<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -

badtzcarol
post May 29 2010, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ May 29 2010, 02:03 PM)
oh we are talking about GliderSlurp
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/348002

Hun makes it at home..she put a lot of effort and did alot of research to make this diet specially for gliders..my fren's glider last time was on hpw then my friend said her gliders appetite not tat good dont really eat hpw so i intro slurp to her..still using until today...thanks Hun for having time to prepare and distribute the slurp to us!!

Added on May 29, 2010, 2:04 pm
kekeke...if got drip i also taste the different flavours..lol...
i see..look like so yummy! haha...i love yogurt food..
maybe will try it

coz my glider dun like smoothies that i make by myself..nor fresh vegie n fruit hmm.gif
but maybe she is still a kid..so can't eat much

badtzcarol
post May 29 2010, 02:36 PM

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 29 2010, 02:20 PM)
It's a recipe modified from BML.

You cant mix feeding slurp with HPW.. smile.gif Both are different diet..

Added on May 29, 2010, 2:20 pmAnd, even if u r feeding slurp, u still need to serve along with fruits and vegetable..
blink.gif huh! like that har..
that mean slurp is something like hpw?
hmm... but my gal like hpw, i think is ok..

then have to make sure she eat veggie n fruit onli..

btw, Shin not interested in the Bugsy Happy Glider ... but my chipmunk love it, lol
badtzcarol
post May 30 2010, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 29 2010, 03:11 PM)
It's a staple diet that crazymouse_yyh created herself.

If she is doing well with hpw, then u can just stick with it lo.

It takes time to introduce new food to gliders..Last time micky took me bout 2months to introduce him yogurt drop..now he eat like crazy..
hmm... how to introduce new food for them?
i try put yogurt drop in the hpw, my gal dun wan touch it! blink.gif
she love the papaya treat..
badtzcarol
post May 30 2010, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ May 30 2010, 08:30 AM)
try put a bit of yogurt drop at the mouth area let it taste..i think the taste itself is nice so dont dip in hpw..eventually your sg will like it coz most of these are aquired taste

Added on May 30, 2010, 8:31 am
no scanner here in Ipoh..lol tongue.gif

Added on May 30, 2010, 8:31 am
no scanner here in my house..lol tongue.gif
hmm..i try it before,put aroubd her mouth, she juz smell it,but dun wan lick it shakehead.gif
and i try melt the yogurt drop in water(though she dun like solid food)
blink.gif
badtzcarol
post May 30 2010, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(eric138 @ May 30 2010, 01:31 PM)
If u melt one yogurt drop into hpw and she refuse to eat the hpw, then cut down the yogurt drop into half...
ok! i try tonite rclxms.gif

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ May 30 2010, 02:42 PM)
New at mudah.my.. A healthy sugar glider... *sigh

[attachmentid=1601240]
[attachmentid=1601242]
pity..
did that guy bath the glider?
the fur look all wet ohmy.gif
badtzcarol
post May 30 2010, 03:08 PM

lol...nowaday many ppl think the pet
can "move,eat,sleep,drink" means healthy~
sad
badtzcarol
post May 31 2010, 01:02 AM

cry.gif

first time she sleep on my hand..
so touching........
badtzcarol
post May 31 2010, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(azrash @ May 31 2010, 01:04 AM)
damn, that is so cute! hahaha hw old is she nw?
ya~~really cute~!
at the moment i felt wan cry dy...love her so much tongue.gif
she only 2 month n 2 week...

QUOTE(ReBeLLioN @ May 31 2010, 08:32 AM)
damn... my glider never sleep on my palm... if sleep only at my shoulder... itupown jarang2...
oh,i tot every glider like to sleep on palm when bonding success.. tongue.gif
i think she tired after playing 1hour,haha
everytime she juz stay nicely on my bf's hand, when get on me she start her adventure shakehead.gif
non-stop

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ May 31 2010, 08:49 AM)
so cute.. look like she sleep menonggeng.. haha
haha..how bout Joey new fren?
is the introduction running smooth?

badtzcarol
post Jun 1 2010, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Jun 1 2010, 09:51 AM)
rclxms.gif  Very cute, mostly will sleep like that when you play around with it?  biggrin.gif
not really, i think she is very emo glider tongue.gif
juz like yesterday, she dun wan stay still again, keep running on my body

once she reach my hand, she run very fast and hide inside my shirt blink.gif

QUOTE(echosmiles @ Jun 1 2010, 10:24 AM)
One more thing to mention...not only Jojo sleep on my palm...but also she purrs like a kitten... then last nite she did this one sound don't know what issit she wants....like  "ngeep ngeep ngeep".

{o_O}
i heard puring everytime i wan take her out from my shirt
i'll ask her " are u talking with me?" laugh.gif
very cute sound!

badtzcarol
post Jun 1 2010, 11:23 AM

never gv A LOT mealworms...
high phosphorus..

i not dare gv Shin eat mealworm,coz now she very smelly
can't imaging after eating worms,the smell.. lol
badtzcarol
post Jun 2 2010, 01:41 AM

lol..
i try many...yogurt drop (and i always eat some be4 gv them XD)
hpw in honey, gliderade..that pallet...
badtzcarol
post Jun 2 2010, 11:21 PM

yogurt drop taste like white chocolate for me
very very very tasty... XD

lol
ur gf so funny,but do u eat that royal canin o.o?
badtzcarol
post Jun 3 2010, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(uSry^_^ @ Jun 2 2010, 11:42 PM)
yea.. its taste like white choc.. she fed my hedgehog the force me to eat royal canin.. sure i run deh.. then i kunci pintu.. hahaha
but imagine royal canin+cold milk.. how its taste?? hmmmm [u know wat i mean]
woh!new brand of corn flake! @.@
hahahahaha...

