maybe a direct translation from "Tupai Terbang" (indonesian called SG as tupai terbang)
<-<- Sugar Gliders V15 ->->, - Glider Slaves -
May 24 2010, 07:33 PM
58 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
maybe a direct translation from "Tupai Terbang" (indonesian called SG as tupai terbang)
May 25 2010, 04:23 AM
QUOTE(lyaz_zest @ May 25 2010, 01:50 AM) Hello ! hey thanks for the light! my luna always lick my hand , i thought she was normal , didnt know that she was looking for mineral. lol , will find the ORS stuff tomorrow for her. thanks again! Just wanna share some information with you guys . We visited Dr Jenny last weekend for checkup and deworming (for Agus and Venus) . She said they're very healthy (yayy!) and weigh normally . But we asked Dr Jenny about Agus behaviour, which he likes to lick dust and our hands whenever we bring him out . Then Dr Jenny asked us about the sleeping hour and also did we always bring our SG jalan jalan and we said no, but Agus always awake whenever we're near the cage unlike Venus who doesn't care at all, and just awake at midnight (good girl eh?) . So Dr Jenny said that Agus is one OVER-active SG, and he needs more mineral than Venus . Thats why he's licking our hands and dust . He was searching for the minerals . So she told us to go to pharmacy and buy ORS (the salty sachet) and gives Agus quarter of spoon mixed in water . But she said Agus is fine, just one case of happy and over-active SG . Haish pening kepala with this one hyperactive guy . So thats my story that I wanted to share as an extra knowledge . hee . And yeah, now musim SG got escape . My Agus very terer in opening the cage door so Ive got to tie it up . One hyperactive glider he is . and btw , how much does deworming cost? |
May 25 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(lyaz_zest @ May 25 2010, 08:40 PM) We go for deworming, cost us RM25 for a pair hahah not your fault. its mine i guess , i assume my luna have the same problem like yours. she kept licking my hands and licking the floor also , nah. gonna take her to dr jenny in a week time maybe , still need to study the google map before going there since im not familiar with that place. hahaOH NO JUNID ! I just wanna share what Dr Jenny said about my hyperactive Agus . Dont simply follow, because we need to check with our vet first , in my Agus case he licks our hands and floor and sofas . Searching minerals everywhere . IF licking your hand only, think its normal . He he . Sorry buat everybody confuse dy ! Just wanna share sajaaaaa ! Tonight gotta start giving Agus ORS , dont know whether he will drink the salty thing or not . Haiya . |
May 26 2010, 05:32 PM
i saw 'knitted pouch' wow , isnt that a dangerous material for our suggie?
May 29 2010, 01:25 AM
my luna still not eating pellet , now getting skinny lah. keep on eating fruits , somemore she doesnt know how to drink using the bottle. for now i'm feeding her yogurt and fruits only. kinda worried
May 29 2010, 01:48 AM
May 29 2010, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(loritanah @ May 29 2010, 09:24 AM) if she don't want to eat pellet food, then why force? what to worried? maybe in that case , i thought PELLETs are supplements for them. correct me if i'm wrong , i'm still a newbie ownerdid u know that pellet food IS NOT main course for sugar glider meals? what type of pellet food u talking about? it's getting a trend nowadays to feed the sugar glider with pellet food which i don't know why this kind of attitude came from. stick to the main course fruit+fruit+vege+DIET+(*some suppliments) |
Jun 3 2010, 07:14 PM
why is my suggie keep scratching her body? mites? fleas?
Jun 5 2010, 05:19 PM
i'm quite worried about my suggie nails also. dah panjang , i can't trim it because she's damn hyper. and now she's scratching herself until the fur jatuh. got a bit botak place under her armpit
Jun 5 2010, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(yueyi5730 @ Jun 5 2010, 05:25 PM) mites problem? self mutilation? first thing now is go find a reputable vet..my reccomendation..Dr Jenny,my vet clinic bit far but worth it QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 5 2010, 05:26 PM) If she is having hair dropping problem, u hav to find out the reason that makes her overgrooming.. If it's because of mites, she will hav to go for 2-3 injections... she open during weekends also? Actually you don hv to take the glider out and trim their nails, most of the time they wont stand still and let u trim... Put the glider inside a bonding/sleeping pouch, cover their face and then pull their leg out one by one and trim.. It's much easier because they wont be that stressful if they don see u holding the nail clipper... the problem is , everytime i did that (pulling her legs after i covered her head with clothes) she'll sneak out and see. then look at me with 1 kind of expression , 'dude , why are you pulling my legs for?' LOL |
Jun 7 2010, 02:00 AM
that hpw is to be serve like ice cream or wait the thing melt first? just got my hpw starter kit today , haha
Jun 13 2010, 01:07 AM
guys , how much will dr jenny charge to cure a self mutilation sugar glider? i do have money right now but its for other purpose. need to set up my budget first before visiting the vet. =(
Jun 13 2010, 03:19 AM
QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jun 13 2010, 01:46 AM) Cure? There is no way to cure a self mutilating glider by medication.... unless you are putting it as treatment for a self mutilated glider. okay , treatment then. tried google treatments for self mutilating gliders. some webs suggested putting on e-collars for a week. i wonder where can i get those. It depends how bad the self mutilation is. If it is the tail and it is just a chew wound, an antibiotic and a cleaning of the would cost less than RM40, but if it requires amputation, steroids and injections, then it will be more. or do you have any other ways to treat self mutilating gliders? p/s : it does not wound , just the fur all came out. now botak edi. |
Jun 13 2010, 04:10 AM
it happened after i fed her with HPW. maybe my HPW mixture too sticky for her until she over groom? anyway , gonna visit Dr jenny tomorrow , better safe than sorry. whats the landmark near her clinic eh
Jun 13 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(furuku89 @ Jun 13 2010, 04:34 PM) Guys, 1 of my glider is acting abnormal. she closed at 3pm. just visited her just now at 2pm.-Normally she is one of the most crab and trying to run away -Today she just stand and stare and wont move at all unless necessary I think it is because yesterday I let her run all over my room and might be consuming some dust as well. Help ... Dr jenny not working today =\ btw eric , i should have read your instruction this morning before going there. i actually went Hands n Paw instead of MyVet. lol! my suggie got 1 injection for her skin infection =( its not over grooming or self mutilation as what dr jenny told me. |
Jun 14 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(eric138 @ Jun 13 2010, 05:09 PM) LOL... adui, she moved since april d ma....the front list also updated d~~~ Injection... erm... did u ask what is the reason? Bacteria infection? |
Jun 17 2010, 02:17 AM
where can i get GLIDERSLURP from? anypetshop selling?
Jun 28 2010, 06:58 AM
i dont see anything wrong about posting the booth number here. why worry much?
| Change to: | 0.0436sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:56 PM |