. I never heard Crislyn do that before O: Heard her barking but never hissing. Crislyn wasn't doing this when she just woke up, but when I bring Crislyn and Criscille out. Crislyn does that sometimes when she goes near to Criscille. Are they communicating or something? o__o Sometimes Crislyn does that then grooms Criscille. All the while, Criscille would just stayed still.

btw.. Nice picture ;]
U WILL HEAR more hissing while playtime especially the male . mine hissing all the time when they playing at diferrent place apart then 1 show up unexpected then 1 will hiss off annoyance this happen mostly during introduction lol .they also hissing for attention u will find out soon de wat they mean when they hissing.u can try hissing back and see how they react de...

maxtee
post Mar 20 2010, 12:32 PM

HI guys just wondering how long basically u all let u glider free roam in the room?
i let them out from 12am till morning basically i play with them after i let them outabout 1-3hrs then i go to sleep and they keep roaming.

my room get bright at 7-7.30am they will go back in to the pouch by them self in the cage or will sleep in the cloth hanging on the back of my room door.

its been a month in this routine and notice they are more active from exploring and gliding happly in my room.

now the problem is they also develop the chewing behavior! all my furniture and cloth got chew now sad....

now if i dun let them roam enouh they will bark untill i can not sleep so any idea to overcome this

maxtee
post Mar 21 2010, 12:04 PM

THANKS ERIC AND jolenelarhhs for the advice and reminder will keep them in cage more offthen slowly then
maxtee
post Mar 27 2010, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(nevermine @ Mar 27 2010, 01:39 AM)
hmm...Venus' nail is getting longer and longer...shall i try myself to trim it? but we are not really bonded yet @@
u can cut her nails if u are confindent enough ...if got dout better ask another person to help hold her while u cut ....can try clip abit off the tip if u starts for fist time .do follow the method show on first page. happy cutting biggrin.gif
maxtee
post Mar 28 2010, 06:29 PM

just curious wat type off material off ur pouch make off??
wat type off nail cliper u used?

This post has been edited by maxtee: Mar 28 2010, 06:30 PM
maxtee
post Mar 28 2010, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(nevermine @ Mar 28 2010, 06:33 PM)
i keep my Venus in her bonding pouch,or u can use the fleece blanket that every1 recommended

and the clipper...i just use mine biggrin.gif but it is the bigger size 1...so maybe will get a small nail trimmer,or any recommendation?
thanks^^
then double check and see if there any loose tread on the pouch opening

i would double check on the nails after clipping to makes sure it completly and neatly clip off if not it wil get stuck too

i used normal nails cliper for cutting before but not very satisfied with the result and abit dificult to position a nice angle for cliping my sg nail coz its curve in the middle and u know sg dunt stay still for nails cutting takes me a long time to just trim 1. so i try the lacrose nail cliper from petshack and it works wonder now both my sg get thier nails cut less ten 10 min (u will get better with experience).

and dun for get to treat ur venus some yummy treats after cliping icon_rolleyes.gif
maxtee
post Mar 31 2010, 03:03 PM

HMM... why dun u soak them in clear water for awhile and see ?? this will returns the dry skin thing in to its ariginal form
maxtee
post May 2 2010, 03:22 PM

u can give pak choi (green and white) ,capsicon,bayam,sawi, potatoe,sweet patatoe,pumkin,pucuk ubi keledek,bunga raya,

This post has been edited by maxtee: May 2 2010, 03:23 PM
maxtee
post May 2 2010, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(Cabok @ May 2 2010, 05:15 PM)
sawi n bayam also she wont touch. but im going to try with potatoes. how to give them? boiled or raw?

bunga rayaa? that flower? serious?
u can give the raw potatoes for a try .if she dun like then try blanch it with hot boil water drain off the water ,let to cold and serve with other food she loves

why dun u try coat the vegi with the food she like or blend them togather into smoothy

yes the bunga raya we planted in our garden. my sg just can resist going after the bloosom while play time and the plant branches makes good chew stick too.

if u have them at home makes sure the plant is free off pestisede and wash the bloosom troughly b4 u gives

for the branches makes sure u blanch with boiling water and sun dry -2-3 b4 u give to ur sg icon_rolleyes.gif
maxtee
post May 2 2010, 06:34 PM

well all poo and pee off animal have odor oni see the owner endurance and immunity after getting used to the odor

for me the pee and poo of my sg are acceptable to me but not my house mate

This post has been edited by maxtee: May 2 2010, 07:16 PM

0.0394sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:13 AM