QUOTE(ylsy @ Jun 2 2010, 11:47 PM)
will gliders afraid of roaches ?

my gal jump out of the cage so fast when i opened her cage jz nw thn i was wondering what happen.. thn i saw a roach on the tray ( tray between the plastic base & the net inside ) , omg ! 1st tym saw a roaches went into the bottom tray of the cage  sad.gif  dnt knw whr the roach come from  cry.gif  the thing is I jz change the paper on the tray and thr's only the poo & pee of my gal.... shakehead.gif

She was lyk frighten and shiver for while... then after i 'sayang' her, she's ok d .. I then put her back into the cage as i wanna wash the tray...she's now v me with my hand 'sayang-ing' her in her sleeping pouch....lol

btw, any1 knw hw 2 prevent roaches from getting near the cage ?  icon_question.gif
Thx  blush.gif
omg..
my room oso got many,they cdome from the pipe of aircon -.-

badtzcarol
post Jun 3 2010, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jun 3 2010, 01:19 AM)
they have made nest in the air con @.@  blink.gif
i think no...
shd be come from outside
but sometime i open my air con
when the wind blow,then a roaches come out wit it cry.gif

badtzcarol
post Jun 4 2010, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(jolenelarhhs @ Jun 3 2010, 08:11 PM)
Urghhh.. Reminds me of something ):
There was once a cockroach fell on my forehead while I was just getting to bed cause my air con was right above my bed! And so ngam I just off the lights and lie there D: At first I thought it was something from the air con, but it felt cold n wet. Couldn't be water though, cause I touched my forehead and it wasn't wet. Then I tried looking for the 'item' in the dark, feeling around the bed. I grabbed something and realize it was squishy and had legs! It wasn't hard like an item that breaks off from an air con O: Then I threw it to the side immediately [There's a wall there by my bed. I think it hit the wall] I quickly went to wash my hands and came back to on the lights. Then I saw a broken cockroach leg on the bed near the wall. @___@ Can't find the roach though. D: Then for the past few days I find baby cockroaches on my pillow and bed sometimes ! @___@ Yuck.

Good thing I haven't gotten my gliders that time tongue.gif Hehehe. Who knows what'll happen if one sneaks into the glider cage O:
i had tis exp many many time... haiz
that time those roaches keep come in from air-con
when i cover myself wit the blanket,it inside my blanket @.@

every midnite i hv to wake up and battle wit it T.T

i very scared of it at the start, till now i will slap it 996 wilt newspaper!!
hate it so much!!

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 3 2010, 11:06 PM)
Mean time to service your air con, not cold enough. roaches can't survive if the air condition is very cold)the plate inside). smile.gif
yaya,very lousy air-con
even i set 20°, it juz feel like kipas wind...
not cold at all ==
badtzcarol
post Jun 18 2010, 10:25 PM

she was looking at the sleeping pouch that i juz change it

badtzcarol
post Jun 21 2010, 02:37 PM

oh~ sure i'll go to the gathering ! hahaha...

ouch...my pity little girl...
too hot yesterday, she dun wan sleep in the pouch, but with this pose =_=""

badtzcarol
post Jun 23 2010, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(Chinchillas @ Jun 21 2010, 04:07 PM)
this picture look like your glider is doing the disney dance. biggrin.gif
disney dance?
never watch it..
i wan watch the disney on ice cry.gif

QUOTE(glidermama @ Jun 23 2010, 12:00 PM)

Added on June 23, 2010, 12:02 pmbadzcarol...if your lil girls is hot in the pouch maybe get her a hammock with a lil opening to sleep in..
i had put a hammock...
she sleep like that after i play wit her n put back to cage

next day she repeat same pose while on my body =.="
badtzcarol
post Jul 2 2010, 09:14 AM

last exhibition that held at mid valley
i saw the 4 feet cage sell at RM258
ah~really wan to buy it!!

yueyi
where is the shop?
is online shop?
badtzcarol
post Jul 2 2010, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(glidermama @ Jul 2 2010, 10:01 AM)
258 is cheaaaaapp... you should have grabbed it with both hands and raaaaan to pay... hehehe....seriously tho.. that is cheap cheap..cuma kena tengok why is it so cheap.. same kind of quality or not.

aaaiiyaaah.. why la go and get a baby glider? kesian kat dia..how baby is baby...show pics please..ekor fluffy yet or not? when you say cant eat is it refusing to do so because just takut kat or unable to physically eat on its own?

best bet if it is such a baby still is to get the wombaroo possum milk replacer and feed it using a small bottle or dropper and let it lick every hour or so..depending on size..with my baby RJ dulu it was every half hour i would let him lick a few drops until he dont want and curl up to sleep.. rest for half an hour then gently let him smell the milk if he wants to he'll lick i feed him laa.. if he dont jgn force plak..

bancuh just lil bit at a time coz the milk will spoil if you biar lama after it has been mixed..

sifu if this is ajaran sesat please correct me.
haha, but is end of the month, so no budget to buy new cage
if not sure i will bring it home!!

QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jul 2 2010, 10:51 AM)
since many ppl asking i post here la..just my personal reccomendation
quality wise it's the same coz it's from the same supplier u can see writen on the box

they have lyn account also..username is petplayground..they mainly do animals home boarding..and got sell accesories also..well it's price is RM280 with 10% then it will be RM252 oni..even cheaper..oni thing mafan is have to collect ourself..i reccomend this seller to u guys coz i have board my animals with her b4 and bought some stuff from her
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=231184

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1347764&hl=
thx you~~
hmm..really cheap..
if i get the second glider sure will bring this home >.<

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0462sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:48 AM