4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

tednet
post Mar 4 2010, 08:50 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(armand_adli @ Mar 4 2010, 08:41 PM)
thanks eric,btw can i mix gliderade with hpw?
never heard anyone mix gliderade with hpw... but i usually sprinkle on the fresh cut fruit+veg... compom licin dia makan.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
tednet
post Mar 4 2010, 11:47 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

glad to hear that... ur glider will be happy as well..
tednet
post Mar 5 2010, 05:39 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Mar 5 2010, 12:29 AM)
hahha biggrin.gif I don't think mine is telling me something like this, she looks more like she's communicating with Criscille. That's just what I assume la, cause she only bark and ends with a hiss when she's near Criscille.
Ooo.. maybe maybe. (: But in my case, it's Crislyn going up to Criscille then wait there awhile, then bark and ends with a hiss. hahah ! She does this few times d, all of the times also when she's with Criscille (:

Added on March 5, 2010, 12:54 amI brought both Crislyn and Criscille out just now in the same bonding pouch biggrin.gif No fighting or any bad thing happen. Both of them just slept together biggrin.gif

After I came back, let them out of the pouch then put them back in their cage to eat first, Criscille went straight to the food bowl. She was on the side of the cage, upside down taking a mouth full then chew. Then after that, she just went straight in and SAT in it !
O___________O  She sat in it and never got out O: Still sit there and continue eating her food o_______o

Added on March 5, 2010, 12:59 amHelp, how do I clean Criscille up? o__o using wet wipes then dry tissue now. any better way?
just use the baby wipes.. make sure its alcohol free and no fragrant or perfume... i usually wipes mine with j&j messy times baby wipes.. wipe till her fell a sleep... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
tednet
post Mar 7 2010, 12:16 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

no no no... dont get a hamster wheel... it will hurt their tale..

my suggie play with it all the time..
tednet
post Mar 8 2010, 06:53 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(nevermine @ Mar 8 2010, 04:52 AM)
seems i gonna to have the wdnt wheel if i going to have a joey...
btw,do they have good habit in toilet@ing? i mean do they have the fixed place as their toilet or?
as if using the 3 feet bird cage, no bedding can be placed at the bottom of the cage rite?

thanks again^^
nervermine, please read the first page very carefully. sugar glider does not have bowel system (if the terms are correct unsure.gif unsure.gif) they cannot be toilet trained. they can pee or poo any where they felling like they need.

but a bunch of people claim to have toilet trained them, try youtube it and youll find. for mine glider, she always poo n pee when i take her out from her pouch, after cleaning she wont poo n pee. whistling.gif whistling.gif
tednet
post Mar 8 2010, 10:49 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

guys,

want to ask, this morning i found that the fur on my glider face kind of wet, also at her arm (both arm) does anyone know what it is? if its hpw leftover should be some color stain right?
tednet
post Mar 8 2010, 12:36 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

it does go away when i wipe it... but when she is wet she look like she is very very sick... hais doh.gif doh.gif
tednet
post Mar 8 2010, 02:03 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(SugarCoatedCandy @ Mar 8 2010, 12:38 PM)
Hahaha in that case shud be ok.. but if u see her maybe got signs of illness straight to Dr jenny nod.gif
i will continue to monitor her this evening... icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
tednet
post Mar 8 2010, 04:39 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

@eric... she eating normally, clean up the hpw or only leave the fiber in the bowl. and fruits and veg too.. not finish though cause i give her a lot of fruits...

the wetness in under her eyes but her eyes look normal to me.. cause last time my cat got an eyes problem and the skin around the eyes is red. but her is clean only the under part is wet..
tednet
post Mar 8 2010, 09:38 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

hehe, her secret is kantoi already... tongue.gif tongue.gif the reason for the wet fur is because she like to drink from the side of the bottle... dry.gif dry.gif dats why her fur only wet around the mouth... find out just now... neway.. will continue to monitor her.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tednet: Mar 8 2010, 09:40 PM
tednet
post Mar 12 2010, 12:25 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(Cabok @ Mar 12 2010, 11:31 AM)
yes i bought a pair ...
i will try to get bond or sha'te'lu like in avatar with them.. wish me luck.
but there is some case, where i put honey at my finger, the male lick2 and then bite. it is normal? or he no likey me?
its normal, mean that he trying to get more honey from your finger. i think that is a nip not bite. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on March 12, 2010, 12:29 pm
QUOTE(titik.titik @ Mar 12 2010, 12:18 PM)
may i join? rclxm9.gif  hehe may name is kisnu. im from indonesia, i have 1 SG, her name is kiss tongue.gif
umm...how can i create a spoiler? blush.gif
sure can... but your joey kind look so young? how old is she? and is that a plastic bag ur using for her sleeping pouch? shocking.gif shocking.gif please do get a proper sleeping pouch and bonding pouch rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by tednet: Mar 12 2010, 12:29 PM
tednet
post Mar 12 2010, 01:37 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

