<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

nixonyang
post May 23 2010, 04:34 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ May 23 2010, 04:17 PM)

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
old pic.... new pic coming soon...
Nice! DIY cage with pvc and rubbered netting. rclxms.gif
nixonyang
post May 23 2010, 04:52 PM

757 posts

i am gonna build one base on your pic. cheaper and can be modified.
nixonyang
post May 24 2010, 06:55 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(babyvey @ May 24 2010, 06:31 PM)
Guys! Check this out: http://www.mudah.my/Flying+Squirrel-6100025.htm Zzzzz!!! The joey looks terrified.
hamster cage! wool cloth! look at the nails! and its not a flying squirrel vmad.gif !
nixonyang
post May 24 2010, 10:57 PM

757 posts

they are small, look under your mattress, cupboard, on top of cupboard, boxes, anywhere which got a space no matter how small it is.

one more thing, put her food and water inside the cage with the doors opened. and one more set on top of the cage, at least she wont die in your room(if she's still there). good luck though icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nixonyang: May 24 2010, 11:32 PM
nixonyang
post May 25 2010, 12:26 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ May 25 2010, 12:24 AM)
i have doubt he run away..my room all seal omg.... cry.gif  cry.gif  but i really cant find him...i try to look inside my closet...ntg found...under the mattress too  cry.gif  very sad now...
prepare her food, maybe she'll be back tonight
nixonyang
post May 25 2010, 06:50 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 25 2010, 06:16 PM)
lolx...mine already chew through few pingpong ball already lu..
you let them play with ping pong balls?
nixonyang
post May 25 2010, 09:02 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 25 2010, 07:29 PM)
Each of my cage has a ball pit playground for them to play..sometime i will hide treats inside for them to look for it..inside got some pingpong balls, cat ballz and etc..

This is one of it... The one hanging on top..

how do you hide treats in a ping pong ball?
nixonyang
post May 31 2010, 07:00 PM

757 posts

Do you all ever thought of why SG so easily sleep on our body a? I thought is like us human if really lack of sleep can doze off anywhere.
nixonyang
post May 31 2010, 11:52 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 31 2010, 09:01 PM)
I think rarely any of our glider will really lack of sleep, since they normally sleep whole day long. Unless your glider is feeling so stressful and stay alert for one whole day..

If you said they are over active until too tired then collapsed, i think this is not really make sense because in wild their exercise level is much much higher than captive glider..so their body shud be able to cope with the activity level...

I would prefer to look at this act (sleeping on ur palm) as one of the indicator that the glider is started to establish good rapport and trust towards the person. They are gliders, which always stay alert and high sensitive to sounds/smells at the surrounding.. If they can sleep soundly on ur palm, i think the glider is feeling pretty secure to be with u...  thumbup.gif
i never rejected the fact that SG sleeping on our palm is the sign of successful bonding. rclxms.gif . Well, now only i knew that SG is like baby. WHen they are awake in the middle of the night, you are oblige to wake up and pujuk them to sleep. shocking.gif
nixonyang
post Jun 1 2010, 12:17 AM

757 posts

QUOTE(veryniub @ Jun 1 2010, 12:15 AM)
@nixon

sg are nocturnal animals, they are more active in the night compared to morning, so i dun think u havto pujuk yrs to sleep when they wake up at night..
then they'll keep you awake if you are a person that will wake up to any noise like me
nixonyang
post Jun 1 2010, 11:34 PM

757 posts

actually the shape is quite tempting and its SWEET!
nixonyang
post Jun 2 2010, 05:13 PM

757 posts

They are eating more balanced, nutritious and better food than us.
No oil, less fat, balanced carb intake, no nasty chemicals and more la!
nixonyang
post Jun 3 2010, 06:39 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(badtzcarol @ Jun 3 2010, 04:08 PM)
i think no...
shd be come from outside
but sometime i open my air con
when the wind blow,then a roaches come out wit it cry.gif
woah shocking.gif thats horrific! shakehead.gif
nixonyang
post Jun 5 2010, 07:59 PM

757 posts

seems that alot of you guys stay in setapak. i live there too, can see each other easier
nixonyang
post Jun 8 2010, 11:53 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ Jun 8 2010, 10:21 PM)
guys.. some one wanna giv his 3 glider for free.. and his reason is no mood and study?! *sigh.. some1 with experience, pls save them

his reason "Reason for sale:no moob and time to take care,coz in study"
doh.gif
haha, wrong timing. I am getting one next year because of study reason also. And by that time, those gliders are too old for me
nixonyang
post Jun 9 2010, 11:22 PM

757 posts

One thing i would like to ask, why cant suggies stay outdoor? they live in the wild with rain, sun and high humidity. I know the noise pollution is alien for them, but if it is a quiet place then ?
nixonyang
post Jun 11 2010, 09:16 PM

757 posts

unlike parrot, penguin, hornbill and ..... that'll mate one partner only, most other animal will mate with many partners
nixonyang
post Jun 22 2010, 12:51 AM

757 posts

the vet near jalan pahang one, can they treat suugies?

0.0499sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:15 PM