<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

glidermama
post May 21 2010, 04:04 PM

i read on the net that adult male gliders will still smell more after neutering than male gliders which are neutered when small BEFORE their glands develop...any expert can comment? because RJ is stinky but if neutering him wont help the smell i wont do that to the guy
glidermama
post May 21 2010, 04:05 PM

emino fairy god father orphaned gliders..
glidermama
post May 21 2010, 04:36 PM

they dont breed so i'm not worried about that..i just feel that it's unfair to the others who have to put up with something they cant stand when i can do somethg to prevent it..so far the males complain the loudest the ladies not so bad...cute factor wins over smell i guess.

this guy has a bald patch that would put bruce willis and kojak to shame!

Added on May 21, 2010, 4:39 pmoh and one more thing...apparently there's a less invasive technique to neutering similar to the ismael clamp used for circumcision which involves tying up something until the thing falls off like dried umbilical cord instead of surgery..anyone knows anythg about this?

This post has been edited by glidermama: May 21 2010, 04:39 PM
glidermama
post Jun 15 2010, 03:18 PM

150?!! is caoiro like the heavyweight champ for gliders now? tak sabar to see pics!
glidermama
post Jun 16 2010, 01:05 PM

mana gambor cairo nih?my sg all kurus kurus...at least i get to njoy chubby sg via other ppls pics pun jadi laaa
glidermama
post Jun 23 2010, 12:00 PM

that one i let the expert jawab.. but if me.. i give a bit of steamed pumpkin or good fibrous fruits to help calm the tummy..baru tukar diet or honey ke?

cry.gif i also wanna go gathering.. mid valley on saturday sounds crowded tho.. kang my kiddies hilang or worse go abuse some other peoples' pets.. shakehead.gif

eric if i go i wanna show you what furla (the sweet little girl glider) i was sooo worried being raped by RJ did to the big softy RJ.. doh.gif shakehead.gif ohmy.gif she ripped out the middle of his backabout half an inch sampai nampak muscles and bone!!! i had to take him to get stitches from dr jenny...this happened after he was neutered...now they are separated and waiting till he's fully healed baru nak reintroduce..but i keep switching cages and pouches to keep them used to each other's smells.

Added on June 23, 2010, 12:02 pmbadzcarol...if your lil girls is hot in the pouch maybe get her a hammock with a lil opening to sleep in..

This post has been edited by glidermama: Jun 23 2010, 12:03 PM
glidermama
post Jun 28 2010, 10:38 AM

another thing we have to remember is sometimes people dah biasa tengok the tiny undersized,undernourished commercially bred gliders yg berlambak kat pet shops....so when we see a well fed and good sized glider from loving breeders they look huge..

my first was a male from pet safari...sooo skinny and underweight...at 3 months they said..soooo different from Furla my female i got from a home breeder friend...chubby and spunky eventho she was only 2 half months

Added on June 28, 2010, 10:41 amlupa nak cakap...size doesnt matter much if they are healthy so go see dr jenny or any other SG specialist vets to confirm their health/developmental needs...janji you sayang them and take care of them well sure manja punya..at least besar can tough a bit la...not so fragile...

This post has been edited by glidermama: Jun 28 2010, 10:41 AM
glidermama
post Jul 2 2010, 10:01 AM

258 is cheaaaaapp... you should have grabbed it with both hands and raaaaan to pay... hehehe....seriously tho.. that is cheap cheap..cuma kena tengok why is it so cheap.. same kind of quality or not.

aaaiiyaaah.. why la go and get a baby glider? kesian kat dia..how baby is baby...show pics please..ekor fluffy yet or not? when you say cant eat is it refusing to do so because just takut kat or unable to physically eat on its own?

best bet if it is such a baby still is to get the wombaroo possum milk replacer and feed it using a small bottle or dropper and let it lick every hour or so..depending on size..with my baby RJ dulu it was every half hour i would let him lick a few drops until he dont want and curl up to sleep.. rest for half an hour then gently let him smell the milk if he wants to he'll lick i feed him laa.. if he dont jgn force plak..

bancuh just lil bit at a time coz the milk will spoil if you biar lama after it has been mixed..

sifu if this is ajaran sesat please correct me.
glidermama
post Jul 2 2010, 10:04 AM

ps: forgot pulak if it is still a baby get good honey like manuka from new zealand coz it has good benefit as well compared to the regular honey...kat giant or tesco ada they come in square bottles

Added on July 2, 2010, 10:13 amemino... jangan la marah plak ya?i know how you feel... but dah terbeli apa nak buat takkan bior jer? at least he's trying tak la give up jeer..

Rj dulu pun research bagai nak gila..dah pakat with elee want to wait first before buying.. tengok tengok my daughter fell in with RJ and refused to leave the shop without him and he was so manja lak tu...how to say no? maybe if i hadnt bought him he would die... he was definitely smaller than the others in the cage..even thought his tail was fluffy..

This post has been edited by glidermama: Jul 2 2010, 10:13 AM

0.0429sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:51 PM