there is no one best fruit for glider, you have to balance the ratio yourself. u have read the chart right? use that and chose what fruit n veg best for your glider. and dont forget the HPW diet also.
tednet
post Mar 12 2010, 01:58 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Mar 12 2010, 01:43 PM)
tednet he's in Indon we dunno if they have proper supply of hpw/wheel/supplements/pouches..so we cannot judge them like that but of coz we try our best to lead them to care for sg the proper way...
yeah i know, but in his pictar the sleeping pouch really look like a plastic bag. so i ask to clarify. by the way petshack should be able to currier to our neighboring country right? thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Added on March 12, 2010, 2:04 pm
QUOTE(titik.titik @ Mar 12 2010, 01:57 PM)
no prob at all, english better smile.gif i do understand, i just need some time to reply it rclxub.gif  okay i just mixed those fruits and vegetables right? yeah, the SG breeder in my area told me to feed her with high protein, high calc, low phos, and low magnesium...theres no hpw in my country *probably* but i have wheel and pouches. the SG breeder told me to give it repcal-calcium for reptile- with low ratio...or give her cricker laugh.gif yes, im serious, cricker is high calcium thumbup.gif
im not sure about hpw in ur country, i usually buy my stock at petshack (a local pet store that sells glider stuff, google for it) and if i not mistaken they provide courier of the items. icon_idea.gif

im curiours about the wheel you have, is it a wheel for hamster or glider. because the hamster wheel is not suitable for glider. it may injured their tail and back. unsure.gif

dude, easy on the cricket, dont give too much and too often. takut kene calcium poisoning.

dude, visit here also whistling.gif whistling.gif http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1336302/latest

This post has been edited by tednet: Mar 12 2010, 02:06 PM
tednet
post Mar 12 2010, 06:08 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

its depends on ur glider when they want to wake up... mine will wake up around 9pm, then makan, play till 1am, take night break 1-2am, then play again till morning...

ooo forget, she likes to eat before sleeping..
tednet
post Mar 16 2010, 12:23 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

thought the fluffy thing is the tail.. shocking.gif shocking.gif
tednet
post Mar 16 2010, 12:29 AM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

me too... want to check out.. usually buy stuff at kedai 2 linggit... not much toy choice
tednet
post Mar 16 2010, 04:44 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

1. ur 'kaka' is pouch protective, that why he crab when u distrub the pouch.

2. fully bonded is when he and u have a mutual understanding each other.

3. yellowish color could be hpw. when they makan sure is messy. last time my suggie will soak her face in the hpw.. u need ti wipe the often.
tednet
post Mar 16 2010, 07:38 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(rehohk @ Mar 16 2010, 06:51 PM)
hye, i just see...ant go to my suggie food...and my suggie eat the ant..ok or not?
no dude, keep the ant away from ur suggie... if the ant bite ur glider will cause stress and worst self mutilation.. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Added on March 16, 2010, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(jeff_cutegal @ Mar 16 2010, 07:35 PM)
hye...

im new here~~ but im followin dis thread for a long tym edy.. hihihi tongue.gif learned alot 4m ull... thanx people smile.gif
welcome to Glider thread jeff_cutegal

This post has been edited by tednet: Mar 16 2010, 07:38 PM
tednet
post Mar 17 2010, 07:36 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

QUOTE(Lightning-Bugs @ Mar 17 2010, 05:30 PM)
anyone can take care of my sugar glider for abt 3 weeks? sad.gif
just 3 weeks... thats long D:
why dont you have a look at kelvin siggy, he provide boarding service. send my suggie to him and its all good service.. pm or call him up
tednet
post Mar 19 2010, 05:25 PM

Waaalllaauuu
952 posts

patient is the key..

if she is wild how come she sleep on you?

mine is almost 6 months, and she's still pouch protective.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0232sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:19 AM